Saddle of veal steak from the wood fire grill with pink pepper-hollandaise Baked potatoes and vegetables

A delicious recipe for recooking from the Gasthof Bad Schwarzenberg in Gontenschwil:

Ingredients (for 4 people)

4 veal loin steaks à 200gr
salt, white ground pepper, sweet paprika

4 potatoes floury cooking (medium size)
Rosemary branch and olive oil
120 gr sour cream
10 gr chopped chives

 Vegetables:

Arrange the vegetables as you like, e.g.
carrots, palatine carrots, courgettes, cauliflower and spinach
Steamed and seasoned with butter and spices, it is ready to serve.

Ingredients for the pink pepper-Hollandaise:

2 egg yolks
1 tbsp water
1 KL white wine vinegar
2 tbsp white wine
160 gr butter
salt, pepper, lemon juice, Worcestershiresauce
1 KL pink pepper

Preparation:

Bring veal loin steak to room temperature (leave in room covered for approx. 3 hours) before grilling season with salt, pepper and paprika. Wash the potatoes and wrap them in aluminium foil with a little olive oil, salt and rosemary. Bake at 180°C in the oven or grill for approx. 1 hour. (until the potatoes are soft). Season the sour cream with salt, pepper and chives and keep cool.

For the hollandaise, clarify the butter in a frying pan, may brown a little until it develops a nice nutty smell (nut butter) in a bowl and let cool down a little. Put egg yolk, water, white wine vinegar and white wine in a bowl and beat over the water bath until a creamy mass is obtained. Outside the water bath, add the nut butter to the egg yolk mixture, stirring constantly. Season the sauce to taste with the spices and finally add the mortar-dried pink peppercorns.

Grill the veal loin steaks for a while on a nice embers grill, it may be a little pink.

Serve:

Arrange the vegetables on the hot plate, cut the baked potatoes lengthwise with the foil, squeeze a little and fill with sour cream sauce. The hohrückensteaks are placed on the plates directly from the grill and served with the Rosapfeffer-Hollandaise.
 
The Bad Schwarzenberg in Gontenschwil serves Nebbiolo D'Alba DOC from the Deltetto Winery to go with this delicious dish. Fantastic aromas from red berries, herbs as well as dried roses. It titillates the palate with its soft and tangy tannins as well as a light note of liquorice. An elegant finish, rich in finesse.

Weibel Weine AG

Moosweg 40, Postfach

CH-3604 Thun-Gwatt

Tel. 033 334 55 55 | Fax 033 334 55 56

weibel@weibelweine.ch

Opening hours
Monday to Friday 7.30 am - 6.30 pm
Saturday 10.00 am - 4.00 pm

Selle de steak de veau grillé au feu de bois avec poivre rose-hollandaise e pommes de terre au four et légumes

Une délicieuse recette de cuisine du Gasthof Bad Schwarzenberg à Gontenschwil :

Ingrédients (pour 4 personnes)

4 steaks de longe de veau à 200gr
sel, poivre blanc moulu, paprika doux
 

4 pommes de terre farineuses (taille moyenne)
Branche de romarin et huile d'olive
120 gr de crème fraîche
10 gr de ciboulette hachée

Service à légumes :

Disposez les légumes comme vous le souhaitez, par ex.

carottes, carottes palatines, courgettes, choux-fleurs et épinards

Cuit à la vapeur et assaisonné de beurre et d'épices, il est prêt à servir.

Ingrédients pour la poivre rose-Hollandaise :

2 jaunes d'œufs
1 c. à table d'eau
1 KL de vinaigre de vin blanc
2 c. à table de vin blanc
160 gr de beurre
sel, poivre, jus de citron, sauce Worcestershiresauce
1 KL de poivre rose

 Préparation:

Placer la longe de veau à la température de la pièce (laisser à couvert pendant environ 3 heures) avant de la faire griller avec du sel, du poivre et du paprika. Laver les pommes de terre et les envelopper dans une feuille d'aluminium avec un peu d'huile d'olive, du sel et du romarin, cuire au four ou sur le gril à 180°C pendant environ 1 heure. (jusqu'à ce que les pommes de terre soient tendres). Assaisonner la crème sure avec du sel, du poivre et de la ciboulette et garder au frais.

Pour la hollandaise, clarifier le beurre dans une poêle à frire, le faire dorer un peu jusqu'à ce qu'il développe une bonne odeur de noix (beurre de noix) dans un bol et laisser refroidir un peu. Mettre le jaune d'œuf, l'eau, le vinaigre de vin blanc et le vin blanc dans un bol et battre au bain-marie jusqu'à obtenir une masse crémeuse. À l'extérieur du bain-marie, ajouter le beurre de noix au mélange de jaunes d'œufs en remuant constamment. Assaisonner la sauce au goût avec les épices et ajouter enfin les grains de poivre rose séchés au mortier.

Faire griller les steaks de longe de veau sur une belle braise de braise, elle peut être un peu rosée.

Servir:

Disposer les légumes sur la plaque chauffante, couper les pommes de terre au four dans le sens de la longueur avec le papier d'aluminium, presser un peu et remplir de sauce à la crème sure. Les hohrückensteaks sont placés sur les assiettes directement du grill et servis avec le Rosapfeffer-Hollandaise.
 

Gasthof Bad Schwarzenberg à Gontenschwil sert le Nebbiolo D'Alba DOC du Deltetto pour accompagner ce délicieux plat. Merveilleux arômes de baies rouges, d'herbes et de roses séchées. Long en bouche, avec des tanins doux et épicés sur une légère note de réglisse. Finale élégante, tout en finesse.

Weibel Weine AG

Moosweg 40, Postfach

CH-3604 Thun-Gwatt

Tel. 033 334 55 55 | Fax 033 334 55 56

weibel@weibelweine.ch

Horaires d’ouverture
Lundi au vendredi 07:30h - 18:30h
Samedi 10:00h - 16:00h