Type

Search by region

Search for winemakers

Price

Close the filter
310 Found products
Geschenk-Set Elena Walch
Elena Walch, Termeno (South Tyrol)
Geschenk-Set Elena Walch
WinemakerElena Walch
225 cl CHF 67.20
Description

This gift contains three bottles of 75 cl, packed in a noble wooden box.

Elena Walch

Elena Walch's vineyard in South Tirol is still owned by the family today. The jewels in its crown are the vineyards Castel Ringberg above Lake Caldaro and Kastelaz in Tramin. Both locations offer excellent locations for planting vines. Chardonnay, Pinot Grigio, Vernatsch, Sauvignon and Cabernet vines grow on the 20 hectares of Ringberg. The 5 hectares in Kastelaz are planted with Gewürztraminer, Pinot Bianco and Merlot vines. All the wines carry the clear signature of the grower. The wines' identity is the wonderful typicity of their varieties combined with their purity, elegance and finesse. Elena Walch, once a successful architect, now an equally successful winemaker. Her vineyard is one of the elite wine producers in Italy and also enjoys international acclaim and success. Her daughters Julia and Karoline Walch are the fifth generation to take over the family business.

Sauvignon Castel Ringberg DOC
Elena Walch, Termeno (South Tyrol)
Sauvignon Castel Ringberg DOC
Vintage 2017
WinemakerElena Walch
RegionSouth Tyrol
Grapes 100% Sauvignon Blanc
Winemaking

Part of the grapes is fermented after the soft pressing and static decantation in a steel tank at a controlled temperature of roughly 18 °C. 15 percent of the wine is fermented in French Allier oak barriques followed by a malolactic fermentation process. The wine is assembled in the spring.

Our tasting note

This Sauvignon Castel Ringberg has a dense, strong straw- yellow colour. Fruity aromas of gooseberries and papaya and floral notes of elderflower dominate the bouquet. Wonderfully harmonious on the palate with pleasant freshness, an invigorating structure, elegant richness and juicy mineral finish.

Suitable with
Aperitif / Antipasti
Poultry
Fish / Seafood
Lagrein Alto Adige DOC
Elena Walch, Termeno (South Tyrol)
Lagrein Alto Adige DOC
Vintage 2017
WinemakerElena Walch
RegionSouth Tyrol
Grapes 100% Lagrein
Winemaking

Traditional fermentation is carried out over 10 days at a controlled temperature in steel tanks. Subsequently, the biological acid degradation and maturing in large wooden barrels made of French oak.

Our tasting note

The Lagrein has an intensive, concentrated garnet-red colour. The multi-faceted bouquet seduces the drinker with subtle herbal aromas, wild berries and sweet cherry in the background. It has distinctive tannins, smooth richness, a playful, rustic elegance and a youthful freshness as well as a juicy, long finish.

Suitable with
Barbecue
Cheese
Beef
Venison
Merlot Alto Adige DOC
Elena Walch, Termeno (South Tyrol)
Merlot Alto Adige DOC
Vintage 2016
WinemakerElena Walch
RegionSouth Tyrol
Grapes 100% Merlot
Winemaking

Traditional fermentation is carried out over 10 days at a controlled temperature in steel tanks. Subsequently, the biological acid degradation and storage takes place in 22- hectolitre wooden barrels and partly in 80-hectolitre wooden barrels made from French Allier or Slovenian oak.

Our tasting note

The Merlot has a gleaming garnet-red colour. Its nose is intensive and single tone, with fruity notes of wild berries, tangy aromas as well as chocolate. The wine wins over the drinker with subtle tannins, a robust texture as well as a wonderful richness and elegance. This Merlot is one of life's uncomplicated and comfortable pleasures with its softness and juiciness.

Suitable with
Pasta
Barbecue
Pizza
Beef

Suche nach Produkten

Suche nach Region

Suche nach Winzer

Suche nach Preisklasse

Filter schliessen
306 Produkte gefunden
Geschenk-Set Elena Walch
Elena Walch, Termeno (Südtirol)
Geschenk-Set Elena Walch
ProduzentElena Walch
225 cl CHF 67.20
Beschreibung

Dieses Geschenk enthält drei Flaschen à 75 cl, verpackt in einer edlen Holzkiste.

Elena Walch

Das Weingut von Elena Walch im Südtirol steht noch heute im Familienbesitz. Ihr grosses Kapital sind die beiden Weingüter Castel Ringberg oberhalb des Kalterersees und Kastelaz in Tramin. Beide Anliegen trumpfen mit exzellenten Reblagen auf. Auf den 20 Hektar in Ringberg wachsen Chardonnay, Pinot Grigio, Vernatsch, Sauvignon und Cabernet. Die 5 Hektar in Kastelaz sind mit Gewürztraminer, Pinot Bianco und Merlot bestockt. Alle Weine tragen die klare Handschrift ihrer Erzeugerin. Sie weisen sich über eine schöne Sortentypizität aus, begeistern mit Reintönigkeit, Eleganz und Finesse. Elena Walch, im früheren Beruf eine erfolgreiche Architektin, versteht auch ihr jetziges Metier glänzend. Ihr Weingut gehört zur Elite der italienischen Weinproduktion und hat auch international Erfolg. Inzwischen wird den Töchtern Julia und Karoline Walch, nun in der fünften Generation, die Verantwortung des Familienbetriebs in die Hände gelegt.

Sauvignon Castel Ringberg DOC
Elena Walch, Termeno (Südtirol)
Sauvignon Castel Ringberg DOC
Jahrgang 2017
ProduzentElena Walch
RegionSüdtirol
Rebsorten 100% Sauvignon Blanc
Vinifikation

Ein Teil der Trauben vergärt nach sanftem Pressen und statischer Klärung im Stahltank bei kontrollierter Temperatur von etwa 18 °C. 15 Prozent des Weins wird in Barriques aus französischer Allier-Eiche vergoren mit anschliessendem biologischem Säureabbau. Im Frühjahr erfolgt die Assemblierung.

Unsere Degustationsnotiz

Der Sauvignon Castel Ringberg leuchtet in einem dichten, kräftigen Strohgelb. Das Bouquet ist geprägt von fruchtigen Aromen von Stachelbeeren und Papaya wie auch von floralen Noten nach Holunderblüten. Am Gaumen wunderbar harmonisch mit angenehmer Frische, anregender Struktur, eleganter Fülle sowie saftiger Mineralität.

Passend zu
Aperitif / Antipasti
Geflügel
Fisch / Meeresfrüchte
Lagrein Alto Adige DOC
Elena Walch, Termeno (Südtirol)
Lagrein Alto Adige DOC
Jahrgang 2017
ProduzentElena Walch
RegionSüdtirol
Rebsorten 100% Lagrein
Vinifikation

Traditionelle Maischegärung während 10 Tagen bei kontrollierter Temperatur im Stahltank. Anschliessender biologischer Säureabbau und Lagerung im grossen Holzfass aus französischer Eiche.

Unsere Degustationsnotiz

Der Lagrein hat eine intensive, dichte und granatrote Farbe. Das vielschichtige Bouquet besticht mit dezent würzigen Aromen, mit Waldbeeren und Herzkirschen im Hintergrund. Er besitzt markantes Tannin, geschmeidige Fülle, eine verspielt rustikale Eleganz und eine jugendliche Frische sowie einen saftigen, langen Abgang.

Passend zu
Grilladen
Käse
Rindfleisch
Wild
Merlot Alto Adige DOC
Elena Walch, Termeno (Südtirol)
Merlot Alto Adige DOC
Jahrgang 2016
ProduzentElena Walch
RegionSüdtirol
Rebsorten 100% Merlot
Vinifikation

Traditionelle Maischegärung während 10 Tagen bei kontrollierter Temperatur im Stahltank. Anschliessend biologischer Säureabbau und Lagerung im mittelgrossen Holzfass von 22 Hektolitern und teils im grossen Holzfass zu 80 Hektolitern aus französischer Allier-Eiche oder aus slowenischer Eiche.

Unsere Degustationsnotiz

Der Merlot präsentiert sich in einem frischen Granatrot. Intensiv und reintönig präsentiert er sich in der Nase, mit fruchtigen Noten von Waldbeeren, würzigen Aromen sowie etwas Schokolade. Am Gaumen überzeugt er durch samtes Tannin, eine kernige Textur sowie durch eine wunderbare Fülle und Eleganz. Durch Weichheit und Saftigkeit bereitet dieser Merlot unkompliziertes, angenehmes Trinkvergnügen.

Passend zu
Pasta
Grilladen
Pizza
Rindfleisch