Type

Search by region

Search for winemakers

Price

Close the filter
310 Found products
Geschenk-Set Elena Walch
Elena Walch, Termeno (South Tyrol)
Geschenk-Set Elena Walch
WinemakerElena Walch
225 cl CHF 67.20
Description

This gift contains three bottles of 75 cl, packed in a noble wooden box.

Elena Walch

Elena Walch's vineyard in South Tirol is still owned by the family today. The jewels in its crown are the vineyards Castel Ringberg above Lake Caldaro and Kastelaz in Tramin. Both locations offer excellent locations for planting vines. Chardonnay, Pinot Grigio, Vernatsch, Sauvignon and Cabernet vines grow on the 20 hectares of Ringberg. The 5 hectares in Kastelaz are planted with Gewürztraminer, Pinot Bianco and Merlot vines. All the wines carry the clear signature of the grower. The wines' identity is the wonderful typicity of their varieties combined with their purity, elegance and finesse. Elena Walch, once a successful architect, now an equally successful winemaker. Her vineyard is one of the elite wine producers in Italy and also enjoys international acclaim and success. Her daughters Julia and Karoline Walch are the fifth generation to take over the family business.

Sauvignon Castel Ringberg DOC
Elena Walch, Termeno (South Tyrol)
Sauvignon Castel Ringberg DOC
Vintage 2017
WinemakerElena Walch
RegionSouth Tyrol
Grapes 100% Sauvignon Blanc
Winemaking

Part of the grapes is fermented after the soft pressing and static decantation in a steel tank at a controlled temperature of roughly 18 °C. 15 percent of the wine is fermented in French Allier oak barriques followed by a malolactic fermentation process. The wine is assembled in the spring.

Our tasting note

This Sauvignon Castel Ringberg has a dense, strong straw- yellow colour. Fruity aromas of gooseberries and papaya and floral notes of elderflower dominate the bouquet. Wonderfully harmonious on the palate with pleasant freshness, an invigorating structure, elegant richness and juicy mineral finish.

Suitable with
Aperitif / Antipasti
Poultry
Fish / Seafood
Lagrein Alto Adige DOC
Elena Walch, Termeno (South Tyrol)
Lagrein Alto Adige DOC
Vintage 2017
WinemakerElena Walch
RegionSouth Tyrol
Grapes 100% Lagrein
Winemaking

Traditional fermentation is carried out over 10 days at a controlled temperature in steel tanks. Subsequently, the biological acid degradation and maturing in large wooden barrels made of French oak.

Our tasting note

The Lagrein has an intensive, concentrated garnet-red colour. The multi-faceted bouquet seduces the drinker with subtle herbal aromas, wild berries and sweet cherry in the background. It has distinctive tannins, smooth richness, a playful, rustic elegance and a youthful freshness as well as a juicy, long finish.

Suitable with
Barbecue
Cheese
Beef
Venison
Merlot Alto Adige DOC
Elena Walch, Termeno (South Tyrol)
Merlot Alto Adige DOC
Vintage 2016
WinemakerElena Walch
RegionSouth Tyrol
Grapes 100% Merlot
Winemaking

Traditional fermentation is carried out over 10 days at a controlled temperature in steel tanks. Subsequently, the biological acid degradation and storage takes place in 22- hectolitre wooden barrels and partly in 80-hectolitre wooden barrels made from French Allier or Slovenian oak.

Our tasting note

The Merlot has a gleaming garnet-red colour. Its nose is intensive and single tone, with fruity notes of wild berries, tangy aromas as well as chocolate. The wine wins over the drinker with subtle tannins, a robust texture as well as a wonderful richness and elegance. This Merlot is one of life's uncomplicated and comfortable pleasures with its softness and juiciness.

Suitable with
Pasta
Barbecue
Pizza
Beef

Cherche

Recherche par région

Recherche de viticulteurs

prix

Fermer le filtre
310 Produits trouvés
Geschenk-Set Elena Walch
Elena Walch, Termeno (Tyrol du sud)
Geschenk-Set Elena Walch
ViticulteurElena Walch
225 cl CHF 67.20
Description

Ce cadeau contient trois bouteilles de 75 cl, emballées dans une boîte en bois.

Elena Walch

La propriété d'Elena Walch, dans le Haut-Adige, est aujourd'hui encore un domaine familial. Les deux domaines Castel Ringberg, au-dessus du lac de Kaltern, et Kastelaz, à Tramin, représentent le grand capital d'Elena Walch. Ces deux propriétés possèdent des vignes à l'exposition excellente. Les 20 hectares de Ringberg accueillent du Chardonnay, du Pinot Grigio, du Vernatsch, du Sauvignon et du Cabernet, tandis que les 5 hectares de Kastelaz sont destinés à la production de Gewürztraminer, Pinot Bianco et Merlot. Ces vins portent tous la griffe de leur productrice et se profilent par leur magnifique typicité, leur pureté séduisante ainsi que leur élégance et leur finesse. Elena Walch, qui exerçait la profession d'architecte avec succès, comprend brillamment son nouveau métier. Son domaine appartient à l'élite de la production de vins italiens et possède également une renommée internationale. Ses filles, Julia et Karoline Walch, sont à présent la cinquième génération à diriger l'exploitation familiale.

Sauvignon Castel Ringberg DOC
Elena Walch, Termeno (Tyrol du sud)
Sauvignon Castel Ringberg DOC
Millésime 2017
ViticulteurElena Walch
RégionTyrol du sud
Cépages 100% Sauvignon Blanc
Vinification

Après un pressage délicat et une clarification statique, une partie des raisins est mise à fermenter en cuve d'acier à température contrôlée d'environ 18 °C. 15 pour cent du vin sont mis à fermenter dans des barriques de chêne français de l'Allier avant de subir une fermentation malolactique. L'assemblage est effectué au printemps.

Notre note de dégustation

Le Sauvignon Castel Ringberg arbore une robe lumineuse d'un jaune paille intense. Son bouquet se distingue par des arômes fruités de groseille à maquereau et de papaye, accompagnés de notes évoquant les fleurs de sureau. Merveilleusement harmonieux au palais, avec une agréable fraîcheur et une structure vive, sur une rondeur élégante et une minéralité juteuse.

Convient avec
Apéritif / Antipasti
Volaille
Poisson / Fruits de mer
Lagrein Alto Adige DOC
Elena Walch, Termeno (Tyrol du sud)
Lagrein Alto Adige DOC
Millésime 2017
ViticulteurElena Walch
RégionTyrol du sud
Cépages 100% Lagrein
Vinification

Cuvaison traditionnelle de 10 jours à température contrôlée en cuve d'acier, suivie d'une fermentation malolactique et d'un élevage en grands fûts de chêne français.

Notre note de dégustation

Le Lagrein arbore une intense robe couleur rouge grenat. Son bouquet complexe séduit avec de délicats arômes épicés sur un parfum de fruits des bois et de guignes. Il possède des tanins marqués, une rondeur tout en souplesse et une élégance rustique couronnée d'une fraîcheur où s'exprime sa jeunesse, sur une finale juteuse et persistante.

Convient avec
Grillade
Fromage
Boeuf
Gibier
Merlot Alto Adige DOC
Elena Walch, Termeno (Tyrol du sud)
Merlot Alto Adige DOC
Millésime 2016
ViticulteurElena Walch
RégionTyrol du sud
Cépages 100% Merlot
Vinification

Cuvaison traditionnelle de 10 jours à température contrôlée en cuve d'acier, suivie d'une fermentation malolactique et d'un élevage en fûts de chêne français de l'Allier et de chêne de Slovénie de 22 et de 80 hectolitres.

Notre note de dégustation

Ce Merlot présente une robe fraîche d'un rouge grenat. Intense et pur au nez, avec des notes de fruits des bois, des arômes épicés et légèrement chocolatés. Au palais, il séduit par ses tanins veloutés, sa texture vigoureuse et sa merveilleuse rondeur, tout en élégance. Un Merlot souple et juteux pour un plaisir de dégustation simple et agréable.

Convient avec
Pâte
Grillade
Pizza
Boeuf