Silvio Carta

,

Zeddiani (Sardinia)

Vernaccia di Oristano DOC Riserva

Vintage 2006
WinemakerSilvio Carta
Alcohol19% vol.
Grapes 100% Vernaccia
75 cl CHF 69.00

Winemaking

The Vernaccia grapes are harvested by hand during the second half of September and early October. This is followed by fermentation to produce a white wine that is rich in alcohol. Once fermentation is complete the must is poured into small chestnut barrels, which are not filled completely but rather to the three-quarter level. Contact with air causes a layer of so-called flor yeast to form on the surface of the wine(similar to with sherry) and this layer can remain for several years. However, unlike sherry, Vernaccia is not fortified. Water is able to evaporate through the wood and the alcohol content of the wine therefore naturally increases over the course of barrel ageing. After 14 years of aging, the wine is bottled.

Our tasting note

When it comes to Vernaccia di Oristano, Silvio Carta is considered one of Sardinia's most prestigious winemakers. Vernaccia di Oristano Riserva DOC is an independent, sherry-like, traditional Sardinian wine with an antique gold appearance in the glass. On the nose, it exudes a delightful bouquet of chestnut honey, amaretto, butter, coffee and quince. It is dry on the palate with a complex aroma of dried figs, dates and almonds. Long-lingering and rounded finish.

Silvio Carta

Since the start of the 1950s, the Carta family has been producing exquisite wines, liqueurs and distillates in the sleepy coastal town of Oristano. Today, tradition and innovation go hand-in-hand, and always in harmony with quality and naturalness. The company philosophy harmony of nature is reflected in all of its products.

Could you like as well:
Mirto Ricetta Storica - Silvio Carta

Mirto Ricetta Storica

Silvio Carta
Sardinia
70 cl CHF 35.00
Vermouth Bianco Silvia Carta

Vermouth Bianco Silvio Carta

Silvio Carta
Sardinia
75 cl CHF 29.00
Limonello Ricetta Originale - Silvio Carta

Limonello Ricetta Originale

Silvio Carta
Sardinia
70 cl CHF 35.00

Silvio Carta

,

Zeddiani (Sardaigne)

Vernaccia di Oristano DOC Riserva

Millésime 2006
ViticulteurSilvio Carta
Degré19% vol.
Cépages 100% Vernaccia
75 cl CHF 69.00

Vinification

Le raisin vernaccia est vendangé à la main pendant la deuxième moitié du mois de septembre et début octobre. S'ensuit une fermentation pour en faire un vin blanc riche en alcool. Après la fermentation, le moût est mis dans de petits fûts de châtaignier qui ne sont remplis qu'aux trois quarts de leur contenance. Au contact de l'air, un voile de levure appelé flor se forme à la surface du vin (comme sur les xérès). Celui-ci peut rester des années. Cependant, contrairement au xérès, le vernaccia n'est pas muté. Comme l'eau peut s'évaporer à travers le bois, la teneur en alcool du vin augmente constamment de manière naturelle avec la durée de stockage en fût. Après 14 ans de vieillissement, le vin est mis en bouteille.

Notre note de dégustation

En ce qui concerne le Vernaccia di Oristano, Silvio Carta est considéré comme l'un des domaines les plus célèbres de Sardaigne. Le Vernaccia di Oristano Riserva DOC est un vin sarde traditionnel de type xérès, unique, qui prend une robe or antique dans le verre. Au nez, il dégage un fabuleux parfum de miel de châtaignier, d'Amaretto, de beurre, de café et de coing. En bouche, sec avec des arômes complexes de figue séchée, de datte et d'amande. Fin de bouche ronde très persistante.

Silvio Carta

Depuis les années 50, la famille Carta produit des vins, liqueurs et distillats d'une grande noblesse dans la ville côtière assoupie d'Oristano. Tradition et innovation vont aujourd'hui de pair et forment une belle harmonie entre nature et qualité. La philosophie de l'entreprise " Harmonie de la nature " se reflète dans les produits de sa gamme.

Pourrait vous plaire aussi:
Mirto Ricetta Storica - Silvio Carta

Mirto Ricetta Storica

Silvio Carta
Sardaigne
70 cl CHF 35.00
Vermouth Bianco Silvio Carta

Vermouth Bianco Silvio Carta

Silvio Carta
Sardaigne
75 cl CHF 29.00
Limonello Ricetta Originale - Silvio Carta

Limonello Ricetta Originale

Silvio Carta
Sardaigne
70 cl CHF 35.00