Franciacorta Extra Brut DOCG - Le Quattro Terre

Le Quattro Terre

,

Corte Franca (Lombardy)

Franciacorta Extra Brut DOCG

WinemakerLe Quattro Terre
Alcohol12.5% vol.
Grapes 100% Chardonnay
75 cl CHF 33.90

Winemaking

After the excellent quality Chardonnay grapes are softly pressed they undergo alcoholic fermentation in a stainless steel tank. The base wine is then bottled where it is fermented again for 30 months on the yeast.

Our tasting note

This Franciacorta Extra Brut has a bright straw-yellow colour. A bouquet of the fresh aromas of white peaches and a hint of pear supported by subtle yeasty notes of brioche and almonds. Dry on the palate with a wonderfully fine perlage and long, elegant finish.

Le Quattro Terre

We would describe the acquaintance with the two brothers Giorgio and Matteo Vezzoli, from the still young yet magnificent Le Quattro Terre vineyard, as a complete stroke of luck. The small 6.5 hectare winery in Corte Franca, at the heart of the Franciacorta region, is surrounded by a stunning backdrop of dense forests, vineyards and olive groves. The perfect foundations are established for complex and subtle Francaicorta sparkling wine - produced in manageable and small volumes (approx. 45,000 yearly) - through careful soil cultivation, consistent yield reduction and gentle pressing.

Suitable with
Asian food
Aperitif / Antipasti
Veal
Poultry
Could you like as well:
Franciacorta Brut DOCG - Le Quattro Terre

Franciacorta Brut DOCG

Le Quattro Terre
Lombardy
75 cl CHF 28.00

Franciacorta Extra Brut DOCG - Le Quattro Terre

Le Quattro Terre

,

Corte Franca (Lombardie)

Franciacorta Extra Brut DOCG

ViticulteurLe Quattro Terre
Degré12.5% vol.
Cépages 100% Chardonnay
75 cl CHF 33.90

Vinification

Le délicat pressage des précieux raisins de Chardonnay est suivi de la fermentation alcoolique en cuve inox. Ce vin de base est ensuite mis en bouteille pour une seconde fermentation sur lies durant 30 mois.

Notre note de dégustation

Le Franciacorta Extra Brut arbore une magnifique robe jaune paille. Au nez, il développe des arômes frais de pêche blanche et un léger parfum de poire, soutenus de douces notes briochées et d'amandes. Sec au palais, c'est un vin délicatement perlant possédant une élégante longueur en bouche.

Le Quattro Terre

Nous n'hésiterions pas à qualifier d'aubaine notre rencontre avec les frèresGiorgio et Matteo Vezzoli, propriétaires du jeune mais grandiose domaine viticole Le Quattro Terre. L'azienda de Corte Franca, située au coeur de la régionde Francia corta, mesure 6,5 hectares et est entourée d'épaisses forêts, devignobles et d'oliveraies. Ici, la production est raisonnable et gérable (env. 45000 bouteilles par an) et le travail du sol respectueux, la réduction conséquentedu rendement ainsi que le pressurage doux constituent un terreau fertile pour des vins mousseux complexes et subtils de Franciacorta.

Convient avec
Repas asiatique
Apéritif / Antipasti
Veau
Volaille
Pourrait vous plaire aussi:
Franciacorta Brut DOCG - Le Quattro Terre

Franciacorta Extra Brut DOCG

Le Quattro Terre
Lombardie
75 cl CHF 26.90
Franciacorta Rosé DOCG - Le Quattro Terre

Franciacorta Extra Brut DOCG

2016
Le Quattro Terre
Lombardie
75 cl CHF 37.90