Orto di Venezia IGT - Tenuta «Orto di Venezia»

Tenuta Orto di Venezia

,

Sant Erasmo (Veneto)

Orto di Venezia IGT

Vintage 2018
WinemakerTenuta Orto di Venezia
Alcohol13.5% vol.
Grapes 60% Malvasia Istriana, 30% Vermentino, 10% Fiano
75 cl CHF 39.00

Winemaking

Meticulous care of the vines in the vineyard with a strong reduction in yield. The high-quality grapes are harvested by hand and gently pressed. Subsequently, separate fermentation of the individual types of vines under controlled temperatures and maturing in steel tanks.

Our tasting note

The Orto di Venezia is characterised by straw-yellow colour and has a citrus-fruit aroma, with nut and a multi-faceted mineral notes. On the pallet, it has terroir, richness and a beautiful freshness and a long, almost salty, dry finish.

Tenuta Orto di Venezia

French-born Michel Thoulouze, founder of the feature film channel Canal , produces a unique white wine on the island of Sant Erasmo, in the lagoon just outside the city gates of Venice. None other than Claude Bourguignon from the Domaine de la Romanée Conti cult winery is helping him with the vinification. The small production volume amounts to just 14 000 to 16 000 bottles. Today Michel Thoulouze sells his exclusive wine in the world s best three-star restaurants.

Suitable with
Aperitif / Antipasti
Veal
Poultry
Fish / Seafood
Could you like as well:
IDDA Bianco Sicilia DOP - IDDA di Gaja

IDDA Bianco Sicilia DOP

2020
IDDA di Gaja
Sicily
75 cl CHF 43.00

Orto di Venezia IGT
Tenuta Orto di Venezia, Sant Erasmo (Venetien)
Orto di Venezia IGT
Jahrgang 2018
ProduzentTenuta Orto di Venezia
Alkoholgehalt13.5% vol.
Traubensorten 60% Malvasia Istriana, 30% Vermentino, 10% Fiano
75 cl CHF 35.00
Vinifikation

Akribische Rebpflege im Weinberg mit starker Ertragsreduktion. Das hochwertige Traubengut wird von Hand gelesen und schonend gepresst. Anschliessend getrennte Vergärung der einzelnen Rebsorten bei kontrollierter Temperatur und Ausbau im Stahltank.

Unsere Degustationsnotiz

Der Orto di Venezia besticht durch seine strohgelbe Farbe und duftet zart nach Agrumen, mit Nüssen und facettenreichen mineralischen Noten. Am Gaumen besitzt er Terroir, Fülle, eine wunderschöne Frische und einen langen, fast salzigen, trockenen Abgang.

Tenuta Orto di Venezia

Der gebürtige Franzose Michel Thoulouze, Gründer des Spielfilmsenders Canal+, produziert einen einzigartigen Weisswein auf der Insel Sant'Erasmo, in der Lagune vor den Toren der Stadt Venedig. Bei der Vinifizierung ist ihm niemand Geringerer als Claude Bourguignon von der Kultkellerei "Domaine de la Romanée Conti" behilflich. Die kleine Produktionsmenge beläuft sich auf nur 14'000 bis 16'000 Flaschen. Heute vertreibt Michel Thoulouze seinen exklusiven Wein in den besten Drei-Sterne-Restaurants der Welt.

Passend zu
Aperitif / Antipasti
Kalbsfleisch
Geflügel
Fisch / Meeresfrüchte
Könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:
Lugana L'Artigianale DOC

Lugana L'Artigianale DOC

2016
El Citera
Venetien
75 cl CHF 29.90
Vistamare Toscana IGP

Vistamare Toscana IGP

2019
Ca'Marcanda di Gaja
Toskana
75 cl CHF 42.90