Elena Walch

,

Tramin (South Tyrol)

Gift set Elena Walch 2pcs

Gift suggestions - Gift set Elena Walch 2pcs
WinemakerElena Walch
150 cl CHF 100.00

Description

This gift contains two bottles of 75 cl, packed in a noble wooden box.

Elena Walch

Elena Walch is a leading vineyard in South Tyrol under family proprietorship. Encouraging quality and innovation, Elena Walch stood at the head of the quality revolution in South Tyrol and has gained local and international esteem for her efforts. The great assets of Elena Walch are the two vineyards Vigna Castel Ringberg above Kalterer See, and Vigna Kastelaz above Tramin. All wines bear the clear signature of their producer and delight with their purity of taste, elegance and finesse. Elena Walch, formerly a successful architect, al so understands her current profession brilliantly. Responsibility for the family company has now been placed in the hands of daughters Julia and Karoline Walch, as the fifth generation of the family.

Merlot Riserva Kastelaz DOC - Elena Walch

Elena Walch

,

Tramin (South Tyrol)

Merlot Riserva Kastelaz DOC

Vintage 2017
WinemakerElena Walch
RegionSouth Tyrol
Grapes 100% Merlot

Winemaking

Fermentation over roughly 10 days with subsequent acid degradation in a wooden barrel. The wine matures for 18 months in French barriques, followed by long maturing in bottles.

Our tasting note

The Merlot Riserva Kastelaz has a more intense crimson colour. It develops a welcoming, multi-faceted and tangy- fruity nose. Juicy and with identity and character, the wine presents the pallet with tangy richness, subtle tannins and with amineral and lasting finish.

Suitable with
Veal
Beef
Lamb
Venison
Lagrein Riserva DOC - Elena Walch

Elena Walch

,

Tramin (South Tyrol)

Lagrein Riserva DOC

Vintage 2018
WinemakerElena Walch
RegionSouth Tyrol
Grapes 100% Lagrein

Winemaking

Fermentation over roughly 10 days with subsequent acid degradation. The wine matures for 20 months in French barriques, before being bottled and aged for a long time in bottles.

Our tasting note

A deep, dark ruby-red colour characterises the Lagrein Riserva. Complex, fruity-tangy aromas of red berries and plums, dried figs, including some chocolate and a light smoky note. This fantastic grape demonstrates its quality by means of robust tannins and a distinctive, strong structure in connection with smooth, soft richness. A refined interplay between juiciness and bite and a long- lasting finish.

Suitable with
Cheese
Beef
Lamb
Venison

Elena Walch

,

Tramin (Südtirol)

Geschenk-Set Elena Walch 2er

Geschenkvorschlag - Geschenk-Set Elena Walch 2er
ProduzentElena Walch
150 cl CHF 100.00

Beschreibung

Dieses Geschenk enthält zwei Flaschen à 75 cl, verpackt in einer edlen Holzkiste.

Elena Walch

Elena Walch ist ein führendes und in Familienbesitz stehendes Weingut Südtirols. Qualität und Innovation fördernd, stand Elena Walch an der Spitze der Qualitätsrevolution Südtirols und hat lokales sowie internationales Ansehen für Ihr Schaffen erlangt. Das grosse Kapital von Elena Walch sind die beiden Weinberge Vigna Castel Ringberg oberhalb des Kalterersees und Vigna Kastelaz oberhalb von Tramin. Sämtliche Weine tragen die klare Handschrift ihrer Erzeugeri nund begeistern mit Reintönigkeit, Eleganz und Finesse. Elena Walch, im früheren Beruf eineerfolgreiche Architektin, versteht auch ihr jetziges Metier glänzend. Inzwischen wurde den Töchtern Julia und Karoline Walch, nun in der fünften Generation, die Verantwortung des Familienbetriebs in die Hände gelegt.

Merlot Riserva Kastelaz DOC - Elena Walch

Elena Walch

,

Tramin (Südtirol)

Merlot Riserva Kastelaz DOC

Jahrgang 2017
ProduzentElena Walch
RegionSüdtirol
Traubensorten 100% Merlot

Vinifikation

Maischegärung während etwa 10 Tagen im Stahltank mit anschliessendem Säureabbau im Holzfass. Reifung für 18 Monate in französischen Barriques, danach lange Flaschenlagerung.

Unsere Degustationsnotiz

Mit dichter, purpurroter Farbe präsentiert sich der Merlot Riserva Kastelaz. In der Nase entwickelt er ein einladendes, vielschichtiges, würzig-fruchtiges Aromenspiel. Saftig und mit viel Rasse und Charakter präsentiert sich der Wein im Gaumen mit würziger Fülle, weichem Tannin und mit mineralischem, anhaltendem Abgang.

Passend zu
Kalbsfleisch
Rindfleisch
Lammfleisch
Wild
Rosé 20/26 IGT - Elena Walch

Elena Walch

,

Tramin (Südtirol)

Lagrein Riserva DOC

Jahrgang 2018
ProduzentElena Walch
RegionSüdtirol
Traubensorten 100% Lagrein

Vinifikation

Das Traubengut wird mit einer Zuckergradation von 20° gelesen. Die drei Rebsorten werden von Beginn an gemeinsam verarbeitet. Es erfolgt die klassische «saignée» Methode: Der Most bleibt kurz in Kontakt mit der Maische. Die anschliessende Gärung findet im Stahltank bei kontrollierter Temperatur von 26°C statt. Übrigens: Die Zuckergradation und die Vergärungstemperatur geben dem Wein seinen Namen.

Unsere Degustationsnotiz

Die jüngste Kreation aus dem Hause Elena Walch glänzt in einem charmanten Lachsrosa. Offenherzige Nase von Himbeeren und Erdbeeren, begleitet von einer feinen Zitrusnote. Am Gaumen begeistert er mit Lebendigkeit, Frische, toller Balance und einem wunderbaren Trinkfluss. Passt ausgezeichnet als einladender Aperitif, aber auch zu leichten Vor- und Hauptspeisen.

Passend zu
Käse
Rindfleisch
Lammfleisch
Wild