Extra virgin olive oil - Tommaso Masciantonio

Tommaso Masciantonio

,

Casoli (Abruzzi)

Extra virgin olive oil

WinemakerTommaso Masciantonio
Grapes 100% Diverse Oliven
100 cl CHF 29.80

Winemaking

The olives are harvested shortly before they are fully ripe. Cold pressing is largely conducted in the absence of air and directly after the olives have been picked up from the field. The leaves are first removed and then the fruit is washed, which is immediately followed by grinding between the granite cores. The olive paste is then layered on filter mats (membranes) so that the oil can be extracted in the presses. The oil is stored at a constant temperature of between 15 and 18 Celsius in stainless steel tanks under nitrogen to protect it from oxidation.

Our tasting note

The olive oil is obtained from the Gentile di Chieti, Intosso and Leccino varieties. Sweet fruity aromas with a delicate scent of almonds on the nose. Moderately spicy on the palate with aromas of green almonds, artichokes and banana.

Tommaso Masciantonio

The relationship between Masciantonio and "the green gold" is very old - the family was already cultivating olives in 1874 on the Trappeto di Caprafico estate at the foot of the Majella massif and its nature park of the same name in Abruzzo. This high quality oil is produced with the greatest of respect for tradition and yet with the most modern technical innovations to extract the very best from the olives. Olive oil represents the bond of a great family for the Masciantonios, a blood relationship that is passed on from generation to generation.

Could you like as well:
Olio Extra Vergine di Oliva DOP - Fontodi

Extra virgin olive oil

Fontodi
Tuscany
50 cl CHF 29.90
Other vintages and formats:
Extra virgin olive oil - Tommaso Masciantonio

Extra virgin olive oil

Tommaso Masciantonio
Abruzzi
25 cl CHF 12.00
Extra virgin olive oil - Tommaso Masciantonio

Extra virgin olive oil

Tommaso Masciantonio
Abruzzi
50 cl CHF 18.00

Olio Extra Vergine di Oliva
Tommaso Masciantonio, Casoli (Abruzzes)
Olio Extra Vergine di Oliva
ViticulteurTommaso Masciantonio
Cépages 100% d'Olives differente
100 cl CHF 29.80
Vinification

Les olives sont récoltées juste avant de parvenir à pleine maturité. La pression à froid s'effectue en grande partie sans air et dès que les olives arrivent des champs. Dans un premier temps, le procédé débarrasse les fruits des feuilles, puis les olives sont lavées et immédiatement broyées entre des rouleaux de granit. La pâte d'olives est ensuite déposée par couches sur des tapis filtrants (membranes) afin d'en extraire l'huile dans les presses. Pour protéger la précieuse huile de l'oxydation, celle-ci est stockée à une température constante comprise entre 15 et 18 °C dans des réservoirs en acier inoxydable sous azote.

Notre note de dégustation

L'huile d'olive est obtenue à partir de plusieurs variétés, à savoir Gentile di Chieti, Intosso et Leccino. Au nez, arômes fruités et sucrés, rehaussés d'un délicat parfum d'amandes. En bouche, saveur modérée aux arômes d'amande verte, d'artichaut et de banane.

Tommaso Masciantonio

La relation entre Tommaso Masciantonio et " l'or vert " ne date pas d'hier: dès 1874, cette famille travaille dans les oliveraies du domaine de Trappeto di Caprafico, au pied du massif de la Majella et de son parc naturel du même nom en plein cœur des Abruzzes. Cette huile haut de gamme est fabriquée dans le plus pur respect de la tradition. Pour autant, des innovations techniques de pointe sont utilisées afin d'obtenir le nec plus ultra de l'huile d'olive. Pour les Masciantonio, l'huile d'olive constitue le ciment de cette famille é largie, une relation de sang qui se transmet de génération en génération.

Pourrait vous plaire aussi:
Olio Extra Vergine di Oliva DOP

Olio Extra Vergine di Oliva DOP

Fontodi
Toscane
50 cl CHF 29.90
Autres millésimes et formats:
Olio Extra Vergine di Oliva

Olio Extra Vergine di Oliva

Tommaso Masciantonio
Abruzzes
25 cl CHF 12.00
Olio Extra Vergine di Oliva

Olio Extra Vergine di Oliva

Tommaso Masciantonio
Abruzzes
50 cl CHF 18.00