Downloads       DE  |   FR  |   EN
Open filter

Tuscany

Il Borro

Il Borro is a 1'100-hectare estate situated in the heart of nature and unspoilt beauty of Tuscany at its most authentic, between Florence, Siena and Cortona. Il Borro was brought to life in 1993 when Ferrucio Ferragamo, son of the world famous fashion designer Salvatore Ferragamo, purchased the estate. It took the Ferragamo family an immense amount of effort to restore the estate, create jobs and allow artisan businesses to build a future for themselves in the village. Old vineyards have been meticulously renovated and, in addition to autochthonous grape varieties such as Sangiovese, the classi c international varieties such as Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon and a little Petit Verdot were also cultivated. "Il Borro" was the first wine to be launched on the market in 2003. Just one year later the "Pian di Nova" followed, which should be understood as a second wine à la Bordeaux. The winery began its conversion to organic cultivation in 2007. These days all grapes are harvested by hand, carefully selected and then further processed.

Il Borro IGT - Il Borro

Il Borro IGT

2018

Il Borro, the flagship of the winery of the same name, is quoted in the same breath as other great Super Tuscans of the region. Deep ruby red with vibrant light red reflections. Dark fruits of elderberry and cassis...

CHF 58.00

Red wine | 75 cl

Produkt im Warenkorb

Il Borro IGT Magnum - Il Borro

Il Borro IGT

2018

Il Borro, the flagship of the winery of the same name, is quoted in the same breath as other great Super Tuscans of the region. Deep ruby red with vibrant light red reflections. Dark fruits of elderberry and cassis in the nose as well as rich spice notes and a little leather...

CHF 128.00

Red wine | 150 cl

Produkt im Warenkorb

Il Borro IGT - Il Borro

Il Borro IGT

2016

Il Borro, the flagship of the winery of the same name, is quoted in the same breath as other great Super Tuscans of the region. Deep ruby red with vibrant light red reflections. Dark fruits of elderberry and cassis...

CHF 58.00

Red wine | 75 cl

Produkt im Warenkorb

Il Borro IGT Magnum - Il Borro

Il Borro IGT

2016

Il Borro, the flagship of the winery of the same name, is quoted in the same breath as other great Super Tuscans of the region. Deep ruby red with vibrant light red reflections. Dark fruits of elderberry and cassis in the nose as well as rich spice notes and a little leather...

CHF 128.00

Red wine | 150 cl

Produkt im Warenkorb

Pian di Nova IGT - Il Borro

Pian di Nova IGT

2018

Medium ruby red. Full-bodied fruity aromas of blackberry and a hint of liquorice and vanilla in the nose. Soft and smooth on the palate with lively fruit and exotic spice notes. This is how an everyday Super Tuscan tastes.

CHF 25.00

Red wine | 75 cl

Produkt im Warenkorb

Il Borro, San Giustino Valdarno

Gift Il Borro Magnum

Gift suggestions - Gift Il Borro Magnum

150 cl

CHF 128.00

Produkt im Warenkorb

Filter öffnen
Toskana

Il Borro

Il Borro ist ein 1100 Hektar grosses Anwesen inmitten der Natur und unberührten Schönheit der authentischsten Toskana, zwischen Florenz, Siena und Cortona. Zum Leben erweckt wurde Il Borro 1993, als Ferrucio Ferragamo, der Sohn des weltberühmten Modedesigners Salvatore Ferragamo, das Landgut kaufte. Mit immensem Aufwand restaurierte die Familie Ferragamo das Anwesen, schuf Arbeitsplätze und ermöglichte Handwerkskunstbetrieben, sich im Dorf eine Zukunft aufzubauen. Alte Weingärten wurden mit grösster Sorgfalt renoviert und nebst lokalen Rebsorten wie Sangiovese wurden auch die klassischen internationalen Sorten wie Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon und ein wenig Petit Verdot angebaut. 2003 kam mit dem "Il Borro" der erste Wein auf den Markt. Nur ein Jahr später der "Pian di Nova", der als Zweitwein à la Bordeaux verstanden werden sollte. 2007 hat man mit der Umstellung auf biologischen Anbau angefangen. Sämtliche Trauben werden heute von Hand geerntet, sorgfältig selektiert und anschliessend weiterverarbeitet.

Il Borro IGT

Il Borro IGT

2016

Il Borro, das Flaggschiff des gleichnamigen Weinguts, wird im gleichen Atemzug mit anderen grossen Super-Toscans der Region genannt. Tiefes Rubinrot mit lebendigen hellroten Reflexen. In der Nase dunkle Früchte von Holunderbeere und Cassis...

CHF 58.00

Rotweine | 75 cl

Produkt im Warenkorb

Il Borro IGT

Il Borro IGT

2016

Il Borro, das Flaggschiff des gleichnamigen Weinguts, wird im gleichen Atemzug mit anderen grossen Super-Toscans der Region genannt. Tiefes Rubinrot mit lebendigen hellroten Reflexen. In der Nase dunkle Früchte von Holunderbeere und Cassis...

CHF 128.00

Rotweine | 150 cl

Produkt im Warenkorb

Il Borro IGT

Il Borro IGT

2016

Il Borro, das Flaggschiff des gleichnamigen Weinguts, wird im gleichen Atemzug mit anderen grossen Super-Toscans der Region genannt. Tiefes Rubinrot mit lebendigen hellroten Reflexen. In der Nase dunkle Früchte von Holunderbeere und Cassis...

CHF 249.00

Rotweine | 300 cl

Produkt im Warenkorb

Il Borro IGT

Il Borro IGT

2015

Il Borro, das Flaggschiff des gleichnamigen Weinguts, wird im gleichen Atemzug mit anderen grossen Super-Toscans der Region genannt. Tiefes Rubinrot mit lebendigen hellroten Reflexen. I...

CHF 53.00 statt CHF 59.00

Rotweine | 75 cl

Produkt im Warenkorb

Pian di Nova IGT

Pian di Nova IGT

2017

Mittleres Rubinrot. In der Nase schwarzfruchtige Aromen von Brombeere sowie ein Hauch von Lakritz und Vanille. Am Gaumen weich und geschmeidig mit einer lebhaften Frucht und exotischen Gewürznoten.

CHF 25.00

Rotweine | 75 cl

Produkt im Warenkorb

Pian di Nova IGT

Pian di Nova IGT

2015

Mittleres Rubinrot. In der Nase schwarzfruchtige Aromen von Brombeere sowie ein Hauch von Lakritz und Vanille. Am Gaumen weich und geschmeidig mit einer lebhaften Frucht und exotischen Gewürznoten.

CHF 25.00

Rotweine | 75 cl

Produkt im Warenkorb

Il Borro, San Giustino Valdarno

Geschenk Il Borro Magnum

Weinbild

150 cl

CHF 128.00

Produkt im Warenkorb