Elio Perrone

,

Castiglione Tinella (Piedmont)

Gift Mongovone double magnum

Gift suggestions - Gift Mongovone double magnum
Vintage 2020
WinemakerElio Perrone
Alcohol15.5% vol.
Grapes 100% Barbera
300 cl CHF 139.00

Description

This gift contains a bottle of 300 cl, packed in the original wooden box.

Elio Perrone

The Perrone family has been producing wine on the stunning hills of Castiglione Tinella since the end of the 19th century. Stefano Perrone, member of the fourth generation, took over the 8.5 hectare estate from his father Elio in 1989. His vision: To produce wines that are an expression of their individual vineyards with tireless passion and commitment. Today, the products of the winery range from expressive Moscato d Asti to top quality Barbera. These are oenological gems born of knowledge that dates back over a century, combined with the dynamic and innovative spirit of Stefano and his late wife Giuliana.

Elio Perrone

,

Castiglione Tinella (Piedmont)

Barbera d'Asti Mongovone DOCG

Vintage 2020
WinemakerElio Perrone
RegionPiedmont
Grapes 100% Barbera

Winemaking

The Barbera d'Asti Mongovone is produced from 80-year old vines in the parish of Isola d'Asti. Following traditional fermentation, the wine matures for 12 months in barriques, followed by a short duration of maturing in bottles.

Our tasting note

The Barbera d'Asti has a deep, dark and intensive colour. Its nose takes one by surprise with hints of spices such as cinnamon and vanilla, as well as plums and blackberry. The Barbera d'Asti is soft, juicy and comes alive on the pallet with a taste similar to blackberry jam, good integrated wood and long-lasting finish.

Suitable with
Pasta
Barbecue
Cheese
Beef

Elio Perrone

,

Castiglione Tinella (Piemont)

Geschenk Mongovone Doppelmagnum

Geschenkvorschlag - Geschenk Mongovone Doppelmagnum
Jahrgang 2020
ProduzentElio Perrone
Alkoholgehalt15.5% vol.
Traubensorten 100% Barbera
300 cl CHF 139.00

Beschreibung

Dieses Geschenk enthält eine Flasche à 300 cl, verpackt in einer edlen original Holzkiste.

Elio Perrone

Auf den herrlichen Hügeln von Castiglione Tinella produziert die Familie Perrone bereits seit Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts Weinbau. 1989 übernahm Stefano Perrone in vierter Generation die 8.5 Hektar grosse Azienda von Vater Elio. Seine Vision: Mit unermüdlicher Leidenschaft und Hingabe Weine produzieren, die Ausdruck ihrer individuellen Weinberge sind. Die Produktion des Weinguts variiert heute zwischen ausdrucksstarkem Moscato d Asti und hochklassigem Barbera. Es sind önologische Perlen, die aus einem jahrhundertalten Know-how und dem dynamischen und innovativen Geist von Stefano und seiner verstorbenen Frau Giuliana hervorgegangen sind.

Barbera d'Asti Mongovone DOCG - Elio Perrone

Elio Perrone

,

Castiglione Tinella (Piemont)

Barbera d'Asti Mongovone DOCG

Jahrgang 2020
ProduzentElio Perrone
RegionPiemont
Traubensorten 100% Barbera

Vinifikation

Der Barbera d'Asti Mongovone wird aus 80-jährigen Reben in der Gemeinde Isola d'Asti gekeltert. Nach der traditionellen Maischegärung reift der Wein für 12 Monate in Barriques, gefolgt von einer kurzen Flaschenreifung.

Unsere Degustationsnotiz

Der Barbera d'Asti verfügt über eine tief dunkelrote, dichte Farbe. In der Nase überrascht er mit Gewürznoten wie Zimt und Vanille, sowie Pflaumen- und Brombeernoten. Am Gaumen weich, saftig, dicht und lebendig mit konfitüreähnlichem Brombeergeschmack, gut eingebundenem Holz und langanhaltendem Finale.

Passend zu
Pasta
Grilladen
Käse
Rindfleisch