We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on this website. by continuing to use our website without changing your settings, you consent to our use of cookies. you can get more information about the use of cookies here.

Aleatico Passito IGT - Podere 414

Podere 414

,

Magliano (Tuscany)

Aleatico Passito IGT

WinemakerPodere 414
Alcohol12.5% vol.
Grapes 100% Aleatico
50 cl CHF 63.00

Winemaking

The grapes that have lightly begun to dry are carefully harvested by hand and are then stored for 50 days in a cool, well-ventilated room until they have completely dried. Fermentation is then carried out in steel tanks. The wine is then aged for 24 months in medium to strongly smoked 110-litre barrels.

Our tasting note

The Aleatico Passito has a deep garnet-red colour. It has a wonderful nose with the aroma of roses, dried apricots as well as ripe blackberries. On the palate, the wine unfurls a light woody flavour that gives it additional harmony of taste. An elegant sweet wine that can be stored.

Podere 414

The Maremma region is situated on the coast in the southwest of Tuscany. The wines of this region have been highly regarded for a very long time. Simone Castelli is one of the leading winemakers of the Maremma region. Together with his wife Mara, he runs a very successful vineyard which previously belonged to his famous father, Maurizio, who turned his dream into a reality by establishing his own estate on around 30 hectares of arable land. Nowadays, this land is cultivated according to biodynamic principles. It is possible to spot the glowing red building of Podere 414 from a great distance.This is where Simone Castelli cultivates a small, old vineyard covering a total of 11 hectares representing local varieties such as Alicante, Ciliegiolo, Colorino and Syrah in addition to Sangiovese. These grape varieties are used to produce his most important wine, Morellino di Scansano DOCG, which, just like the vineyard itself, bears the cadastral number 414 which was granted to the vineyard during the land reform of the 1960s.

Suitable with
Pastries
Dessert
Coffee / Espresso

Aleatico Passito IGT
Podere 414, Magliano (Toskana)
Aleatico Passito IGT
ProduzentPodere 414
Alkoholgehalt12.5% vol.
Traubensorten 100% Aleatico
50 cl CHF 63.00
Vinifikation

Die schon leicht angetrockneten Trauben werden von Hand gelesen und danach in einem kühlen, gutbelüfteten Raum während etwa 50 Tagen gelagert, bis sie schliesslich vollumfänglich ausgetrocknet sind. Die anschliessende Gärung findet in einem Stahltank statt. Zum Schluss wird der Wein während 24 Monaten in mittel bis stark gerösteten 110 Liter grossen Fässern ausgebaut.

Unsere Degustationsnotiz

Der Aleatico Passito verfügt über eine tief granatrote Farbe. In der Nase duftet er herrlich nach Rosen, getrockneten Aprikosen sowie reifen schwarzen Beeren. Im Gaumen entfalten sich ausserdem leicht würzige Holzaromen, welche dem Wein zusätzliche Harmonie verleihen. Ein lagerfähiger Süsswein von grosser Eleganz.

Podere 414

Im Südwesten der Toskana, entlang der Küste, befindet sich die Maremma. Längst geniessen die Weine dieser Region grösste Anerkennung. Als einer der Stars unter den Winzern der Maremma darf sich Simone Castelli bezeichnen. Er führt mit seiner Frau Mara das Weingut seines berühmten Vaters Maurizio mit grossem Erfolg weiter. Dieser verwirklichte seinen Traum von einem eigenen Landgut auf rund 30 Hektar Anbaufläche. Heute wird diese Fläche nach biodynamischen Prinzipien bewirtschaftet. Schon von weitem erblickt man das leuchtend rote Gebäude der Podere 414. Simone Castelli bewirtschaftet dort einen kleinen alten Weinberg mit insgesamt 11 Hektar Rebfläche, der neben Sangiovese lokale Sorten wie Alicante, Ciliegiolo, Colorino und Syrah trägt. Aus diesen Rebsorten entsteht sein wichtigster Wein, der Morellino di Scansano DOCG, der wie das Weingut die Katasternummer 414 trägt, das dieses bei der Landreform in den sechziger Jahren erhalten hatte.

Passend zu
Gebäck
Süssspeisen
Kaffee / Espresso