Pinot Grigio Castel Ringberg DOC - Elena Walch

Elena Walch

,

Tramin (South Tyrol)

Pinot Grigio Castel Ringberg DOC

Vintage 2019
WinemakerElena Walch
Alcohol13.5% vol.
Grapes 100% Pinot Grigio
75 cl CHF 22.90

Winemaking

A portion of the grapes are gently pressed and statically purified and subsequently fermented at a controlled temperature of roughly 20 °C in steel tanks. Almost 15 percent of thewine is fermented in barriques made from French Allier oak with subsequent biological acid degradation. Assembly is then carried out the following spring.

Our tasting note

The Pinot Grigio Vigna Castel Ringberg glows a bright and intense straw yellow. Complex aromas of fruits, particularly ripe pears, a hint of sage and lime blossoms characterise the spicy bouquet. Elegance and harmony dominate on the palate, combined with creamy fullness.

Elena Walch

Elena Walch is a leading vineyard in South Tyrol under family proprietorship. Encouraging quality and innovation, Elena Walch stood at the head of the quality revolution in South Tyrol and has gained local and international esteem for her efforts. The great assets of Elena Walch are the two vineyards Vigna Castel Ringberg above Kalterer See, and Vigna Kastelaz above Tramin. All wines bear the clear signature of their producer and delight with their purity of taste, elegance and finesse. Elena Walch, formerly a successful architect, al so understands her current profession brilliantly. Responsibility for the family company has now been placed in the hands of daughters Julia and Karoline Walch, as the fifth generation of the family.

Suitable with
Aperitif / Antipasti
Poultry
Fish / Seafood

Pinot Grigio Castel Ringberg DOC
Elena Walch, Tramin (Südtirol)
Pinot Grigio Castel Ringberg DOC
Jahrgang 2019
ProduzentElena Walch
Alkoholgehalt13.5% vol.
Traubensorten 100% Pinot Grigio
75 cl CHF 22.90
Vinifikation

Ein Teil der Trauben vergärt nach sanftem Pressen und statischer Klärung im Stahltank bei kontrollierter Temperatur von etwa 20 °C. Knapp 15 Prozent des Weins wird in Barriques aus französischer Allier-Eiche vergoren mit anschliessendem biologischem Säureabbau. Im Frühjahr erfolgt die Assemblierung.

Unsere Degustationsnotiz

Der Pinot Grigio Vigna Castel Ringberg erstrahlt in einem leuchtenden, intensiven Strohgelb. Vielschichtige Aromen von Früchten, besonders von reifer Birne, etwas Salbei und Lindenblüten prägen das würzige Bouquet. Eleganz und Harmonie dominieren im Gaumen verbunden mit cremiger Fülle.

Elena Walch

Elena Walch ist ein führendes und in Familienbesitz stehendes Weingut Südtirols. Qualität und Innovation fördernd, stand Elena Walch an der Spitze der Qualitätsrevolution Südtirols und hat lokales sowie internationales Ansehen für Ihr Schaffen erlangt. Das grosse Kapital von Elena Walch sind die beiden Weinberge Vigna Castel Ringberg oberhalb des Kalterersees und Vigna Kastelaz oberhalb von Tramin. Sämtliche Weine tragen die klare Handschrift ihrer Erzeugeri nund begeistern mit Reintönigkeit, Eleganz und Finesse. Elena Walch, im früheren Beruf eineerfolgreiche Architektin, versteht auch ihr jetziges Metier glänzend. Inzwischen wurde den Töchtern Julia und Karoline Walch, nun in der fünften Generation, die Verantwortung des Familienbetriebs in die Hände gelegt.

Passend zu
Aperitif / Antipasti
Geflügel
Fisch / Meeresfrüchte