Lugana L'Artigianale DOC Wood Box - El Citera

El Citera

,

Peschiera del Garda (Veneto)

Lugana L'Artigianale DOC Wood Box

Vintage 2016
WinemakerEl Citera
Alcohol13.5% vol.
Grapes 100% Trebbiano di Lugana
75 cl CHF 49.00

Winemaking

The vineyard's soil is characterised by white clay. The harvest takes place by hand with strictly selective selection of the grapes. After gentle pressing, the must ages for 24 months in cement tanks, followed by three months of bottle maturing.

Our tasting note

L'Artigianale glows a pale yellow with greenish reflections. Delicate aromas of fruit on the nose with apple and lemon, as well as mineral notes. The wine reveals its full characte ristics on the palate: crisp acidity, extensive complexity and minerality, followed by a long- lingering finish.

El Citera

In 1927, the Zanetti family planted their first vineyard on a small plot in Peschiera, on the south side of Lake Garda. This was the hour of birth of EL CITERA. Since then, the tradition and respect for the land has transformed into love and passion from generation to generation. Today, the vineyard is managed by the young Ambra Zanetti.

Suitable with
Aperitif / Antipasti
Veal
Poultry
Fish / Seafood

Lugana L'Artigianale DOC Wood Box - El Citera

El Citera

,

Peschiera del Garda (Venetien)

Lugana L'Artigianale DOC Wood Box

Jahrgang 2016
ProduzentEl Citera
Alkoholgehalt13.5% vol.
Traubensorten 100% Trebbiano di Lugana
75 cl CHF 49.00

Vinifikation

Die Bodenbeschaffenheit im Weinberg ist von weisser Tonerde geprägt. Die Ernte erfolgt von Hand mit einer streng selektiven Auswahl der Trauben. Nach der schonenden Pressung reift der Most für 24 Monate in Zementtanks, gefolgt von dreimonatiger Flaschenreife.

Unsere Degustationsnotiz

L'Artigianale erstrahlt in einem hellen Gelb mit grünlichen Reflexen. In der Nase zarte Fruchtaromen von Zitrus und Apfel sowie mineralische Noten. Am Gaumen offenbart er sein ganzes Können: knackige Säure, viel Komplexität und Mineralität und ein langanhaltender Abgang.

El Citera

1927 pflanzte die Familie Zanetti ihren ersten Weinberg auf einem kleinen Grundstück in Peschiera, auf der Südseite des Gardasees. Dies war die Geburtsstunde von EL CITERA. Von Generation zu Generation verwandelt sich seither die Tradition und der Respekt für das Land in Liebe und Leidenschaft. Heute wird das Weingut von der jungen Ambra Zanetti geführt.

Passend zu
Aperitif / Antipasti
Kalbsfleisch
Geflügel
Fisch / Meeresfrüchte