Elena Walch

,

Tramin (South Tyrol)

Kermesse Vdt

Vintage 2016
WinemakerElena Walch
Alcohol13.5% vol.
Grapes 20% Merlot, 20% Cabernet Sauvignon, 20% Syrah, 20% Petit Verdot, 20% Lagrein
75 cl CHF 65.00

Winemaking

The different vines are harvested at the same time and processed all together. Only the Cabernet Sauvignon, which matures later, is fermented separately. Fermentation is carried out over roughly 10 days in steel tanks, acid degradation subsequently takes place in wooden barrels. The wine matures for 18 months in barriques made from French oak. Long maturing in bottles before being sold.

Our tasting note

This cuvée is characterised by its strong and intensive crimson colour and has a multi-faceted bouquet. It is tangy with a light smoky note, fruity with a hint of berries and dried figs. The Kermesse is strong, elegant and harmonious with well integrated tannins, subtle smoked aromas and has a tangy richness. This rarity, rich in finesse and character has large potential for maturing.

Elena Walch

Elena Walch is a leading vineyard in South Tyrol under family proprietorship. Encouraging quality and innovation, Elena Walch stood at the head of the quality revolution in South Tyrol and has gained local and international esteem for her efforts. The great assets of Elena Walch are the two vineyards Vigna Castel Ringberg above Kalterer See, and Vigna Kastelaz above Tramin. All wines bear the clear signature of their producer and delight with their purity of taste, elegance and finesse. Elena Walch, formerly a successful architect, al so understands her current profession brilliantly. Responsibility for the family company has now been placed in the hands of daughters Julia and Karoline Walch, as the fifth generation of the family.

Suitable with
Veal
Beef
Lamb
Venison
Could you like as well:
Lugana L'Artigianale DOC - El Citera

Lugana L'Artigianale DOC

2016
El Citera
Veneto
75 cl CHF 29.90
Merlot Riserva Kastelaz DOC - Elena Walch

Merlot Riserva Kastelaz DOC

2016
Elena Walch
South Tyrol
75 cl CHF 45.90
Lagrein Riserva DOC - Elena Walch

Lagrein Riserva DOC

2017
Elena Walch
South Tyrol
75 cl CHF 45.90

Kermesse Vdt - Elena Walch

Elena Walch

,

Tramin (Südtirol)

Kermesse Vdt

Jahrgang 2016
ProduzentElena Walch
Alkoholgehalt13.5% vol.
Traubensorten 20% Merlot, 20% Cabernet Sauvignon, 20% Syrah, 20% Petit Verdot, 20% Lagrein
75 cl CHF 65.00

Vinifikation

Die verschiedenen Rebsorten werden zum selben Zeitpunkt gelesen und gemeinsam weiterverarbeitet. Einzig der Cabernet Sauvignon, der später reift, wird separat vergoren. Die Maischegärung im Stahltank dauert etwa 10 Tage, der Säureabbau erfolgt anschliessend im Holzfass. Der Wein reift für 18 Monate in Barriques aus französischer Eiche. Lange Flaschenlagerung, bevor der Wein in den Verkauf kommt.

Unsere Degustationsnotiz

Diese Cuvée besticht mit einem kräftigen, intensiven Purpurrot und hat ein vielschichtiges Bouquet. Würzig mit leicht rauchigen Noten und fruchtig mit einem Hauch von Beeren und getrockneten Feigen. Der Kermesse präsentiert sich kraftvoll, elegant und harmonisch mit gut eingebundenem Tannin, zarten Röstaromen und würziger Fülle. Diese Rarität mit viel Finesse und Charakter hat grosses Lagerpotenzial.

Elena Walch

Elena Walch ist ein führendes und in Familienbesitz stehendes Weingut Südtirols. Qualität und Innovation fördernd, stand Elena Walch an der Spitze der Qualitätsrevolution Südtirols und hat lokales sowie internationales Ansehen für Ihr Schaffen erlangt. Das grosse Kapital von Elena Walch sind die beiden Weinberge Vigna Castel Ringberg oberhalb des Kalterersees und Vigna Kastelaz oberhalb von Tramin. Sämtliche Weine tragen die klare Handschrift ihrer Erzeugerin und begeistern mit Reintönigkeit, Eleganz und Finesse. Elena Walch, im früheren Beruf eine erfolgreiche Architektin, versteht auch ihr jetziges Metier glänzend. Inzwischen wurde den Töchtern Julia und Karoline Walch, nun in der fünften Generation, die Verantwortung des Familienbetriebs in die Hände gelegt.

Passend zu
Kalbsfleisch
Rindfleisch
Lammfleisch
Wild
Könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:
Beyond the Clouds DOC - Elena Walch

Beyond the Clouds Alto Adige DOC

2020
Elena Walch
Südtirol
75 cl CHF 69.00
Aton Pinot Noir Riserva DOC - Elena Walch

Aton Pinot Noir Riserva DOC

2017
Elena Walch
Südtirol
75 cl CHF 149.00
Lagrein Alto Adige DOC - Elena Walch

Lagrein Alto Adige DOC

2021
Elena Walch
Südtirol
75 cl CHF 18.90