Type

Search by region

Search for winemakers

Price

Close the filter
414 Found products
Chianti Classico DOCG
Querciabella, Greve in Chianti (Tuscany)
Chianti Classico DOCG
Vintage 2017
WinemakerQuerciabella
Alcohol13.5% vol.
Grapes 100% Sangiovese
75 cl CHF 21.90

Order the Chianti Classico DOCG 2017 to the preferential price. The delivery takes place directly. After the 31. October 2020 the regular price of CHF 24.90 is valid.
Winemaking

The grapes are carefully selected in the vineyards and harvested by hand. Followed by traditional mash fermentation for 12 days at a controlled temperature in stainless steel tanks. When malolactic fermentation is complete, the wine is transferred into French barriques and tonnauxs. Maturation takes up to 14 months.

Our tasting note

The Chianti Classico presents itself i a bright ruby red with a open hearted nose of ripe cherries and raspberries, notes of violet and a delicate spiciness. On the palate it i sversatile, juicy and rich in content. A lot of dark fruit a nd notes of violets and liquorice. Elegant and juicy throughout.

Querciabella

The Querciabella vineyard, which is located south of Florence, is in the heart of the Chianti Classico zone in the municipality of Greve, and is now one of the most respected wine producers in Tuscany. The vineyard was established in 1974 by Giuseppe Cossia Castiglioni. The company, which is now run by his son Sebastiano Cossia Castiglioni, consists of around 70 hectares of vineyards. Another vineyard with 32 hectares was also acquired in the picturesque coastal landscape of Maremma in 1997. The operator proudly points out his connection to nature, which is why he has exclusively concentrated on organic, dynamic winemaking since the turn of the millennium.

Suitable with
Pasta
Barbecue
Veal
Beef
Could you like as well:
Mongrana Maremma Toscana DOC

Mongrana Maremma Toscana DOC

2017
Querciabella
Tuscany
75 cl CHF 16.90
Camartina Toscana Rosso IGT

Camartina Toscana Rosso IGT

2015
Querciabella
Tuscany
75 cl CHF 79.00

Suche nach Produkten

Suche nach Region

Suche nach Winzer

Suche nach Preisklasse

Filter schliessen
402 Produkte gefunden
Chianti Classico DOCG
Querciabella, Greve in Chianti (Toskana)
Chianti Classico DOCG
Jahrgang 2017
ProduzentQuerciabella
Alkoholgehalt13.5% vol.
Rebsorten 100% Sangiovese
75 cl CHF 21.90

Bestellen Sie jetzt den Chianti Classico DOCG 2017 zum Vorzugspreis. Die Auslieferung erfolgt ab sofort. Nach dem 31. Oktober 2020 gilt der reguläre Preis von 24.90.
Vinifikation

Die Trauben werden in den Weinbergen sorgfältig ausgewählt und von Hand geerntet. Anschliessend traditionelle Maischegärung während 12 Tagen bei kontrollierter Temperatur in Edelstahltanks. Nach Abschluss der malolaktischen Gärung wird der Wein in französische Barriques und Tonnauxs überführt. Die Reifezeit beträgt bis zu 14 Monaten.

Unsere Degustationsnotiz

Der Chianti Classico präsentiert sich in einem leuchtenden Rubinrot mit einer offenherzigen Nase nach reifen Kirschen und Himbeeren, Noten von Veilchen und zarte Würze. Am Gaumen ist er vielseitig, saftig und gehaltvoll. Viel dunkle Frucht und Noten von Veilchen und Lakritze. Elegant und saftig bis ins Finale.

Querciabella

Das südlich von Florenz gelegene Weingut Querciabella liegt im Herzen der Chianti Classico Zone in der Gemeinde Greve und gehört heute zu den angesehensten Weinerzeugern der Toskana. Gegründet wurde die Kellerei 1974 von Giuseppe Cossia Castiglioni. Der Betrieb, der heute von Sohn Sebastiano Cossia Castiglioni geführt wird, umfasst rund 70 Hektaren Rebflächen. 1997 wurde in der malerischen Küstenlandschaft der Maremma zudem ein weiteres Weingut mit 32 Hektaren erworben. Mit Stolz verweist der Betreiber auf seine Naturverbundheit, weshalb er seit der Jahrtausend- wende ausschliesslich auf bioloigsch-dynamischen Weinbau setzt.

Passend zu
Pasta
Grilladen
Kalbsfleisch
Rindfleisch
Könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:
Mongrana Maremma Toscana DOC

Mongrana Maremma Toscana DOC

2017
Querciabella
Toskana
75 cl CHF 16.90
Camartina Toscana Rosso IGT

Camartina Toscana Rosso IGT

2015
Querciabella
Toskana
75 cl CHF 79.00