Camartina Toscana Rosso IGT - Querciabella

Querciabella

,

Greve in Chianti (Tuscany)

Camartina Toscana Rosso IGT

Vintage 2016
WinemakerQuerciabella
Alcohol13.5% vol.
Grapes 70% Cabernet Sauvignon, 30% Sangiovese
75 cl CHF 83.00

Winemaking

The grapes for the Camartina have been grown organically since 1988. After careful manual harvesting, traditional mash fermentation takes place in large wooden barrels made of French oak for 2.5 weeks. Subsequent ageing takes place in French Barriques for 18 months. About a third of these are made from new oak.

Our tasting note

The Camartina is sparkling ruby red in the glass and has an intensive bouquet of blackberries, cassis, orange zest and cocoa. On the palate it impresses with its fusion of black fruits, a fine note of cedarwood, zesty spiciness and mineral notes. Juicy, fresh and lingering aftertaste. Cedar wood note, a piquant spiciness and mineal notes. Juicy, fresh and long-lasting finish.

Querciabella

The Querciabella vineyard, which is located south of Florence, is in the heart of the Chianti Classico zone in the municipality of Greve, and is now one of the most respected wine producers in Tuscany. The vineyard was established in 1974 by Giuseppe Cossia Castiglioni. The company, which is now run by his son Sebastiano Cossia Castiglioni, consists of around 70 hectares of vineyards. Another vineyard with 32 hectares was also acquired in the picturesque coastal landscape of Maremma in 1997. The operator proudly points out his connection to nature, which is why he has exclusively concentrated on organic, dynamic winemaking since the turn of the millennium.

Suitable with
Barbecue
Cheese
Beef
Venison
Could you like as well:
Batàr Toscana Bianco IGT - Querciabella

Batàr Toscana Bianco IGT

2017
Querciabella
Tuscany
75 cl CHF 73.00

Chianti Classico DOCG

2018
Querciabella
Tuscany
75 cl CHF 24.90

Palafreno Toscana Rosso IGT

2017
Querciabella
Tuscany
75 cl CHF 115.00
Maurizio Zanella Rosso del Sebino IGT - Ca' del Bosco

Maurizio Zanella Rosso del Sebino IGT

2017
Ca' del Bosco
Lombardy
75 cl CHF 69.00

Magari Bolgheri DOP

2019
Ca'Marcanda di Gaja
Tuscany
75 cl CHF 58.00

Camartina Toscana Rosso IGT
Querciabella, Greve in Chianti (Toskana)
Camartina Toscana Rosso IGT
Jahrgang 2016
ProduzentQuerciabella
Alkoholgehalt13.5% vol.
Traubensorten 70% Cabernet Sauvignon, 30% Sangiovese
75 cl
CHF 75.00 statt CHF 83.00

Vorzugspreis gültig bis 31. Mai 2021 oder solange Vorrat.
Vinifikation

Die Trauben für den Camartina werden seit 1988 biologisch angebaut. Nach der sorgfältigen Handlese erfolgt die traditionelle Maischegärung während 2.5 Wochen in grossen Holzfässer aus französischer Eiche. Anschliessender Ausbau in französischen Barriques für 18 Monate. Bei rund einem Drittel handelt es sich um neue Eiche.

Unsere Degustationsnotiz

Der Camartina präsentiert sich in einem funkelnden Rubinrot und duftet intensiv nach Brombeeren, Cassis, Orangenzeste und Kakao. Am Gaumen überzeugt er durch seinen schwarzfruchtigen Schmelz, eine feine Zedernholznote, eine pikante Würzigkeit sowie mit mineralischen Anklängen. Saftig, frischer und langanhaltender Abgang.

Querciabella

Das südlich von Florenz gelegene Weingut Querciabella liegt im Herzen der Chianti Classico Zone in der Gemeinde Greve und gehört heute zu den angesehensten Weinerzeugern der Toskana. Gegründet wurde die Kellerei 1974 von Giuseppe Cossia Castiglioni. Der Betrieb, der heute von Sohn Sebastiano Cossia Castiglioni geführt wird, umfasst rund 70 Hektaren Rebflächen. 1997 wurde in der malerischen Küstenlandschaft der Maremma zudem ein weiteres Weingut mit 32 Hektaren erworben. Mit Stolz verweist der Betreiber auf seine Naturverbundenheit, weshalb er seit der Jahrtausend- wende ausschliesslich auf biologisch-dynamischen Weinbau setzt.

Passend zu
Grilladen
Käse
Rindfleisch
Wild
Könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:
Chianti Classico DOCG

Chianti Classico DOCG

2017
Querciabella
Toskana
75 cl CHF 24.90
Mongrana Maremma Toscana DOC

Mongrana Maremma Toscana DOC

2017
Querciabella
Toskana
75 cl CHF 18.90