Type

Search by region

Search for winemakers

Price

Close the filter
310 Found products
Brunello Poggio al Vento DOCG
Col d'Orcia, Montalcino (Tuscany)
Brunello Poggio al Vento DOCG
Vintage 2010
WinemakerCol d'Orcia
Alcohol15% vol.
Grapes 100% Sangiovese
75 cl CHF 95.00
Winemaking

Stringent selection of the grapes, fermentation over 20 to 25 days at a controlled temperature of 28 °C in large stainless steel tanks. The wine then matures for 48 months in barrels made from Slavonian and French Allier oak, followed by 24 months of maturing in bottles.

Our tasting note

The Poggio al Vento Brunello di Montalcino Riserva is an absolute Brunello icon and practically impossible to surpass in terms of finesse, complexity and opulence. Aromas of ripe red fruits and tobacco that are typical for this type of wine dominate the bouquet and harmonise wonderfully with the noble wood note. An elegant body, polished tannins and a fresh structure also make the Poggio a firework of the pallet. All the characteristics combine in a delicate and long-lasting finish.

Col d'Orcia

The Tenuta Col d'Orcia is one of the most historic and well-cultivated vineyards in Montalcino. The estate has over 142 hectares of wine-growing land, whereby the majority is planted with Sangiovese, the unique wine variety for Brunello di Montalcino. Since 1973 the vineyard has beenunder the ownership of the aristocratic family of Marone Cinzano, and in 2010 switched over fully to biodynamic winemaking. Today Col d'Orcia is one of the largest organic vineyards in Tuscany.

Suitable with
Cheese
Veal
Beef
Venison
Could you like as well:
Brunello di Montalcino DOCG

Brunello di Montalcino DOCG

2013
Col d'Orcia
Tuscany
75 cl CHF 36.90

Suche nach Produkten

Suche nach Region

Suche nach Winzer

Suche nach Preisklasse

Filter schliessen
306 Produkte gefunden
Brunello Poggio al Vento DOCG
Col d'Orcia, Montalcino (Toskana)
Brunello Poggio al Vento DOCG
Jahrgang 2010
ProduzentCol d'Orcia
Alkoholgehalt15% vol.
Rebsorten 100% Sangiovese
75 cl CHF 95.00
Vinifikation

Strenge Traubenselektion, Maischegärung während 20 bis 25 Tagen bei kontrollierter Temperatur von 28 °C in grossen Edelstahltanks. Anschliessende Reifung für 48 Monate in slavonischen sowie Allier-Eichenfässern, gefolgt von 24 Monaten Flaschenreifung.

Unsere Degustationsnotiz

Der Poggio al Vento Brunello di Montalcino Riserva ist eine der absoluten Brunello-Ikonen und an Finesse, Komplexität und Opulenz kaum zu übertreffen. Sortentypische Aromen von reifer roter Frucht und Tabak dominieren das Bouquet und harmonieren wunderbar mit der edlen Holznote. Ein eleganter Körper, geschliffene Tannine und eine frische Struktur lassen den Poggio auch am Gaumen zu einem wahren Ereignis werden. Alle Eigenschaften vereinen sich im delikaten und langanhaltenden Finale.

Col d'Orcia

Die Tenuta Col d'Orcia im Dörfchen Sant'Angelo zählt zu den historischsten und gepflegtesten Weingütern in Montalcino. Die Ursprünge der Kellerei gehen mindestens bis 1890 zurück. Das Anwesen verfügt über 142 Hektar Rebland, wobei der Grossteil mit Sangiovese, der einzigen Rebsorte für den Brunello di Montalcino, bepflanzt ist. Seit 1973 ist das Weingut im Besitz der Grafenfamilie Marone Cinzano, welche 2010 vollumfänglich auf biodynamischen Weinbau umgestellt hat. Heute ist Col d'Orcia das grösste Bio-Weingut in der Toskana.

Passend zu
Käse
Kalbsfleisch
Rindfleisch
Wild
Könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:
Brunello di Montalcino DOCG

Brunello di Montalcino DOCG

2013
Col d'Orcia
Toskana
75 cl CHF 36.90