Type

Search by region

Search for winemakers

Price

Close the filter
387 Found products
Barolo DOCG
Elio Grasso, Monforte d'Alba (Piedmont)
Barolo DOCG
Vintage 2014
WinemakerElio Grasso
Alcohol14% vol.
Grapes 100% Nebbiolo
75 cl CHF 68.90
Winemaking

The 2014 Barolo from Elio Grasso is a cuvée from the large single vineyards of "Casa Matè" and "Chiniera", which were not bottled in 2014 due to the poor harvest. Following selective manual harvest, the must is fermented in stainless steel tanks at a controlled temperature for 12-16 days. Ageing takes place for 24 months in large Slovenian oak barrels. Following this, the wine is aged in the bottle for 8-10 months.

Our tasting note

This Barolo shines a lively garnet red in the glass. Accessible, open nose with aromas of ripe sweet cherries, mint, a hint of sweet and bitter almonds and a delicate fragrance of violets in the background. It impresses on the palate with clear, juicy fruit and a fine sweet core, once again dominated by a distinct cherry aroma and the fine aroma of violets. Long-lasting finish with a mildly salty minerality.

Elio Grasso

The great Barolista and Grand Seigneur Elio Grasso is a strict and self-critical winemaker from Piedmont. He and his warm-hearted wife Marina and capable son Gian-Luca are able to produce authentic wines with a strong emphasis on the terroir using 18 hectares of prime sites. He has found his own unmistakable signature with his unique Baroli "Gavarini Chiniera" and "Ginestra Casa Matè", which perfectly master the balancing act between robustness and elegance. The Grassos consider the work in the vineyard more important than the work in the cellar and rightly feel more like winegrowers than wine makers.

Suitable with
Barbecue
Veal
Beef
Lamb
Could you like as well:
Barbera d'Alba Vigna Martina DOC

Barbera d'Alba Vigna Martina DOC

2016
Elio Grasso
Piedmont
75 cl CHF 29.00

Suche nach Produkten

Suche nach Region

Suche nach Winzer

Suche nach Preisklasse

Filter schliessen
402 Produkte gefunden
Barolo DOCG
Elio Grasso, Monforte d'Alba (Piemont)
Barolo DOCG
Jahrgang 2014
ProduzentElio Grasso
Alkoholgehalt14% vol.
Rebsorten 100% Nebbiolo
75 cl CHF 68.90
Vinifikation

Der 2014er Barolo von Elio Grasso ist eine Cuvée der grossen Einzellagen "Casa Matè" und "Chiniera", welche aufgrund der gering ausgefallenen Ernte im 2014 nicht abgefüllt wurden. Nach der selektiven Handlese erfolgt eine 12-16 tätige Maischegärung im Stahltank bei kontrollierter Temperatur. Die Reifung erfolgt während 24 Monaten in grossen slowenischen Eichenfässern. Anschliessende Flaschenreife für 8-10 Monate.

Unsere Degustationsnotiz

Im Glas leuchtet dieser Barolo in einem lebendigen Granatrot. Zugänglich, offene Nase mit Aromen von reifen Süsskirschen, Minzaromen, etwas Süss- und Bittermandel und im Hintergrund ein zarter Duft nach Veilchen. Am Gaumen überzeugt er mit einer klaren, saftigen Frucht mit feinem süßem Kern und wiederum dominiert eine deutliche Kirscharomatik und ein feines Veilchenaroma. Im Abgang eine leicht salzige Mineralik und ein langanhaltender Abgang.

Elio Grasso

Der grosse Barolista und Grand Seigneur Elio Grasso ist ein strenger und selbstkritischer Winzer aus dem Piemont. Zusammen mit seiner warmherzigen Frau Marina und dem tüchtigen Sohn Gian-Luca schafft er es stets von neuem, aus 18 Hektaren erstklassigen Lagen terroirbetonte, authentische Weine zu erzeugen. Mit seinen einzigartigen Baroli "Gavarini Chiniera" und "Ginestra Casa Matè", die den Spagat zwischen Robustheit und Eleganz in Perfektion beherrschen, hat er seine eigene unverwechselbare Spur gefunden. Die Grassos setzen die Arbeit im Weinberg vor die Arbeit im Keller und fühlen sich zu Recht mehr als Weinbauer denn als Weinmacher.

Passend zu
Grilladen
Kalbsfleisch
Rindfleisch
Lammfleisch
Könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:
Barbera d'Alba Vigna Martina DOC

Barbera d'Alba Vigna Martina DOC

2016
Elio Grasso
Piemont
75 cl CHF 29.00