Type

Search by region

Search for winemakers

Price

Close the filter
308 Found products
Olmaia Sant'Antimo DOC
Col d'Orcia, Montalcino (Tuscany)
Olmaia Sant'Antimo DOC
Vintage 2013
WinemakerCol d'Orcia
Alcohol14.5% vol.
Grapes 100% Cabernet Sauvignon
75 cl CHF 49.00
Winemaking

Fermentation is carried out over roughly 20 days at a controlled temperature between 25 and 28 °C in stainless steel tanks. The Olmaia is then aged over 18 months, 95 percent in French oak barrels and 5 percent in American oak barrels, followed by 8 months of maturing in bottles.

Our tasting note

The Olmaia has an intensive, ruby-red colour. The unbelievably lush fruit of blackcurrant, cassis liqueur and the fully-ripe blackberries are accompanied by influences such as liquorice and juniper, as well as heavenly mineral under tones. The Olmaia is initially very rich and ripe on the pallet, while still being elegant and perfectly balanced. Also wonderfully smooth in its finish, with vital freshness and carefully-balanced tannins.

Col d'Orcia

The Tenuta Col d'Orcia is one of the most historic and well-cultivated vineyards in Montalcino. The estate has over 142 hectares of wine-growing land, whereby the majority is planted with Sangiovese, the unique wine variety for Brunello di Montalcino. Since 1973 the vineyard has beenunder the ownership of the aristocratic family of Marone Cinzano, and in 2010 switched over fully to biodynamic winemaking. Today Col d'Orcia is one of the largest organic vineyards in Tuscany.

Suitable with
Cheese
Beef
Lamb
Venison
Could you like as well:
Rosso di Montalcino DOC

Rosso di Montalcino DOC

2014
Col d'Orcia
Tuscany
75 cl CHF 18.90

Cherche

Recherche par région

Recherche de viticulteurs

prix

Fermer le filtre
308 Produits trouvés
Olmaia Sant'Antimo DOC
Col d'Orcia, Montalcino (Toscane)
Olmaia Sant'Antimo DOC
Millésime 2013
ViticulteurCol d'Orcia
Degré14.5% vol.
Cépages 100% Cabernet Sauvignon
75 cl CHF 49.00
Vinification

La cuvaison a lieu durant environ 20 jours à température contrôlée de 25 à 28°C en cuve inox. L'Olmaia est ensuite élevé durant 18 mois à 95 pour cent dans des fûts de chêne français et à 5 pour cent dans des fûts de chêne américain, avant d'être affiné en bouteilles durant 8 mois.

Notre note de dégustation

L'Olmaia présente une robe d'un rouge rubis profond. Le fruité incroyablement généreux de cassis, de liqueur de cassis et de mûres pleinement matures est sublimé de notes de réglisse et de genièvre sur une merveilleuse minéralité. Bien quetrès charnu et mûr au palais, l'Olmaia est toutefois élégant et parfaitement équilibré. Belle finale gouleyante, à la fraîcheur vive et aux tanins équilibrés.

Col d'Orcia

Le Tenuta Col d'Orcia fait partie des vignobles les plus anciens et les mieux préservés de Montalcino. Le domaine s'étend sur plus de 142 hectares de vignes. Le cépage majoritaire est le Sangiovese, seule variété composant le Brunello du Montalcino. Depuis 1973, le domaine viticoleest la propriété de la famille du comte Marone Cinzano, qui a opté pour une viticulture intégralement biodynamique depuis 2010. Aujourd'hui, Col d'Orcia est le plus grand domaine viticole bio de Toscane.

Convient avec
Fromage
Boeuf
Agneau
Gibier
Pourrait vous plaire aussi:
Rosso di Montalcino DOC

Rosso di Montalcino DOC

2014
Col d'Orcia
Toscane
75 cl CHF 18.90