Type

Search by region

Search for winemakers

Price

Close the filter
321 Found products
Sito Moresco Langhe DOP
Gaja, Barbaresco (Piedmont)
Sito Moresco Langhe DOP
Vintage 2017
WinemakerGaja
Alcohol14% vol.
Grapes 50% Nebbiolo, 40% Barbera, 10% Merlot
75 cl CHF 37.90

Order now the Sito Moresco Langhe DOP 2017 to the prefential price. The delivery takes place directly. After the 31 October 2019 the regular price of CHF 43.90 is valid.
Winemaking

All of the four types of vines are processed individually and fermented over 2 weeks at 25 to 27 °C in steel tanks. The wine matures for 12 months in barriques, followed by 6 months of maturing in bottles.

Our tasting note

Sito Moresco has a ruby red colour with mild garnet red highlights. The bouquet is characterised by a mature aroma of red fruit such as plums and cherries. The wine is harmonious, juicy and compact on the palate with an unmistakable hint of saffron. It has a long, bold finish.

Gaja

The vineyard Gaja in Barbaresco was founded in 1859 and is managed in the fourth generation by Angelo Gaja since 1961. Angelo Gaja is probably the most well-known Italian vineyard owner internationally. No other winemaker has received the «TreBicchieri» - the highest honour awarded by the Italian wine guide Gambero Rosso - on so many occasions as he has. He has been repeatedly chosen as «Man of the Year» by the magazines Decanter and Winespectator. The success of his wines must be seen in conjunction with Angelo Gaja's charismatic personality. His life is a «goodwill tour» for the family-owned plants. At home in Barbaresco, he enjoys the invaluable energetic support of his wife Lucia, his daughters Gaia and Rossana as well as the gifted winemaker Guido Rivella. Gaja's wines are rooted in tradition, yet embrace modernity. The wines are true to their origin in the misty rolling landscape of Langhe, yet are free of any provincialism.

Suitable with
Pasta
Veal
Beef
Poultry
Could you like as well:
Rossj-Bass Langhe DOP

Rossj-Bass Langhe DOP

2018
Gaja
Piedmont
75 cl CHF 59.90
Sito Moresco Langhe DOP

Sito Moresco Langhe DOP

2017
Gaja
Piedmont
75 cl CHF 37.90
Alteni di Brassica Langhe DOP

Alteni di Brassica Langhe DOP

2017
Gaja
Piedmont
75 cl CHF 99.00
Grappa Sito Moresco

Grappa Sito Moresco

Gaja
Piedmont
50 cl CHF 42.90
Grappa Rossj-Bass

Grappa Rossj-Bass

Gaja
Piedmont
50 cl CHF 42.90
Other vintages and formats:
Sito Moresco Langhe DOP

Sito Moresco Langhe DOP

2017
Gaja
Piedmont
37,5 cl CHF 21.90
Sito Moresco Langhe DOP

Sito Moresco Langhe DOP

2017
Gaja
Piedmont
150 cl CHF 87.00
Sito Moresco Langhe DOP

Sito Moresco Langhe DOP

2016
Gaja
Piedmont
300 cl CHF 225.00

Suche nach Produkten

Suche nach Region

Suche nach Winzer

Suche nach Preisklasse

Filter schliessen
331 Produkte gefunden
Sito Moresco Langhe DOP
Gaja, Barbaresco (Piemont)
Sito Moresco Langhe DOP
Jahrgang 2017
ProduzentGaja
Alkoholgehalt14% vol.
Rebsorten 50% Nebbiolo, 40% Barbera, 10% Merlot
75 cl CHF 37.90

Bestellen Sie jetzt den Sito Moresco Langhe DOP 2017 zum Vorzugspreis. Die Auslieferung erfolgt ab sofort. Nach dem 24. November 2019 gilt der reguläre Preis von CHF 43.90.
Vinifikation

Jeder der vier Rebsorten wird einzeln bearbeitet und im Stahltank bei 25 bis 27 °C für 2 Wochen vergoren. Anschliessend erfolgt die Reifung für 12 Monate in Barriques gefolgt von 6 Monaten Flaschenreifung.

Unsere Degustationsnotiz

Der Sito Moresco verfügt über eine rubinrote Farbe mit leichten granatroten Reflexen. Das Bouquet ist geprägt von einer reifen Aromatik nach roten Früchten wie Pflaume und Kirsche. Am Gaumen überaus harmonisch, saftig und kompakt mit einer unverwechselbaren Gewürznote von Safran. Langes herzhaftes Finish.

Gaja

Das 1859 gegründete Weingut Gaja in Barbaresco wird seit 1961 von Angelo Gaja in der vierten Generation geführt. Angelo Gaja ist international der wohl bekannteste italienische Weingutbesitzer. Kein anderer Winzer errang den «TreBicchieri» - die Höchstauszeichnung des italienischen Weinführers Gambero Rosso - so häufig wie er. Wiederholt wurde er von den Magazinen Decanter und Winespectator als "Man of the Year" ausgezeichnet. Der Erfolg seiner Weine ist nicht von der charismatischen Persönlichkeit von Angelo Gaja zu trennen. Sein Leben ist eine «Goodwill-Tour» für die familieneigenen Gewächse. Zuhause in Barbaresco unterstützen ihn seine Frau Lucia, seine Töchter Gaia und Rossana sowie der begnadete Weinmacher Guido Rivella tatkräftig. Gajas Weine wurzeln in der Tradition und haben die Moderne im Blick. Sie verleugnen nicht ihre Herkunft aus der nebligen Hügellandschaft der Langhe und sind doch von jeder Provinzialität befreit.

Passend zu
Pasta
Kalbsfleisch
Rindfleisch
Geflügel
Könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:
Rossj-Bass Langhe DOP

Rossj-Bass Langhe DOP

2018
Gaja
Piemont
75 cl CHF 66.00
Alteni di Brassica Langhe DOP

Alteni di Brassica Langhe DOP

2017
Gaja
Piemont
75 cl CHF 99.00
Grappa Sito Moresco

Grappa Sito Moresco

Gaja
Piemont
50 cl CHF 42.90
Grappa Rossj-Bass

Grappa Rossj-Bass

Gaja
Piemont
50 cl CHF 42.90
Weitere Jahrgänge und Formate:
Sito Moresco Langhe DOP

Sito Moresco Langhe DOP

2017
Gaja
Piemont
37,5 cl CHF 25.90
Sito Moresco Langhe DOP

Sito Moresco Langhe DOP

2017
Gaja
Piemont
150 cl CHF 98.00
Sito Moresco Langhe DOP

Sito Moresco Langhe DOP

2016
Gaja
Piemont
300 cl CHF 225.00