Type

Search by region

Search for winemakers

Price

Close the filter
334 Found products
Riecine Toscana IGT
Riecine, Gaiole in Chianti (Tuscany)
Riecine Toscana IGT
Vintage 2013
WinemakerRiecine
Alcohol13.5% vol.
Grapes 100% Sangiovese
75 cl CHF 55.00
Winemaking

The Riecine is produced from the best Sangiovese grapes by the wine cellar of the same name. The grapes are harvested at the start of October. The traditional fermentation is then carried out and this takes more than 35 days in small plastic containers. The maturing takes place over 24 months in barriques.

Our tasting note

The Riecine glows in a wonderful enlightening ruby-red colour. It has an elegant and subtle nose. Fine notes of raspberry and perfectly incorporated tannins. The pallet is treated to a combination of pure Burgundian elegance and Tuscan tanginess. This wine confirms why Sangiovese is one of the best types of grape in the world for storing.

Riecine

The Riecine vineyard can be considered a real gem of the Chianti Classico region. The vineyard, which is situated above Gaiole, was founded in 1971 by the Englishman John Dunkley,who has now passed away, and his Italian wife Palmina. The couple single-handedly created their first Chianti Classico in 1973. In 1996, the vineyard became the property of American Gary J. Baumann who then sold it on to a family of investors 16 years later. This family did not wish to be named. Nowadays, Riecine is known for authentic, pure wines which are free of trendy over-ripened, large fruit and dry tannins. Remaining loyal to the local grape variety to this very day, Riecine works exclusively with Sangiovese grapes. The incredible success of the vineyard can also be attributed to the long-standing enologist and production manager, Sean O'Callaghan, who worked for Riecine until 2016. The new general manager is Alessandro Campatelli, who has worked for several renowned vineyards, such as Monteverro, since completing his university degree in enology and winegrowing.

Suitable with
Cheese
Beef
Rabbit
Lamb
Could you like as well:
Chianti Classico DOCG

Chianti Classico DOCG

2016
Riecine
Tuscany
75 cl CHF 22.90

Suche nach Produkten

Suche nach Region

Suche nach Winzer

Suche nach Preisklasse

Filter schliessen
319 Produkte gefunden
Riecine Toscana IGT
Riecine, Gaiole in Chianti (Toskana)
Riecine Toscana IGT
Jahrgang 2013
ProduzentRiecine
Alkoholgehalt13.5% vol.
Rebsorten 100% Sangiovese
75 cl CHF 55.00
Vinifikation

Der Riecine wird aus den besten Sangiovese-Trauben aus dem gleichnamigen Hause gekeltert. Anfang Oktober werden die reifen Trauben gelesen. Anschliessend erfolgt die traditionelle Maischegärung während mehr als 35 Tagen in kleinen, offenen Plastikbehältern. Die Reifung erfolgt während 24 Monaten in Barriques.

Unsere Degustationsnotiz

Der Riecine strahlt in einem wunderbar aufhellenden Rubinrot. In der Nase sehr elegant und zart. Feine Himbeernoten und perfekt eingebundenes Tannin. Am Gaumen eine Kombination von purer burgundischer Eleganz und toskanischer Würze. Dieser Wein bestätigt, warum sich Sangiovese zu den besten und lagerfähigsten Traubensorten der Welt zählen darf.

Riecine

Das Weingut Riecine darf als eine wahre Perle im Chianti Classico bezeichnet werden. Das oberhalb von Gaiole gelegene Weingut wurde 1971 vom inzwischen verstorbenen Engländer John Dunkley und seiner italienischen Frau Palmina gegründet. Die beiden schufen eigenhändig ihren ersten Chianti Classico mit Jahrgang 1973. 1996 ging das Weingut in den Besitz des Amerikaners Gary J. Baumann über, der es 16 Jahre später an eine Investorenfamilie verkaufte, die namentlich nicht genannt werden möchte. Riecine steht heute für authentische und unverfälschte Weine, frei von modischer Überreife, fetter Frucht und trockenen Tanninen. Der einheimischen Rebsorte Sangiovese als einzig verarbeitete Traubensorte, hält Riecine bis heute die eiserne Treue. Der enorme Erfolg des Weingutes ist mitunter auch auf den langjährigen und bis 2016 handelnden Önologen und Produktionsleiter Sean O’Callaghan zurückzuführen. Neuer General Manager ist Alessandro Campatelli, der nach seinem Universitätsabschluss in Önologie und Weinbau auf zahlreichen renommierten Weingütern wie beispielsweise Monteverro gearbeitet hat.

Passend zu
Käse
Rindfleisch
Kaninchen
Lammfleisch
Könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:
Chianti Classico DOCG

Chianti Classico DOCG

2016
Riecine
Toskana
75 cl CHF 22.90