Elena Walch

,

Tramin (South Tyrol)

Pinot Nero Ludwig DOC

Vintage 2018
WinemakerElena Walch
Alcohol13.5% vol.
Grapes 100% Pinot Nero
75 cl CHF 33.90

Winemaking

Traditional fermentation is carried out over 10 days at a controlled temperatTraditional fermentation is carried out over 10 days at a controlled temperature in steel tanks. Subsequently, the biological acid degradation and storage takes place in large oak barrels, as well as partially in steel tanks.ure in steel tanks. Subsequently, the biological acid degradation and storage takes place in large oak barrels, as well as partially in steel tanks.

Our tasting note

The Pinot Nero has a clear and fresh ruby-red colour. A fruity interplay of aromas between beetroot, cherry and raspberry, as well as a tangy note with a pinch of white pepper are what characterise the nose of this wine. This wine captures the pallet with a juicy structure and inviting freshness, with soft, smooth tannins, subtle tanginess in the background as well as with a youthfully elegant finish.

Elena Walch

Elena Walch is a leading vineyard in South Tyrol under family proprietorship. Encouraging quality and innovation, Elena Walch stood at the head of the quality revolution in South Tyrol and has gained local and international esteem for her efforts. The great assets of Elena Walch are the two vineyards Vigna Castel Ringberg above Kalterer See, and Vigna Kastelaz above Tramin. All wines bear the clear signature of their producer and delight with their purity of taste, elegance and finesse. Elena Walch, formerly a successful architect, al so understands her current profession brilliantly. Responsibility for the family company has now been placed in the hands of daughters Julia and Karoline Walch, as the fifth generation of the family.

Suitable with
Pork
Barbecue
Cheese
Poultry
Could you like as well:

Aton Pinot Noir Riserva DOC

2017
Elena Walch
South Tyrol
75 cl CHF 149.00
Gewürztraminer Kastelaz DOC - Elena Walch

Gewürztraminer Kastelaz DOC

2020
Elena Walch
South Tyrol
75 cl CHF 37.90

Elena Walch

,

Tramin (Südtirol)

Pinot Nero Ludwig DOC

Jahrgang 2018
ProduzentElena Walch
Alkoholgehalt13.5% vol.
Traubensorten 100% Pinot Nero
75 cl CHF 33.90

Vinifikation

Traditionelle Maischegärung während 10 Tagen im Stahltank und teils im grossen Holzfass. Anschliessender biologischer Säureabbau, gefolgt von 16 monatiger Reife in Barriquefässern aus französischer Eiche.

Unsere Degustationsnotiz

Ein kräftiges, intensives Rubinrot prägt den Pinot Nero Ludwig. In der Nase reife Aromen von roter Kirsche und Pflaumen, dazu würzige Noten mit Zimt und Gewürznelken, elegant und harmonisch, vielschichtig, komplex und einladend. Im Gaumen besticht der Blauburgunder durch Eleganz und angenehm weiche Gerbstoffe. Im Abgang überzeugt er mit einer filigranen Struktur, einer dezenten Würze, Saftigkeit und Mineralität.

Elena Walch

Elena Walch ist ein führendes und in Familienbesitz stehendes Weingut Südtirols. Qualität und Innovation fördernd, stand Elena Walch an der Spitze der Qualitätsrevolution Südtirols und hat lokales sowie internationales Ansehen für Ihr Schaffen erlangt. Das grosse Kapital von Elena Walch sind die beiden Weinberge Vigna Castel Ringberg oberhalb des Kalterersees und Vigna Kastelaz oberhalb von Tramin. Sämtliche Weine tragen die klare Handschrift ihrer Erzeugeri nund begeistern mit Reintönigkeit, Eleganz und Finesse. Elena Walch, im früheren Beruf eineerfolgreiche Architektin, versteht auch ihr jetziges Metier glänzend. Inzwischen wurde den Töchtern Julia und Karoline Walch, nun in der fünften Generation, die Verantwortung des Familienbetriebs in die Hände gelegt.

Passend zu
Schweinefleisch
Grilladen
Käse
Geflügel
Könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:

Aton Pinot Noir Riserva DOC

2017
Elena Walch
Südtirol
75 cl CHF 149.00
Gewürztraminer Kastelaz DOC - Elena Walch

Gewürztraminer Kastelaz DOC

2020
Elena Walch
Südtirol
75 cl CHF 37.90