Type

Search by region

Search for winemakers

Price

Close the filter
308 Found products
Olmaia Sant'Antimo DOC
Col d'Orcia, Montalcino (Tuscany)
Olmaia Sant'Antimo DOC
Vintage 2013
WinemakerCol d'Orcia
Alcohol14.5% vol.
Grapes 100% Cabernet Sauvignon
75 cl CHF 49.00
Winemaking

Fermentation is carried out over roughly 20 days at a controlled temperature between 25 and 28 °C in stainless steel tanks. The Olmaia is then aged over 18 months, 95 percent in French oak barrels and 5 percent in American oak barrels, followed by 8 months of maturing in bottles.

Our tasting note

The Olmaia has an intensive, ruby-red colour. The unbelievably lush fruit of blackcurrant, cassis liqueur and the fully-ripe blackberries are accompanied by influences such as liquorice and juniper, as well as heavenly mineral under tones. The Olmaia is initially very rich and ripe on the pallet, while still being elegant and perfectly balanced. Also wonderfully smooth in its finish, with vital freshness and carefully-balanced tannins.

Col d'Orcia

The Tenuta Col d'Orcia is one of the most historic and well-cultivated vineyards in Montalcino. The estate has over 142 hectares of wine-growing land, whereby the majority is planted with Sangiovese, the unique wine variety for Brunello di Montalcino. Since 1973 the vineyard has beenunder the ownership of the aristocratic family of Marone Cinzano, and in 2010 switched over fully to biodynamic winemaking. Today Col d'Orcia is one of the largest organic vineyards in Tuscany.

Suitable with
Cheese
Beef
Lamb
Venison
Could you like as well:
Rosso di Montalcino DOC

Rosso di Montalcino DOC

2014
Col d'Orcia
Tuscany
75 cl CHF 18.90

Suche nach Produkten

Suche nach Region

Suche nach Winzer

Suche nach Preisklasse

Filter schliessen
321 Produkte gefunden
Olmaia Sant'Antimo DOC
Col d'Orcia, Montalcino (Toskana)
Olmaia Sant'Antimo DOC
Jahrgang 2013
ProduzentCol d'Orcia
Alkoholgehalt14.5% vol.
Rebsorten 100% Cabernet Sauvignon
75 cl CHF 49.00
Vinifikation

Die Maischegärung erfolgt während etwa 20 Tagen bei kontrollierter Temperatur zwischen 25 und 28 °C im Edelstahltank. Daraufhin wird der Olmaia während 18 Monaten zu 95 Prozent in französischen Eichenfässern und zu 5 Prozent in amerikanischen Eichenfässern ausgebaut, gefolgt von 8 Monaten Flaschenreifung.

Unsere Degustationsnotiz

Der Olmaia präsentiert sich in einer tiefen, rubinroten Farbe. Die unglaublich üppige Frucht von schwarzen Johannisbeeren, Cassislikör und vollreifen Brombeeren wird sowohl von Anklängen an Süssholz und Wacholder, als auch von einem traumhaften mineralischen Unterton begleitet. Am Gaumen ist der Olmaia zuerst einmal sehr füllig und reif, dabei aber trotzdem elegant und perfekt ausbalanciert. Auch im Abgang wunderbar süffig, mit vitaler Frische und wohlbalancierten Tanninen.

Col d'Orcia

Die Tenuta Col d'Orcia im Dörfchen Sant'Angelo zählt zu den historischsten und gepflegtesten Weingütern in Montalcino. Die Ursprünge der Kellerei gehen mindestens bis 1890 zurück. Das Anwesen verfügt über 142 Hektar Rebland, wobei der Grossteil mit Sangiovese, der einzigen Rebsorte für den Brunello di Montalcino, bepflanzt ist. Seit 1973 ist das Weingut im Besitz der Grafenfamilie Marone Cinzano, welche 2010 vollumfänglich auf biodynamischen Weinbau umgestellt hat. Heute ist Col d'Orcia das grösste Bio-Weingut in der Toskana.

Passend zu
Käse
Rindfleisch
Lammfleisch
Wild