Type

Search by region

Search for winemakers

Price

Close the filter
402 Found products
Corte del Lupo Rosso Curtefranca DOC
Ca' del Bosco, Erbusco (Lombardy)
Corte del Lupo Rosso Curtefranca DOC
Vintage 2016
WinemakerCa' del Bosco
Alcohol13% vol.
Grapes 38% Merlot, 33% Cabernet Sauvignon, 22% Cabernet Franc, 7% Carménère
75 cl CHF 31.00
Winemaking

The grapes for Corte di Lupo Rosso originate from 8 historic vineyards with an average age of 25 years, planted with Merlot, Cabernet-Sauvignon, Cabernet-Franc and Carménère. The grapes are fermented individually for 21 days and then combined. The wine is subsequently aged in used French barriques and steel tanks for 18 months.

Our tasting note

Vivid ruby red colour with garnet reflections. Intense fragrance of cherries, plums, blackberries and dried herbs on the nose. Extremely dense and mouth filling on the palate, with warm aromas of mint, liquorice and paprika as well as a subtle barrique note. Delicate, velvety tannin and a powerful finish.

Ca' del Bosco

The Ca' del Bosco vineyard, which translates as "house in the woods", was founded in 1968 by Annamaria Clementi Zanella and her son Maurizio in the municipality of Erbusco, at the heart of the hilly Franciacorta region. Maurizio, 17 years old at that time, was obsessed with the vision of producing the best Italian sparkling wine. With extensive dedication and drive, he succeeded in realising his dream and leading Ca' del Bosco on to become one of the most renowned wineries in Italy. Maurizio Zanella is considered one of the pioneers of the Italian sparkling wine movement south of Lake Iseo and he is the current president of the DOC consortium. Furthermore, in 2003 Ca' del Bosco was awarded the title of "Winery of the Year" by the Italian wine guide Gambero Rosso. Year after year, Ca' del Bosco continues to confirm the high quality s tandards of its cult wines, which are unique in their unmistakable style.

Suitable with
Risotto
Pasta
Barbecue
Veal
Beef

Suche nach Produkten

Suche nach Region

Suche nach Winzer

Suche nach Preisklasse

Filter schliessen
390 Produkte gefunden
Corte del Lupo Rosso Curtefranca DOC
Ca' del Bosco, Erbusco (Lombardei)
Corte del Lupo Rosso Curtefranca DOC
Jahrgang 2016
ProduzentCa' del Bosco
Alkoholgehalt13% vol.
Rebsorten 38% Merlot, 33% Cabernet Sauvignon, 22% Cabernet Franc, 7% Carménère
75 cl CHF 31.00
Vinifikation

Das Traubengut für den Corte di Lupo Rosso stammt aus 8 historischen Weinbergen mit einem Durchschnittsalter von 25 Jahren, die mit Merlot, Cabernet-Sauvignon, Cabernet-Franc und Carmenere bestockt sind. Die Traubensorten werden während 21 Tagen einzeln vergärt und dann assembliert. Anschliessender Ausbau sowohl in gebrauchten, französischen Barriques als auch im Stahltank für 18 Monate.

Unsere Degustationsnotiz

Lebendige rubinrote Farbe mit granatroten Reflexen. In der Nase intensiver Duft von Kirschen, Pflaumen, Brombeeren und getrockneten Kräuter. Am Gaumen extrem dicht und mundfüllend mit warmen Aromen von Minze, Lakritz und Paprika sowie eine dezente Barrique Note. Feingliedriges, samtes Tannin und wuchtig im Finale.

Ca' del Bosco

Das Weingut Ca' del Bosco, übersetzt "Haus im Wald", wurde 1968 von Annamaria Clementi Zanella und ihrem Sohn Maurizio in der Gemeinde Erbusco, im Herzen der hügeligen Franciacorta-Zone gegründet. Der damals 17-jährige Maurizio war besessen von der Vision, den besten italienischen Schaumwein zu erzeugen. Mit viel Hingabe und Tatendrang gelang es ihm, seinen Traum in die Tat umzusetzen und Ca' del Bosco zu einer den renommiertesten Weinkellereien Italiens zu führen. Maurizio Zanella gilt als einer der Pioniere der italienischen Schaumweinbewegung südlich des Lago d'Iseo und ist heute Präsident des DOC-Konsortiums. Zudem erhielt Ca' del Bosco 2003 vom italienischen Weinführer Gambero Rosso den Titel "Winery of the Year". Von Jahr zu Jahr bestätigt Ca' del Bosco immer wieder den hohen Qualitätsstandart seiner in ihrem unverwechselbaren Stil einzigartiger Kultweine.

Passend zu
Risotto
Pasta
Grilladen
Kalbsfleisch
Rindfleisch