Type

Search by region

Search for winemakers

Price

Close the filter
387 Found products
Corte del Lupo Bianco Curtefranca DOC
Ca' del Bosco, Erbusco (Lombardy)
Corte del Lupo Bianco Curtefranca DOC
Vintage 2017
WinemakerCa' del Bosco
Alcohol12.5% vol.
Grapes 65% Chardonnay, 35% Pinot Bianco
75 cl CHF 33.50
Winemaking

The grapes used for Corte di Lupo Bianco originate from 11 historic vineyards with an average age of 25 years, which are planted with Chardonnay and Pinot Bianco. After the grapeshave been pressed, the must is aged for 6 months on the fine lees, one quarter in used French barriques and three quarters in steel tanks. The two parts are then combined and the wine is bottled.

Our tasting note

Bright straw yellow colour in the glass. Fresh stone fruit notes of apricot, a hint of lime and apple on the nose. All underlined with a delicate wood aroma. Plenty of spice and a mineral, salty note on the palate round off the ripe fruit. Perfectly balanced, long finish.

Ca' del Bosco

The Ca' del Bosco vineyard, which translates as "house in the woods", was founded in 1968 by Annamaria Clementi Zanella and her son Maurizio in the municipality of Erbusco, at the heart of the hilly Franciacorta region. Maurizio, 17 years old at that time, was obsessed with the vision of producing the best Italian sparkling wine. With extensive dedication and drive, he succeeded in realising his dream and leading Ca' del Bosco on to become one of the most renowned wineries in Italy. Maurizio Zanella is considered one of the pioneers of the Italian sparkling wine movement south of Lake Iseo and he is the current president of the DOC consortium. Furthermore, in 2003 Ca' del Bosco was awarded the title of "Winery of the Year" by the Italian wine guide Gambero Rosso. Year after year, Ca' del Bosco continues to confirm the high quality s tandards of its cult wines, which are unique in their unmistakable style.

Suitable with
Asian food
Aperitif / Antipasti
Poultry
Fish / Seafood
Could you like as well:
Chardonnay Cardellino DOC

Chardonnay Cardellino DOC

2018
Elena Walch
South Tyrol
75 cl CHF 22.90

Suche nach Produkten

Suche nach Region

Suche nach Winzer

Suche nach Preisklasse

Filter schliessen
402 Produkte gefunden
Corte del Lupo Bianco Curtefranca DOC
Ca' del Bosco, Erbusco (Lombardei)
Corte del Lupo Bianco Curtefranca DOC
Jahrgang 2017
ProduzentCa' del Bosco
Alkoholgehalt12.5% vol.
Rebsorten 65% Chardonnay, 35% Pinot Bianco
75 cl CHF 33.50
Vinifikation

Das Traubengut für den Corte di Lupo Bianco stammt aus 11 historischen Weinbergen mit einem Durchschnittsalter von 25 Jahren, die mit Chardonnay und Pinot Bianco bepflanzt sind. Nach dem Abpressen der Trauben wird der Most während 6 Monaten auf der Feinhefe zu einem Viertel in gebrauchten, französischen Barriques und zu drei Viertel im Stahltank ausgebaut. Anschliessend werden die beiden Teilmengen assembliert und der Wein wird auf die Flasche gebracht.

Unsere Degustationsnotiz

Leuchtend strohgelbe Farbe im Glas. In der Nase frische Steinobstnoten von Aprikose, etwas Limette und Apfel. Alles unterlegt mit einem zarten Holzaroma. Am Gaumen viel Würze und eine mineralisch, salzige Note rundet die reife Frucht ab. Perfekt ausbalancierter, langer Abgang.

Ca' del Bosco

Das Weingut Ca' del Bosco, übersetzt "Haus im Wald", wurde 1968 von Annamaria Clementi Zanella und ihrem Sohn Maurizio in der Gemeinde Erbusco, im Herzen der hügeligen Franciacorta-Zone gegründet. Der damals 17-jährige Maurizio war besessen von der Vision, den besten italienischen Schaumwein zu erzeugen. Mit viel Hingabe und Tatendrang gelang es ihm, seinen Traum in die Tat umzusetzen und Ca' del Bosco zu einer den renommiertesten Weinkellereien Italiens zu führen. Maurizio Zanella gilt als einer der Pioniere der italienischen Schaumweinbewegung südlich des Lago d'Iseo und ist heute Präsident des DOC-Konsortiums. Zudem erhielt Ca' del Bosco 2003 vom italienischen Weinführer Gambero Rosso den Titel "Winery of the Year". Von Jahr zu Jahr bestätigt Ca' del Bosco immer wieder den hohen Qualitätsstandart seiner in ihrem unverwechselbaren Stil einzigartiger Kultweine.

Passend zu
Asiatische Küche
Aperitif / Antipasti
Geflügel
Fisch / Meeresfrüchte
Könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:
Chardonnay Cardellino DOC

Chardonnay Cardellino DOC

2018
Elena Walch
Südtirol
75 cl CHF 22.90