Chianti Gineprone DOCG - Col d'Orcia

Col d'Orcia

,

Montalcino (Tuscany)

Chianti Gineprone DOCG

Vintage 2017
WinemakerCol d'Orcia
Alcohol14% vol.
Grapes 90% Sangiovese, 10% Cabernet Sauvignon
75 cl CHF 15.90

Winemaking

Traditional fermentation is carried out over 10 to 12 days at a controlled temperature of below 28 °C in large stainless steel tanks. The wine then matures for a number of months in 25- and 75-hectolitre Slavonian oak barrels, followed by 4 months of maturing in bottles.

Our tasting note

The Chianti Gineprone is an intensive and delicate Chianti containing a small percentage of Cabernet Sauvignon. The bouquet delights with an intensive note of ripe plums, which is accompanied by a tangy note of some juniper berry and Mediterranean herbs. The wine is full-bodied and treats the drinker to a charming fruitiness on the pallet. Fine notes of violet and herbal echoes from the maturing in barrels.

Col d'Orcia

The Tenuta Col d'Orcia is one of the most historic and well-cultivated vineyards in Montalcino. The estate has over 142 hectares of wine-growing land, whereby the majority is planted with Sangiovese, the unique wine variety for Brunello di Montalcino. Since 1973 the vineyard has beenunder the ownership of the aristocratic family of Marone Cinzano, and in 2010 switched over fully to biodynamic winemaking. Today Col d'Orcia is one of the largest organic vineyards in Tuscany.

Suitable with
Risotto
Pasta
Barbecue
Pizza

Chianti Gineprone DOCG
Col d'Orcia, Montalcino (Toskana)
Chianti Gineprone DOCG
Jahrgang 2017
ProduzentCol d'Orcia
Alkoholgehalt14% vol.
Traubensorten 90% Sangiovese, 10% Cabernet Sauvignon
75 cl CHF 15.90
Vinifikation

Traditionelle Maischegärung für 10 bis 12 Tage bei kontrollierter Temperatur unter 28 °C in grossen Edelstahltanks. Die anschliessende Reifung erfolgt für einige Monate in 25 und 75 Hektoliter grossen Fässern aus slavonischer Eiche, gefolgt von 4 Monaten Flaschenreifung.

Unsere Degustationsnotiz

Der Chianti Gineprone ist ein intensiver und delikater Chianti mit einem kleinen Anteil Cabernet Sauvignon. Das Bouquet erfreut mit intensiven Noten von reifer Pflaume, die von würzigen Noten nach etwas Wacholder und mediterranen Kräutern begleitet werden. Am Gaumen zeigt er sich mit vollem Körper und charmanter Fruchtigkeit. Feine Veilchennoten und würzige Anklänge vom Fassausbau finden sich wieder.

Col d'Orcia

Die Tenuta Col d'Orcia im Dörfchen Sant'Angelo zählt zu den historischsten und gepflegtesten Weingütern in Montalcino. Die Ursprünge der Kellerei gehen mindestens bis 1890 zurück. Das Anwesen verfügt über 142 Hektar Rebland, wobei der Grossteil mit Sangiovese, der einzigen Rebsorte für den Brunello di Montalcino, bepflanzt ist. Seit 1973 ist das Weingut im Besitz der Grafenfamilie Marone Cinzano, welche 2010 vollumfänglich auf biodynamischen Weinbau umgestellt hat. Heute ist Col d'Orcia das grösste Bio-Weingut in der Toskana.

Passend zu
Risotto
Pasta
Grilladen
Pizza