Type

Search by region

Search for winemakers

Price

Close the filter
313 Found products
Chianti Classico DOCG
Tenuta di Carleone, Radda in Chianti (Tuscany)
Chianti Classico DOCG
Vintage 2015
WinemakerTenuta di Carleone
Alcohol13% vol.
Grapes 100% Sangiovese
75 cl CHF 22.90
Winemaking

The grapes come from various vineyards of the Radda region of Chianti. After traditional mash fermentation in stainless steel and concrete tanks, maceration occurs between 40 and 60 days. Subsequent maturing for 18 months in cement tanks.

Our tasting note

Bright, ruby red colour. Somewhat soft on the palate with an elegant, clear acidity. In addition, it also impresses with incredibly harmonious depth, great concentration and a wonderful drinkability. Classic Sangiovese with plenty of character.

Tenuta di Carleone

The "Tenuta di Carleone" vineyard was founded by the Austrian entrepreneur Karl Egger and his family in 2012. The 100 hectare estate comprises wooded hills, small, idyllic rivers and fertile plains with ca. 20 hectares planted with grapes. No less than Sean O'Callaghan, winemaker at Riecine for many years, is the oenologist. Il Guercio (one-eyed rascal) as the Italian Scot is known by his friends is a truly passionate quality fanatic. He works exclusively in accordance with organic, biodynamic principles. Cultured yeasts and fining agents are taboo in his cellar.

Suitable with
Pasta
Barbecue
Pizza
Beef
Could you like as well:
Uno Toscana IGT

Uno Toscana IGT

2016
Tenuta di Carleone
Tuscany
75 cl CHF 49.90
Il Guercio Toscana IGT

Il Guercio Toscana IGT

2017
Tenuta di Carleone
Tuscany
75 cl CHF 43.00

Suche nach Produkten

Suche nach Region

Suche nach Winzer

Suche nach Preisklasse

Filter schliessen
313 Produkte gefunden
Chianti Classico DOCG
Tenuta di Carleone, Radda in Chianti (Toskana)
Chianti Classico DOCG
Jahrgang 2015
ProduzentTenuta di Carleone
Alkoholgehalt13% vol.
Rebsorten 100% Sangiovese
75 cl CHF 22.90
Vinifikation

Die Trauben stammen aus diversen Weinbergen der Gemeinde Radda in Chianti. Nach der traditionellen Maischegärung in Edelstahl- und Betontanks erfolgt die Mazeration zwischen 40 und 60 Tagen. Anschliessende Reifung während 18 Monaten in Zementtanks.

Unsere Degustationsnotiz

Leuchtend rubinrote Farbe. Am Gaumen samtig weich mit einer eleganten, klaren Säure. Zudem überzeugt er mit einer unglaublich harmonischen Tiefe, viel Konzentration und dennoch einer wunderbaren Trinkbarkeit. Klassischer Sangiovese mit viel Charakter.

Tenuta di Carleone

Das Weingut „Tenuta di Carleone“ wurde 2012 vom österreichischen Unternehmer Karl Egger und seiner Familie gegründet. Das 100 Hektar grosse Anwesen, bestehend aus bewaldeten Hügeln, idyllisch kleinen Flüssen und fruchtbaren Ebenen, ist mit ca. 20 Hektaren Rebland bepflanzt. Als Önologe wurde niemand geringeres als Sean O’Callaghan, langjähriger Weinmacher bei Riecine, herbeigezogen. Il Guercio, „Einäugiger Schelm“ wie der Italo-Schotte von seinen Freunden auch genannt wird, ist ein wahrhaft leidenschaftlicher Qualitätsfanatiker. Er arbeitet ausschließlich nach organisch, biodynamischen Prinzipien. Reinzuchthefe und Schönungsmittel sind in seinem Keller ein Tabu.

Passend zu
Pasta
Grilladen
Pizza
Rindfleisch
Könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:
Uno Toscana IGT

Uno Toscana IGT

2016
Tenuta di Carleone
Toskana
75 cl CHF 49.90
Il Guercio Toscana IGT

Il Guercio Toscana IGT

2017
Tenuta di Carleone
Toskana
75 cl CHF 43.00