Chardonnay Cardellino DOC
Elena Walch, Tramin (South Tyrol)
Chardonnay Cardellino DOC
Vintage 2019
WinemakerElena Walch
Alcohol13.5% vol.
Grapes 100% Chardonnay
75 cl CHF 22.90
Winemaking

After gentle pressing and static clarification, the fermentation takes place at a controlled temperature of 20 °C and long yeast contact after fermentation. 15 percent of the Chardonnay is fermented in French oak barriques and matures for 5 months. The assembling takes place in spring.

Our tasting note

The Chardonnay Cardellino has an intensive straw-yellow colour. Ripe exotic fruits, some lime-tree blossoms and honey give the wine its complex nose. The Chardonnay is full-bodied and structured, juicy and harmonious with a subtle softness. With a long and elegant finish.

Elena Walch

Elena Walch is a leading vineyard in South Tyrol under family proprietorship. Encouraging quality and innovation, Elena Walch stood at the head of the quality revolution in South Tyrol and has gained local and international esteem for her efforts. The great assets of Elena Walch are the two vineyards Vigna Castel Ringberg above Kalterer See, and Vigna Kastelaz above Tramin. All wines bear the clear signature of their producer and delight with their purity of taste, elegance and finesse. Elena Walch, formerly a successful architect, al so understands her current profession brilliantly. Responsibility for the family company has now been placed in the hands of daughters Julia and Karoline Walch, as the fifth generation of the family.

Suitable with
Pasta
Aperitif / Antipasti
Fish / Seafood

Chardonnay Cardellino DOC
Elena Walch, Tramin (Südtirol)
Chardonnay Cardellino DOC
Jahrgang 2019
ProduzentElena Walch
Alkoholgehalt13.5% vol.
Traubensorten 100% Chardonnay
75 cl
CHF 19.90 statt CHF 22.90

Vorzugspreis gültig bis 31. Dezember 2020 oder solange Vorrat.
Vinifikation

Nach sanftem Pressen und statischer Klärung erfolgt die Vergärung bei kontrollierter Temperatur von 20 °C und langem Hefekontakt nach der Gärung. 15 Prozent des Chardonnays werden im Barrique aus französischer Eiche vergoren und reifen für 5 Monate. Im Frühjahr erfolgt die Assemblierung.

Unsere Degustationsnotiz

Der Chardonnay Cardellino präsentiert sich in einer intensiven, strohgelben Farbe. Reife exotische Früchte, etwas Lindenblüten und Honig prägen die komplexe Nase. Der Chardonnay ist voll und strukturiert, saftig und harmonisch mit samtener Weichheit. Lang und elegant im Abgang.

Elena Walch

Elena Walch ist ein führendes und in Familienbesitz stehendes Weingut Südtirols. Qualität und Innovation fördernd, stand Elena Walch an der Spitze der Qualitätsrevolution Südtirols und hat lokales sowie internationales Ansehen für Ihr Schaffen erlangt. Das grosse Kapital von Elena Walch sind die beiden Weinberge Vigna Castel Ringberg oberhalb des Kalterersees und Vigna Kastelaz oberhalb von Tramin. Sämtliche Weine tragen die klare Handschrift ihrer Erzeugeri nund begeistern mit Reintönigkeit, Eleganz und Finesse. Elena Walch, im früheren Beruf eineerfolgreiche Architektin, versteht auch ihr jetziges Metier glänzend. Inzwischen wurde den Töchtern Julia und Karoline Walch, nun in der fünften Generation, die Verantwortung des Familienbetriebs in die Hände gelegt.

Passend zu
Pasta
Aperitif / Antipasti
Fisch / Meeresfrüchte