Type

Search by region

Search for winemakers

Price

Close the filter
312 Found products
Barbera d'Alba Bramé DOC
Deltetto, Canale (Piedmont)
Barbera d'Alba Bramé DOC
Vintage 2016
WinemakerDeltetto
Alcohol14% vol.
Grapes 100% Barbera
75 cl CHF 17.90
Winemaking

The Barbera Bramé originates from an old Cru vineyard in the parish of Castellinaldo, which faces in a south- westerly direction. Following the traditional fermentation for 7 days at 28 °C, the wine matures in used barriques - which makes up 20 percent - and otherwise in large oak barrels.

Our tasting note

The Barbera Bramé captures the imagination with its rich ruby-red colour and violet reflection. It has an aroma typical for this type of wine, an aroma of cherries and vanilla. On the palate it is structured and pleasantly fresh in taste. A vine that produced soft and juicy grapes with a remarkable richness.

Deltetto

The personable and unassuming Antonio Deltetto has many years of eventful experience under his belt. He and his son Carlo live with their families in Roero - where the Arneis white grape variety was very much in fashion recently, with its playful fruitiness. Antonio rolled up his father's business from a commercial wine cellar into a pure wine producer/grower operation. In the meantime, the vineyard stretches over 21 hectares of land. The focus lies with the white superstar Arneis of course, but the red wines too show the Deltettos' healthy ambition and skill.

Suitable with
Pasta
Barbecue
Beef
Poultry

Suche nach Produkten

Suche nach Region

Suche nach Winzer

Suche nach Preisklasse

Filter schliessen
310 Produkte gefunden
Barbera d'Alba Bramé DOC
Deltetto, Canale (Piemont)
Barbera d'Alba Bramé DOC
Jahrgang 2016
ProduzentDeltetto
Alkoholgehalt14% vol.
Rebsorten 100% Barbera
75 cl CHF 17.90
Vinifikation

Der Barbera Bramé stammt aus einer alten Cru-Lage in der Gemeinde Castellinaldo mit Südwest-Ausrichtung. Nach der traditonellen Maischegärung während 7 Tagen bei 28 °C reift der Wein zu 20 Prozent in gebrauchten Barriques und der restliche Teil in grossen Eichenfässern.

Unsere Degustationsnotiz

Der Barbera Bramé überzeugt mit einem dichten Rubinrot und violetten Reflexen. Sortentypischer, frischer Duft nach Kirschen und Vanille. Am Gaumen glänzt er durch seine Struktur und seine angenehme Frische. Ein weiches, saftiges Gewächs mit einer bemerkenswerten Fülle.

Deltetto

Der sympathische und bescheidene Antonio Deltetto hat ereignisreiche Jahre hinter sich. Sein Sohn Carlo und er sind mit ihren Familien im Roero zu Hause - dort, wo in jüngster Zeit die weisse Traubensorte Arneis mit ihrer frischfruchtig-verspielten Art gross in Mode gekommen ist. Antonio krempelte den väterlichen Betrieb von einer Handelskellerei in ein reines Selbstkelterunternehmen um. Mittlerweile umfasst das Weingut über 21 Hektar Rebland. Das Hauptaugenmerk liegt natürlich auf dem weissen Superstar Arneis, aber auch bei den Rotweinen zeigen die Deltetto's gesunden Ehrgeiz und viel Können.

Passend zu
Pasta
Grilladen
Rindfleisch
Geflügel