Type

Search by region

Search for winemakers

Price

Close the filter
321 Found products
Sperss Barolo DOP
Gaja, Barbaresco (Piedmont)
Sperss Barolo DOP
Vintage 2015
WinemakerGaja
Alcohol14.5% vol.
Grapes 100% Nebbiolo
75 cl CHF 229.00

Order now the Sperss Barolo DOP 2015 to the prefential price. The delivery takes place in October 2019. After the 31 October 2019 the regular price of CHF 259.00 is valid.
Winemaking

The grapes from the excellent Cerequio vineyard in La Morra undergo classic fermentation over 3 weeks in steel tanks. The wine is then aged for 12 months in barriques and 18 months in large oak barrels.

Our tasting note

The Sperss has a stringent Nebbiolo character typical for Serralunga: strong, masculine structure and a lot of ripe tannins. The bouquet has dark, precise fruit with classic echoes of cherry, liquorice and light notes of tar.

Gaja

The vineyard Gaja in Barbaresco was founded in 1859 and is managed in the fourth generation by Angelo Gaja since 1961. Angelo Gaja is probably the most well-known Italian vineyard owner internationally. No other winemaker has received the «TreBicchieri» - the highest honour awarded by the Italian wine guide Gambero Rosso - on so many occasions as he has. He has been repeatedly chosen as «Man of the Year» by the magazines Decanter and Winespectator. The success of his wines must be seen in conjunction with Angelo Gaja's charismatic personality. His life is a «goodwill tour» for the family-owned plants. At home in Barbaresco, he enjoys the invaluable energetic support of his wife Lucia, his daughters Gaia and Rossana as well as the gifted winemaker Guido Rivella. Gaja's wines are rooted in tradition, yet embrace modernity. The wines are true to their origin in the misty rolling landscape of Langhe, yet are free of any provincialism.

Suitable with
Beef
Venison
Poultry
Could you like as well:
Grappa Sperss

Grappa Sperss

Gaja
Piedmont
50 cl CHF 48.90
Other vintages and formats:
Sperss Barolo DOP

Sperss Barolo DOP

2013
Gaja
Piedmont
150 cl CHF 435.00
Sperss Langhe DOC

Sperss Langhe DOC

2011
Gaja
Piedmont
75 cl CHF 179.00
Sperss Langhe DOC

Sperss Langhe DOC

2010
Gaja
Piedmont
75 cl CHF 189.00

Cherche

Recherche par région

Recherche de viticulteurs

prix

Fermer le filtre
321 Produits trouvés
Sperss Barolo DOP
Gaja, Barbaresco (Piémont)
Sperss Barolo DOP
Millésime 2015
ViticulteurGaja
Degré14.5% vol.
Cépages 100% Nebbiolo
75 cl CHF 229.00

Commandez maintenant le Sperss Barolo DOP 2015 au prix d'avantage. Livraison à partir d' octobre. Après le 31 octobre 2019 le prix régulier de CHF 259.00 est valable.
Vinification

Les raisins de la parcelle unique de Sperss, à Serralunga, sont soumis à une cuvaison classique de 3 semaines. Le vin est ensuite élevé en barriques durant 12 mois puis durant 18 mois en grands fûts de chêne.

Notre note de dégustation

Le Sperss exprime les caractéristiques typiques de Serralunga et toute la rigueur du Nebbiolo: puissant, d'une structure toute masculine, aux tanins riches et mûrs. Le bouquet développe un fruité sombre et très précis évoquant les cerises, la réglisse et de légères notes bitumées.

Gaja

Angelo Gaja, quatrième génération de la famille Gaja, dirige le domaine familial créé en 1859 à Barbaresco depuis 1961. Fort de sa renommée internationale, il est le propriétaire du domaine le plus connu d'Italie. Aucun autre que lui n'a remporté autant de fois la distinction suprême «Tre Bicchieri» décernée par le guide italien de vins Gambero Rosso. Il fut également élu à plusieurs reprises «Man of the Year» par les revues «Decanter» et «Winespectator». Le succès de ses vins est inséparable de la personnalité charismatique d'Angelo Gaja. Sa vie consiste en un engagement pour la promotion des domaines familiaux. Au domaine familial, à Barbaresco, il bénéficie du soutien actif de sa femme Lucia, ses filles Gaia et Rossana ainsi que de l'œnologue de renom Guido Rivella. Enracinés dans la tradition, les vins de Gaja s'orientent vers la modernité. Sans pour autant renier leur origine sur les collines brumeuses des Langhe, ils sont affranchis de toute provincialité.

Convient avec
Boeuf
Gibier
Volaille
Pourrait vous plaire aussi:
Grappa Sperss

Grappa Sperss

Gaja
Piémont
50 cl CHF 48.90
Autres millésimes et formats:
Sperss Barolo DOP

Sperss Barolo DOP

2013
Gaja
Piémont
150 cl CHF 435.00
Sperss Langhe DOC

Sperss Langhe DOC

2011
Gaja
Piémont
75 cl CHF 179.00
Sperss Langhe DOC

Sperss Langhe DOC

2010
Gaja
Piémont
75 cl CHF 189.00