Type

Search by region

Search for winemakers

Price

Close the filter
321 Found products
Sito Moresco Langhe DOP
Gaja, Barbaresco (Piedmont)
Sito Moresco Langhe DOP
Vintage 2017
WinemakerGaja
Alcohol14% vol.
Grapes 50% Nebbiolo, 40% Barbera, 10% Merlot
75 cl CHF 37.90

Order now the Sito Moresco Langhe DOP 2017 to the prefential price. The delivery takes place directly. After the 31 October 2019 the regular price of CHF 43.90 is valid.
Winemaking

All of the four types of vines are processed individually and fermented over 2 weeks at 25 to 27 °C in steel tanks. The wine matures for 12 months in barriques, followed by 6 months of maturing in bottles.

Our tasting note

Sito Moresco has a ruby red colour with mild garnet red highlights. The bouquet is characterised by a mature aroma of red fruit such as plums and cherries. The wine is harmonious, juicy and compact on the palate with an unmistakable hint of saffron. It has a long, bold finish.

Gaja

The vineyard Gaja in Barbaresco was founded in 1859 and is managed in the fourth generation by Angelo Gaja since 1961. Angelo Gaja is probably the most well-known Italian vineyard owner internationally. No other winemaker has received the «TreBicchieri» - the highest honour awarded by the Italian wine guide Gambero Rosso - on so many occasions as he has. He has been repeatedly chosen as «Man of the Year» by the magazines Decanter and Winespectator. The success of his wines must be seen in conjunction with Angelo Gaja's charismatic personality. His life is a «goodwill tour» for the family-owned plants. At home in Barbaresco, he enjoys the invaluable energetic support of his wife Lucia, his daughters Gaia and Rossana as well as the gifted winemaker Guido Rivella. Gaja's wines are rooted in tradition, yet embrace modernity. The wines are true to their origin in the misty rolling landscape of Langhe, yet are free of any provincialism.

Suitable with
Pasta
Veal
Beef
Poultry
Could you like as well:
Rossj-Bass Langhe DOP

Rossj-Bass Langhe DOP

2018
Gaja
Piedmont
75 cl CHF 59.90
Sito Moresco Langhe DOP

Sito Moresco Langhe DOP

2017
Gaja
Piedmont
75 cl CHF 37.90
Alteni di Brassica Langhe DOP

Alteni di Brassica Langhe DOP

2017
Gaja
Piedmont
75 cl CHF 99.00
Grappa Sito Moresco

Grappa Sito Moresco

Gaja
Piedmont
50 cl CHF 42.90
Grappa Rossj-Bass

Grappa Rossj-Bass

Gaja
Piedmont
50 cl CHF 42.90
Other vintages and formats:
Sito Moresco Langhe DOP

Sito Moresco Langhe DOP

2017
Gaja
Piedmont
37,5 cl CHF 21.90
Sito Moresco Langhe DOP

Sito Moresco Langhe DOP

2017
Gaja
Piedmont
150 cl CHF 87.00
Sito Moresco Langhe DOP

Sito Moresco Langhe DOP

2016
Gaja
Piedmont
300 cl CHF 225.00

Cherche

Recherche par région

Recherche de viticulteurs

prix

Fermer le filtre
321 Produits trouvés
Sito Moresco Langhe DOP
Gaja, Barbaresco (Piémont)
Sito Moresco Langhe DOP
Millésime 2017
ViticulteurGaja
Degré14% vol.
Cépages 50% Nebbiolo, 40% Barbera, 10% Merlot
75 cl CHF 37.90

Commandez maintenant le Sito Moresco Langhe DOP 2017 au prix d'avantage. Livraison dès maintenant. Après le 31 octobre 2019 le prix régulier de CHF 43.90 est valable.
Vinification

Chacun des quatre cépages est vinifié séparément et mis à fermenter durant 2 semaines en cuve d'acier à une température de 25 à 27°C. Le vin est ensuite élevé durant 12 mois en barriques, puis affiné 6 mois en bouteilles.

Notre note de dégustation

Le Sito Moresco a une couleur rubis et de légers reflets grenat. Le bouquet est marqué par une belle maturité aromatique, de fruits rouges comme la prune et la cerise. Au palais, l'ensemble est harmonieux, fin et étoffé avec une incomparable note épicée de safran. Un long fini savoureux.

Gaja

Angelo Gaja, quatrième génération de la famille Gaja, dirige le domaine familial créé en 1859 à Barbaresco depuis 1961. Fort de sa renommée internationale, il est le propriétaire du domaine le plus connu d'Italie. Aucun autre que lui n'a remporté autant de fois la distinction suprême «Tre Bicchieri» décernée par le guide italien de vins Gambero Rosso. Il fut également élu à plusieurs reprises «Man of the Year» par les revues «Decanter» et «Winespectator». Le succès de ses vins est inséparable de la personnalité charismatique d'Angelo Gaja. Sa vie consiste en un engagement pour la promotion des domaines familiaux. Au domaine familial, à Barbaresco, il bénéficie du soutien actif de sa femme Lucia, ses filles Gaia et Rossana ainsi que de l'œnologue de renom Guido Rivella. Enracinés dans la tradition, les vins de Gaja s'orientent vers la modernité. Sans pour autant renier leur origine sur les collines brumeuses des Langhe, ils sont affranchis de toute provincialité.

Convient avec
Pâte
Veau
Boeuf
Volaille
Pourrait vous plaire aussi:
Rossj-Bass Langhe DOP

Rossj-Bass Langhe DOP

2018
Gaja
Piémont
75 cl CHF 59.90
Sito Moresco Langhe DOP

Sito Moresco Langhe DOP

2017
Gaja
Piémont
75 cl CHF 37.90
Alteni di Brassica Langhe DOP

Alteni di Brassica Langhe DOP

2017
Gaja
Piémont
75 cl CHF 99.00
Grappa Sito Moresco

Grappa Sito Moresco

Gaja
Piémont
50 cl CHF 42.90
Grappa Rossj-Bass

Grappa Rossj-Bass

Gaja
Piémont
50 cl CHF 42.90
Autres millésimes et formats:
Sito Moresco Langhe DOP

Sito Moresco Langhe DOP

2017
Gaja
Piémont
37,5 cl CHF 21.90
Sito Moresco Langhe DOP

Sito Moresco Langhe DOP

2017
Gaja
Piémont
150 cl CHF 87.00
Sito Moresco Langhe DOP

Sito Moresco Langhe DOP

2016
Gaja
Piémont
300 cl CHF 225.00