Type

Search by region

Search for winemakers

Price

Close the filter
313 Found products
Rosa del Golfo Salento IGP
Cantine Rosa del Golfo, Alezio (Apulia)
Rosa del Golfo Salento IGP
Vintage 2018
WinemakerCantine Rosa del Golfo
Alcohol13% vol.
Grapes 90% Negroamaro, 10% Malvasia Nera
75 cl CHF 14.90
Winemaking

Vinification takes place in accordance with the Saignée method. The high quality grapes are harvested by hand between mid-September and mid-October, and originate from selected vineyards in Sannicola, Parabita, Alezio, Campi Salentino and Veglie. Subsequent fermentation and ageing in cool conditions in a steel tank for 6 months.

Our tasting note

Rosa del Golfo is a fresh-fruity and racy rosé wine with a raspberry fragrance, without any of the southern heaviness. Its delicate aroma and racy character make it the perfect summer wine. The ideal accompaniment to appetizers, seafood, fish soup and poultry. It also surprises us every time when paired with Asian cuisine.

Cantine Rosa del Golfo

Azienda Vinicola Rosa del Golfo is one of the major quality pioneers of Apulia. The young Damiano Calò, son of Mino Calò, who sadly passed away far too early, has mastered the balancing act between tradition and innovation like no other. The result is one of the best rosé wines in Apulia. The use of these high quality grapes - time-consumingly harvested by hand - for a rosé wine, which is then vinified à la français (Saignée method) is itself something of a rarity. However, numerous international awards from one vintage to the next are motivation enough to continue this consistent quality approach.

Suitable with
Pork
Aperitif / Antipasti
Poultry
Fish / Seafood

Cherche

Recherche par région

Recherche de viticulteurs

prix

Fermer le filtre
313 Produits trouvés
Rosa del Golfo Salento IGP
Cantine Rosa del Golfo, Alezio (Pouilles)
Rosa del Golfo Salento IGP
Millésime 2018
ViticulteurCantine Rosa del Golfo
Degré13% vol.
Cépages 90% Negroamaro, 10% Malvasia Nera
75 cl CHF 14.90
Vinification

La vinification est effectuée selon la méthode de saignée. Le raisin de très grande qualité provient de vignobles sélectionnés avec soin à Sannicola, Parabita, Alezio, Campi Salentino et Veglie. Nous le vendangeons à la main entre mi-septembre et mi-octobre. Puis fermentation à froid et maturation en cuves d'acier pendant 6 mois.

Notre note de dégustation

Le Rosa del Golfo est un vin rosé frais et fruité, aux notes de framboise, racé - mais sans la sévérité des vins du sud. Ses arômes délicats et sa personnalité racée en font un vin d'été parfait. Il accompagnera parfaitement vos apéritifs, fruits de mer, soupes de poissons et volailles. Il surprend agréablement associé à la cuisine asiatique.

Cantine Rosa del Golfo

L'Azienda Vinicola Rosa del Golfo fait partie des plus grands pionniers de la qualité dans les Pouilles. Le juvénile Damiano Calò, fils du regretté Mino Calò, maîtrise comme personne l'équilibre entre tradition et innovation. Le résultat : l'un des meilleurs vins rosés des Pouilles. Il est plutôt rare d'utiliser un raisin de grande qualité vendangé à la main, de plus vinifié à la française (méthode de la saignée), pour élaborer un rosé. Les nombreuses récompenses internationales obtenues au fil des ans sont une belle motivation pour poursuivre leur quête de qualité.

Convient avec
Porc
Apéritif / Antipasti
Volaille
Poisson / Fruits de mer