Type

Search by region

Search for winemakers

Price

Close the filter
334 Found products
Riecine Toscana IGT
Riecine, Gaiole in Chianti (Tuscany)
Riecine Toscana IGT
Vintage 2013
WinemakerRiecine
Alcohol13.5% vol.
Grapes 100% Sangiovese
75 cl CHF 55.00
Winemaking

The Riecine is produced from the best Sangiovese grapes by the wine cellar of the same name. The grapes are harvested at the start of October. The traditional fermentation is then carried out and this takes more than 35 days in small plastic containers. The maturing takes place over 24 months in barriques.

Our tasting note

The Riecine glows in a wonderful enlightening ruby-red colour. It has an elegant and subtle nose. Fine notes of raspberry and perfectly incorporated tannins. The pallet is treated to a combination of pure Burgundian elegance and Tuscan tanginess. This wine confirms why Sangiovese is one of the best types of grape in the world for storing.

Riecine

The Riecine vineyard can be considered a real gem of the Chianti Classico region. The vineyard, which is situated above Gaiole, was founded in 1971 by the Englishman John Dunkley,who has now passed away, and his Italian wife Palmina. The couple single-handedly created their first Chianti Classico in 1973. In 1996, the vineyard became the property of American Gary J. Baumann who then sold it on to a family of investors 16 years later. This family did not wish to be named. Nowadays, Riecine is known for authentic, pure wines which are free of trendy over-ripened, large fruit and dry tannins. Remaining loyal to the local grape variety to this very day, Riecine works exclusively with Sangiovese grapes. The incredible success of the vineyard can also be attributed to the long-standing enologist and production manager, Sean O'Callaghan, who worked for Riecine until 2016. The new general manager is Alessandro Campatelli, who has worked for several renowned vineyards, such as Monteverro, since completing his university degree in enology and winegrowing.

Suitable with
Cheese
Beef
Rabbit
Lamb
Could you like as well:
Chianti Classico DOCG

Chianti Classico DOCG

2016
Riecine
Tuscany
75 cl CHF 22.90

Cherche

Recherche par région

Recherche de viticulteurs

prix

Fermer le filtre
319 Produits trouvés
Riecine Toscana IGT
Riecine, Gaiole in Chianti (Toscane)
Riecine Toscana IGT
Millésime 2013
ViticulteurRiecine
Degré13.5% vol.
Cépages 100% Sangiovese
75 cl CHF 55.00
Vinification

Le Riecine est produit à partir des meilleurs raisins de Sangiovese de la maison du même nom. Les raisins mûrs so nt récoltés début octobre. La cuvaison traditionnelle a ensuite lieu durant plus de 35 jours dans de petits conteneurs en plastique ouverts. L'élevage en barriques dure 24 mois.

Notre note de dégustation

Le Riecine arbore une magnifique robe rouge rubis. Nez fin et très élégant. Notes raffinées de framboises avec tanins parfaitement fondus. Au palais, combinaison de l'élégance bourguignonne dans toute sa splendeur et des saveurs épicées de Toscane. Un Sangiovese qui confirme qu'il s'agit d'un des meilleurs cépages au monde, avec une grande capacité de garde.

Riecine

Le vignoble Riecine est considéré comme une véritable perle du Chianti Classico. Situé au-dessus du Gaiole, il fut fondé en 1971 par l'anglais John Dunkley, décédé depuis, et son épouse italienne Palmina. Le couple élabora seul son premier Chianti Classico en 1973. En 1996, le domaine fut racheté par l'américain Gary J. Baumann, qui le revendit 16 ans plus tard à une famille d'investisseurs souhaitant rester anonyme. Riecine est aujourd'hui connu pour ses vins authentiques, sans additifs, loin de la mode des vins trop mûrs, des fruits surchargés et des tannins secs. Jusqu'à ce jour, Riecine est resté d'une fidélité exemplaire au cépage autochtone, le Sangioviese, la seule variété avec laquelle il travaille. L'énorme succès du vignoble est entre autre dû à son œnologue et chef de production Sean O'Callaghan, qui œuvra pour le domaine pendant de nombreuses années, jusqu'en 2016. Alessandro Campatelli, qui travailla pour de nombreux vignobles réputés comme le Monteverro après des études universitaires en œnologie et viticulture, est le nouveau directeur général.

Convient avec
Fromage
Boeuf
Lapin
Agneau
Pourrait vous plaire aussi:
Chianti Classico DOCG

Chianti Classico DOCG

2016
Riecine
Toscane
75 cl CHF 22.90