Type

Search by region

Search for winemakers

Price

Close the filter
317 Found products
Pinot Grigio Castel Ringberg DOC
Elena Walch, Termeno (South Tyrol)
Pinot Grigio Castel Ringberg DOC
Vintage 2017
WinemakerElena Walch
Alcohol13.5% vol.
Grapes 100% Pinot Grigio
75 cl CHF 22.90
Winemaking

A portion of the grapes are gently pressed and statically purified and subsequently fermented at a controlled temperature of roughly 20 °C in steel tanks. Almost 15 percent of thewine is fermented in barriques made from French Allier oak with subsequent biological acid degradation. Assembly is then carried out the following spring.

Our tasting note

The Pinot Grigio Castel Ringberg glows in a gleaming, intensive yellow. Ripe aromas of fruits as well as tangy notes characterise the multi-layered bouquet. Elegance and harmony dominate the pallet, in combination with an elegant freshnessand creamy richness that is almost contagious. Mineral and juicy rounds off this wine with a long-lasting finish.

Elena Walch

Elena Walch's vineyard in South Tirol is still owned by the family today. The jewels in its crown are the vineyards Castel Ringberg above Lake Caldaro and Kastelaz in Tramin. Both locations offer excellent locations for planting vines. Chardonnay, Pinot Grigio, Vernatsch, Sauvignon and Cabernet vines grow on the 20 hectares of Ringberg. The 5 hectares in Kastelaz are planted with Gewürztraminer, Pinot Bianco and Merlot vines. All the wines carry the clear signature of the grower. The wines' identity is the wonderful typicity of their varieties combined with their purity, elegance and finesse. Elena Walch, once a successful architect, now an equally successful winemaker. Her vineyard is one of the elite wine producers in Italy and also enjoys international acclaim and success. Her daughters Julia and Karoline Walch are the fifth generation to take over the family business.

Suitable with
Aperitif / Antipasti
Poultry
Fish / Seafood

Cherche

Recherche par région

Recherche de viticulteurs

prix

Fermer le filtre
317 Produits trouvés
Pinot Grigio Castel Ringberg DOC
Elena Walch, Termeno (Tyrol du sud)
Pinot Grigio Castel Ringberg DOC
Millésime 2017
ViticulteurElena Walch
Degré13.5% vol.
Cépages 100% Pinot Grigio
75 cl CHF 22.90
Vinification

Après un pressage délicat et une clarification statique, une partie des raisins est mise à fermenter en cuve d'acier à température contrôlée d'environ 20°C. Environ 15 pour cent du vin sont mis à fermenter dans des barriques de chêne français de l'Allier avant de subir une fermentation malolactique. L'assemblage est effectué au printemps.

Notre note de dégustation

Le Pinot Grigio Castel Ringberg arbore une robe lumineuse au jaune intense. Son bouquet complexe exhale des arômes de fruits mûrs et des notes épicées. Elégant et harmonieux au palais, il possède une belle fraîcheur et une rondeur crémeuse. Ce vin minéral et juteux s'achève sur une belle longueur en bouche.

Elena Walch

La propriété d'Elena Walch, dans le Haut-Adige, est aujourd'hui encore un domaine familial. Les deux domaines Castel Ringberg, au-dessus du lac de Kaltern, et Kastelaz, à Tramin, représentent le grand capital d'Elena Walch. Ces deux propriétés possèdent des vignes à l'exposition excellente. Les 20 hectares de Ringberg accueillent du Chardonnay, du Pinot Grigio, du Vernatsch, du Sauvignon et du Cabernet, tandis que les 5 hectares de Kastelaz sont destinés à la production de Gewürztraminer, Pinot Bianco et Merlot. Ces vins portent tous la griffe de leur productrice et se profilent par leur magnifique typicité, leur pureté séduisante ainsi que leur élégance et leur finesse. Elena Walch, qui exerçait la profession d'architecte avec succès, comprend brillamment son nouveau métier. Son domaine appartient à l'élite de la production de vins italiens et possède également une renommée internationale. Ses filles, Julia et Karoline Walch, sont à présent la cinquième génération à diriger l'exploitation familiale.

Convient avec
Apéritif / Antipasti
Volaille
Poisson / Fruits de mer