Type

Search by region

Search for winemakers

Price

Close the filter
319 Found products
Merlot Alto Adige DOC
Elena Walch, Termeno (South Tyrol)
Merlot Alto Adige DOC
Vintage 2016
WinemakerElena Walch
Alcohol13% vol.
Grapes 100% Merlot
75 cl CHF 16.90
Winemaking

Traditional fermentation is carried out over 10 days at a controlled temperature in steel tanks. Subsequently, the biological acid degradation and storage takes place in 22- hectolitre wooden barrels and partly in 80-hectolitre wooden barrels made from French Allier or Slovenian oak.

Our tasting note

The Merlot has a gleaming garnet-red colour. Its nose is intensive and single tone, with fruity notes of wild berries, tangy aromas as well as chocolate. The wine wins over the drinker with subtle tannins, a robust texture as well as a wonderful richness and elegance. This Merlot is one of life's uncomplicated and comfortable pleasures with its softness and juiciness.

Elena Walch

Elena Walch's vineyard in South Tirol is still owned by the family today. The jewels in its crown are the vineyards Castel Ringberg above Lake Caldaro and Kastelaz in Tramin. Both locations offer excellent locations for planting vines. Chardonnay, Pinot Grigio, Vernatsch, Sauvignon and Cabernet vines grow on the 20 hectares of Ringberg. The 5 hectares in Kastelaz are planted with Gewürztraminer, Pinot Bianco and Merlot vines. All the wines carry the clear signature of the grower. The wines' identity is the wonderful typicity of their varieties combined with their purity, elegance and finesse. Elena Walch, once a successful architect, now an equally successful winemaker. Her vineyard is one of the elite wine producers in Italy and also enjoys international acclaim and success. Her daughters Julia and Karoline Walch are the fifth generation to take over the family business.

Suitable with
Pasta
Barbecue
Pizza
Beef

Cherche

Recherche par région

Recherche de viticulteurs

prix

Fermer le filtre
319 Produits trouvés
Merlot Alto Adige DOC
Elena Walch, Termeno (Tyrol du sud)
Merlot Alto Adige DOC
Millésime 2016
ViticulteurElena Walch
Degré13% vol.
Cépages 100% Merlot
75 cl CHF 16.90
Vinification

Cuvaison traditionnelle de 10 jours à température contrôlée en cuve d'acier, suivie d'une fermentation malolactique et d'un élevage en fûts de chêne français de l'Allier et de chêne de Slovénie de 22 et de 80 hectolitres.

Notre note de dégustation

Ce Merlot présente une robe fraîche d'un rouge grenat. Intense et pur au nez, avec des notes de fruits des bois, des arômes épicés et légèrement chocolatés. Au palais, il séduit par ses tanins veloutés, sa texture vigoureuse et sa merveilleuse rondeur, tout en élégance. Un Merlot souple et juteux pour un plaisir de dégustation simple et agréable.

Elena Walch

La propriété d'Elena Walch, dans le Haut-Adige, est aujourd'hui encore un domaine familial. Les deux domaines Castel Ringberg, au-dessus du lac de Kaltern, et Kastelaz, à Tramin, représentent le grand capital d'Elena Walch. Ces deux propriétés possèdent des vignes à l'exposition excellente. Les 20 hectares de Ringberg accueillent du Chardonnay, du Pinot Grigio, du Vernatsch, du Sauvignon et du Cabernet, tandis que les 5 hectares de Kastelaz sont destinés à la production de Gewürztraminer, Pinot Bianco et Merlot. Ces vins portent tous la griffe de leur productrice et se profilent par leur magnifique typicité, leur pureté séduisante ainsi que leur élégance et leur finesse. Elena Walch, qui exerçait la profession d'architecte avec succès, comprend brillamment son nouveau métier. Son domaine appartient à l'élite de la production de vins italiens et possède également une renommée internationale. Ses filles, Julia et Karoline Walch, sont à présent la cinquième génération à diriger l'exploitation familiale.

Convient avec
Pâte
Grillade
Pizza
Boeuf