Type

Search by region

Search for winemakers

Price

Close the filter
361 Found products
Magari Bolgheri DOP
Ca'Marcanda di Gaja, Castagneto Carducci (Tuscany)
Magari Bolgheri DOP
Vintage 2017
WinemakerCa'Marcanda di Gaja
Alcohol14.5% vol.
Grapes 60% Cabernet Franc, 30% Cabernet Sauvignon, 10% Petit Verdot
75 cl CHF 49.90
Winemaking

The three types of grapes are fermented separate from each other. Following the fermentation, the assembly begins in spring. The Magari then matures for 12 months in new and slightly used barriques, followed by 6 months of maturing in bottles.

Our tasting note

The Magari DOP Bolgheri is a profound and high-quality classic wine with an expressive strength typical for Maremma. The bouquet is multi-faceted and evokes thoughts of wild berries, blackberries, eucalyptus and cedar wood. Its taste is full and rounded, yet still very elegant and fine in its texture.

Ca'Marcanda di Gaja

The vineyard Ca'Marcanda near Bolgheri captivates the imagination with its outstanding architecture that perfectly complements the surrounding Tuscan landscape. The area has an excellent climate for growing international grape varieties such as Cabernet Sauvignon, Cabernet Franc, Merlot and Syrah. Angelo Gaja has been planting roughly 120 hectares of vineyard since 1996. Despite that fact that he grows international grape varieties, Gaja certainly does not produce wines for international pallets, but far more wines that reflect the local terroir with its elegance, freshness and drinking pleasure.

Suitable with
Beef
Lamb
Venison
Poultry
Could you like as well:
Promis Toscana IGP

Promis Toscana IGP

2017
Ca'Marcanda di Gaja
Tuscany
75 cl CHF 33.90
Camarcanda Bolgheri DOP

Camarcanda Bolgheri DOP

2016
Ca'Marcanda di Gaja
Tuscany
75 cl CHF 125.00
Other vintages and formats:
Magari Bolgheri DOP

Magari Bolgheri DOP

2017
Ca'Marcanda di Gaja
Tuscany
37,5 cl CHF 31.90
Magari Bolgheri DOP

Magari Bolgheri DOP

2017
Ca'Marcanda di Gaja
Tuscany
150 cl CHF 125.00
Magari Bolgheri DOP

Magari Bolgheri DOP

2017
Ca'Marcanda di Gaja
Tuscany
600 cl CHF 519.00

Cherche

Recherche par région

Recherche de viticulteurs

prix

Fermer le filtre
336 Produits trouvés
Magari Bolgheri DOP
Ca'Marcanda di Gaja, Castagneto Carducci (Toscane)
Magari Bolgheri DOP
Millésime 2017
ViticulteurCa'Marcanda di Gaja
Degré14.5% vol.
Cépages 60% Cabernet Franc, 30% Cabernet Sauvignon, 10% Petit Verdot
75 cl CHF 49.90
Vinification

Les trois cépages subissent une fermentation individuelle. L'assemblage a lieu au printemps, après la cuvaison. Le Magari est ensuite élevé en barriques neuves et peu usagées durant 12 mois, avant d'être affiné 6 mois en bouteilles.

Notre note de dégustation

Le Magari DOP Bolgheri est un vin profond, classique, qui possède la force d'expression des grands vins de Maremme. Le bouquet est complexe et rappelle les fruits des bois, le cassis, l'eucalyptus et le bois de cèdre. Plein et rond en bouche, il est cependant d'une texture très élégante et raffinée.

Ca'Marcanda di Gaja

Le domaine de Ca'Marcanda, non loin du village de Bolgheri, arbore une architecture grandiose qui s'intègre parfaitement dans le paysage de la Toscane. Cette région offre un climat excellent pour la culture de cépages internationaux tels que le Cabernet Sauvignon, le Cabernet Franc, le Merlot et la Syrah. Angelo Gaja y a planté quelque 120 hectares de vigne depuis 1996. Malgré le choix de cépages présents dans le monde entier, Gaja ne souhaite pas produire des vins s'adaptant au goût international, mais plutôt des cuvées qui reflètent le terroir, élégantes, fraîches et qui donnent du plaisir à boire.

Convient avec
Boeuf
Agneau
Gibier
Volaille
Pourrait vous plaire aussi:
Promis Toscana IGP

Promis Toscana IGP

2017
Ca'Marcanda di Gaja
Toscane
75 cl CHF 33.90
Camarcanda Bolgheri DOP

Camarcanda Bolgheri DOP

2016
Ca'Marcanda di Gaja
Toscane
75 cl CHF 125.00
Autres millésimes et formats:
Magari Bolgheri DOP

Magari Bolgheri DOP

2017
Ca'Marcanda di Gaja
Toscane
37,5 cl CHF 31.90
Magari Bolgheri DOP

Magari Bolgheri DOP

2017
Ca'Marcanda di Gaja
Toscane
150 cl CHF 125.00
Magari Bolgheri DOP

Magari Bolgheri DOP

2017
Ca'Marcanda di Gaja
Toscane
600 cl CHF 519.00