Type

Search by region

Search for winemakers

Price

Close the filter
340 Found products
Geschenk-Set Gaja Piemont 2er
Gaja, Barbaresco (Piedmont)
Geschenk-Set Gaja Piemont 2er
WinemakerGaja
150 cl CHF 133.90
Description

This gift contains two 75 cl bottles, packed in a original wooden box by Angelo Gaja.

Gaja

The vineyard Gaja in Barbaresco was founded in 1859 and is managed in the fourth generation by Angelo Gaja since 1961. Angelo Gaja is probably the most well-known Italian vineyard owner internationally. No other winemaker has received the «TreBicchieri» - the highest honour awarded by the Italian wine guide Gambero Rosso - on so many occasions as he has. He has been repeatedly chosen as «Man of the Year» by the magazines Decanter and Winespectator. The success of his wines must be seen in conjunction with Angelo Gaja's charismatic personality. His life is a «goodwill tour» for the family-owned plants. At home in Barbaresco, he enjoys the invaluable energetic support of his wife Lucia, his daughters Gaia and Rossana as well as the gifted winemaker Guido Rivella. Gaja's wines are rooted in tradition, yet embrace modernity. The wines are true to their origin in the misty rolling landscape of Langhe, yet are free of any provincialism.

Sito Moresco Langhe DOP
Gaja, Barbaresco (Piedmont)
Sito Moresco Langhe DOP
Vintage 2016
WinemakerGaja
RegionPiedmont
Grapes 35% Nebbiolo, 25% Merlot, 25% Barbera, 15% Cabernet Sauvignon
Winemaking

All of the four types of vines are processed individually and fermented over 2 weeks at 25 to 27 °C in steel tanks. The wine matures for 12 months in barriques, followed by 6 months of maturing in bottles.

Our tasting note

Sito Moresco has a ruby red colour with mild garnet red highlights. The bouquet is characterised by a mature aroma of red fruit such as plums and cherries. The wine is harmonious, juicy and compact on the palate with an unmistakable hint of saffron. It has a long, bold finish.

Suitable with
Pasta
Veal
Beef
Poultry
Barolo Dagromis DOP
Gaja, Barbaresco (Piedmont)
Barolo Dagromis DOP
Vintage 2015
WinemakerGaja
RegionPiedmont
Grapes 100% Nebbiolo
Winemaking

The Barolo Dagromis originate in the Nebbiolo wine gardens of the Serralunga and La Morra parishes. Following 3 weeks of fermentation in steel tanks, the wine matures in barriques for 12 months and in large oak barrels for 18 months.

Our tasting note

The Barolo Dagromis has a deep colour and has an intensive wild-berry as well as floral aroma. In the mouth, the drinker feels the firm and, at the same time, soft elegant structure. It reflects the opposite of an uncultivated muscle head. Thanks to the longer maturing in the wine cellar, it can be drunk when young.

Suitable with
Cheese
Beef
Venison
Poultry

Cherche

Recherche par région

Recherche de viticulteurs

prix

Fermer le filtre
340 Produits trouvés
Geschenk-Set Gaja Piemont 2er
Gaja, Barbaresco (Piémont)
Geschenk-Set Gaja Piemont 2er
ViticulteurGaja
150 cl CHF 133.90
Description

Ce cadeau contient deux bouteilles de 75 cl, emballées dans une belle boîte en bois originale par Angelo Gaja.

Gaja

Angelo Gaja, quatrième génération de la famille Gaja, dirige le domaine familial créé en 1859 à Barbaresco depuis 1961. Fort de sa renommée internationale, il est le propriétaire du domaine le plus connu d'Italie. Aucun autre que lui n'a remporté autant de fois la distinction suprême «Tre Bicchieri» décernée par le guide italien de vins Gambero Rosso. Il fut également élu à plusieurs reprises «Man of the Year» par les revues «Decanter» et «Winespectator». Le succès de ses vins est inséparable de la personnalité charismatique d'Angelo Gaja. Sa vie consiste en un engagement pour la promotion des domaines familiaux. Au domaine familial, à Barbaresco, il bénéficie du soutien actif de sa femme Lucia, ses filles Gaia et Rossana ainsi que de l'œnologue de renom Guido Rivella. Enracinés dans la tradition, les vins de Gaja s'orientent vers la modernité. Sans pour autant renier leur origine sur les collines brumeuses des Langhe, ils sont affranchis de toute provincialité.

Sito Moresco Langhe DOP
Gaja, Barbaresco (Piémont)
Sito Moresco Langhe DOP
Millésime 2016
ViticulteurGaja
RégionPiémont
Cépages 35% Nebbiolo, 25% Merlot, 25% Barbera, 15% Cabernet Sauvignon
Vinification

Chacun des quatre cépages est vinifié séparément et mis à fermenter durant 2 semaines en cuve d'acier à une température de 25 à 27°C. Le vin est ensuite élevé durant 12 mois en barriques, puis affiné 6 mois en bouteilles.

Notre note de dégustation

Le Sito Moresco a une couleur rubis et de légers reflets grenat. Le bouquet est marqué par une belle maturité aromatique, de fruits rouges comme la prune et la cerise. Au palais, l'ensemble est harmonieux, fin et étoffé avec une incomparable note épicée de safran. Un long fini savoureux.

Convient avec
Pâte
Veau
Boeuf
Volaille
Barolo Dagromis DOP
Gaja, Barbaresco (Piémont)
Barolo Dagromis DOP
Millésime 2015
ViticulteurGaja
RégionPiémont
Cépages 100% Nebbiolo
Vinification

Le Barolo Dagromis provient des vignes de Nebbiolo des communes de Serralunga et La Morra. Après une cuvaison de 3 semaines en cuve d'acier, il est élevé durant 12 mois en barriques puis 18 mois en grands fûts de chêne.

Notre note de dégustation

Le Barolo Dagromis possède une robe d'un rouge profond et un intense parfum de fruits des bois aux notes florales. En bouche, il révèle une structure à la fois ferme et veloutée, d'une grande élégance. Il est tout le contraire d'un «gros rouge». Sa longue maturation en cave lui permet d'être dégusté déjà jeune.

Convient avec
Fromage
Boeuf
Gibier
Volaille