Gaja

,

Barbaresco (Tuscany)

Gift Brunello Gaja Magnum

Gift suggestions - Gift Brunello Gaja Magnum
Vintage 2015
WinemakerGaja
Alcohol14.5% vol.
Grapes 100% Sangiovese
150 cl CHF 169.00

Description

This gift includes a double magnum bottle, packaged in an original Podere 414 wooden box.

Gaja

The Gaja winery was founded by Giovanni Gaja in 1859, the great-grandfather of the current owner Angelo Gaja. Angelo is probably the most famous Italian winery owner internationally. No other winemaker has won the Tre Bicchieri , the highest award from the Italian wine guide Gambero Rosso, as often as he has. He has been voted the Man of the Year by the Decanter and Winespectator magazines several times. The success of his wines is inseparable from his charismatic personality, and his life is a goodwill tour for the family vineyards. Gaja s wines are rooted in tradition, yet keep an eye on modernity. The company is now already in its fifth generation, and is managed by the two daughters Gaia and Rossana and son Giovanni. The Gaja family s vineyards now extend from Tus cany to Sicily. However, the Gajas home remains in the famous wine village of Barbaresco, where their unrivalled success story began.

Brunello di Montalcino DOP Magnum - Pieve Santa Restituta di Gaja

Pieve S. Restituta di Gaja

,

Montalcino (Tuscany)

Brunello di Montalcino DOP

Vintage 2015
WinemakerPieve S. Restituta di Gaja
RegionTuscany
Grapes 100% Sangiovese

Winemaking

Traditional fermentation is carried out over 3 weeks at a controlled temperature in steel tanks. The Brunello then matures for 24 months in 500-litre oak barrels, followed by 12 months of maturing in bottles.

Our tasting note

The Brunello has a rich, intensive red colour. A highly expressive bouquet with hints of cherries and elderberries as well as fine aromatic herbs. It demonstrates ripeness, well in corporated tannins on the pallet, a balanced richness, arich structure and a long-lasting finish.

Suitable with
Barbecue
Veal
Beef
Lamb

Gaja

,

Barbaresco (Toscane)

Cadeaux Brunello Gaja Magnum

Suggestions de cadeaux - Cadeaux Brunello Gaja Magnum
ViticulteurGaja
Degré14.5% vol.
Cépages 100% Sangiovese
150 cl CHF 179.00

Description

Ce cadeau comprend une bouteille de double magnum, emballée dans une boîte en bois originale Podere 414.

Gaja

Le domaine viticole Gaja a été créé en 1859 par Giovanni Gaja, l arrière grand-père du propriétaire actuel, Angelo Gaja. l échelle internationale, Angelo est de loin le propriétaire italien le plus connu. C est le seul viticulteur à avoir obtenu aussi souvent le Tre Bicchieri , la plus haute récompense du guide italien Gambero Rosso. Il a été plusieurs fois auréolé du statut d homme de l année par les magazines Decanter et Winespectator. Le succès de ses vins est ins éparable de son charisme et sa vie arpente avec bienveillance les plantes de la famille. Les vins de la famille Gaja ont leurs racines dans la tradition et sont tournés vers l avenir. Aujourd hui, l entreprise, qui en est déjà à la cinquième génération, est dirigée par les deux filles d Angelo, Gaia et Rossana, ainsi que son fils, Giovanni. Les domaines de la famille Gaja s étendent aujourd hui de la Toscane à la Sicile. C est cependant o l histoire du succès de la famille a commencé, dans le célèbre village viticole de Barbaresco, que les Gajas se sentent vraiment chez eux.

Brunello di Montalcino DOP Magnum - Pieve Santa Restituta di Gaja

Pieve S. Restituta di Gaja

,

Montalcino (Toscane)

Brunello di Montalcino DOP

Millésime 2017
ViticulteurPieve S. Restituta di Gaja
RégionToscane
Cépages 100% Sangiovese

Vinification

La cuvaison traditionnelle de 3 semaines en cuve d'acier à température contrôlée est suivie d'un élevage en barriques de 24 mois dans de grands fûts de chêne de 500 litres, puis d'un affinage de 12 mois en bouteilles.

Notre note de dégustation

Le Brunello possède une robe au rouge vif profond et un bouquet intense avec de belles notes de cerises, de sureau et de fines herbes aromatiques. En bouche, ses tanins mûrs et bien fondus tissent une structure riche, à la rondeur équilibré e et aux notes persistantes.

Convient avec
Grillade
Veau
Boeuf
Agneau