Type

Search by region

Search for winemakers

Price

Close the filter
334 Found products
Flaccianello Toscana IGT
Fontodi, Panzano in Chianti (Tuscany)
Flaccianello Toscana IGT
Vintage 2016
WinemakerFontodi
Grapes 100% Sangiovese
75 cl CHF 79.00
Winemaking

The Flaccianello is a quality fontodis wine and consists of a selection from the best vineyards. A further stringent selection is carried out in the wine cellar. The wine fermentsfor at least 3 weeks in temperature-controlled stainless steel tanks and then matures for roughly 18 months in new barriques made from French Tronçais and Allier oak.

Our tasting note

The Flaccianello sparkles with an intense ruby red in the wine glass. It has the aroma of ripe blackberries, dark cherries, prunes as well as tones of dark chocolate. Delicious fruits and piquancy, strong, full-bodied and very complex on the pallet. Wonderfully structured finish of ripe raspberries.

Fontodi

Giovanni Manetti, the owner of the Fontodi vineyard, is one of the driving forces behind the Chianti Classico renewal movement. With ambition, professionalism and the valuable support of the brilliant consultant Franco Bernabei, his vineyard in the heart of the Chianti Classico region is now one of the very top producers of Chianti. The secret behind the success of Fontodi is the sum of all the most carefully completed details. And this applies to the pruning of the vines, the selection during harvesting and the work in the wine cellar. Manetti leaves nothing to chance. And the wines reflect this: always balanced, vibrant and tangy and produced in a technically excellent manner. Fontodi exclusively practices bio-dynamic viticulture. Herbicides, pesticides and fungicides are gone without exception. The vines all face south and are perfectly aerated and have perfect drainage. These climatic conditions are ideal in order to allow the Sangiovese grape to ripen perfectly. The best grapes from a single vineyard are used in the famous Flaccianello della Pieve.

Suitable with
Cheese
Beef
Lamb
Venison

Cherche

Recherche par région

Recherche de viticulteurs

prix

Fermer le filtre
328 Produits trouvés
Flaccianello Toscana IGT
Fontodi, Panzano in Chianti (Toscane)
Flaccianello Toscana IGT
Millésime 2016
ViticulteurFontodi
Degré15% vol.
Cépages 100% Sangiovese
75 cl Sur demande Mail
Vinification

Elaboré à partir d'une sélection des meilleures parcelles, le Flaccianello est le plus grand vin de Fontodi. Une sélection supplémentaire des plus strictes est effectuée en cave sur une table de triage. Le vin fermente durant au moins 3 semaines à température contrôlée en cuve inox. Il est ensuite élevé en barriques de chêne de Tronçais et de l'Allier durant environ 18 mois.

Notre note de dégustation

Le Flaccianello arbore une robe d'un rouge rubis profond. Il exhale un parfum de mûres, de cerises noires, de quetsches et des notes de chocolat noir. D'un beau fruité épicé au palais, il est charnu, puissant et très complexe. Sa finale est merveilleusement structurée et rappelle les framboises mûres.

Fontodi

Le propriétaire du domaine de Fontodi, Giovanni Manetti, est l'un des chefs d'orchestre de la mouvance rénovatrice du Chianti Classico. C'est avec une bonne dose d'ambition, de professionnalisme et le soutien précieux du brillant conseiller Franco Barnabei qu'il positionna son domaine au cœur du Chianti Classico parmi les meilleurs de l'appellation. Le secret de la réussite de Fontodi réside dans l'accumulation des détails soignés de façon méticuleuse. Que ce soit dans la taille des vignes, la sélection pendant la récolte, ou le travail en cave: Manetti ne laisse rien au hasard. Ses vins sont ainsi son reflet parfait: toujours équilibrés, puissants, épicés, techniquement irréprochables. Fontodi cultive exclusivement des vignes biodynamiques. Les herbicides, pesticides et autres fongicides sont absolument tabous. Ses vignes bénéficient toutes d'une exposition sud et sont parfaitement aérées et drainées, rassemblant ainsi les conditions climatiques idéales pour porter les raisins de Sangiovese à maturité optimale. Seuls les meilleurs raisins d'un seul vignoble sont sélectionnés pour produire le célèbre Flaccianello della Pieve.

Convient avec
Fromage
Boeuf
Agneau
Gibier
Pourrait vous plaire aussi:
Chianti Classico DOCG

Chianti Classico DOCG

2016
Fontodi
Toscane
75 cl CHF 25.90
Chianti Classico DOCG

Chianti Classico DOCG

2016
Fontodi
Toscane
37,5 cl CHF 15.90
Olio Extra Vergine di Oliva DOP

Olio Extra Vergine di Oliva DOP

Fontodi
Toscane
50 cl CHF 29.90