Type

Search by region

Search for winemakers

Price

Close the filter
321 Found products
Fiano una Mattina DOC
Cantine Barone, Rutino (Campania)
Fiano una Mattina DOC
Vintage 2017
WinemakerCantine Barone
Alcohol13% vol.
Grapes 100% Fiano
75 cl CHF 18.90
Winemaking

Fiano is an ancient, indigenous grade of white wine from southern Italy which is particularly widespread in the Campania region. The ripe grapes are harvested by hand in mid-September and are then fermented in stainless steel tanks under temperature-controlled conditions. Next come maturation, again in stainless steel tanks, for an 8 month period, followed by 3 months storage on the yeast.

Our tasting note

The Fiano una Mattina has a powerfully expressive bouquet with notes of ripe fruits and a little hazel nut. On the palate a mineral note and a soft texture. Delightful freshness and aromas of exotic fruits as well as a subtle honey note. An exciting white wine with a great deal of elegance and finesse.

Cantine Barone

The Cilento region is full of contrasts - far away from civilisation, yet still at the heart of the Mediterranean region. The region is steeped in culture and history. The Rutino parish lies right in the middle of this region, where Cantine Barone is located. The estate profits from the benefits offered by the region; Giuseppe di Fiore and his oenologist Vincenzo Mercurio cultivate 12 hectares of a steep and stony vineyard. Thanks to the good balance between traditional and modern production methods, wines rich in character and flavour are produced - each glass is a special experience.

Suitable with
Pork
Barbecue
Aperitif / Antipasti
Fish / Seafood
Could you like as well:
Aglianico Pietralena DOC

Aglianico Pietralena DOC

2016
Cantine Barone
Campania
75 cl CHF 18.90

Cherche

Recherche par région

Recherche de viticulteurs

prix

Fermer le filtre
313 Produits trouvés
Fiano una Mattina DOC
Cantine Barone, Rutino (Campanie)
Fiano una Mattina DOC
Millésime 2017
ViticulteurCantine Barone
Degré13% vol.
Cépages 100% Fiano
75 cl CHF 18.90
Vinification

Fiano est un très ancien cépage autochtone de vin blanc de l'Italie du Sud. Il est très répandu dans la région de Campanie. Le raisin mûr est récolté à la main à la mi- septembre et mis à macérer dans des cuves en acier inoxydable dans des conditions de température contrôlées. Élevage ensuite en cuve en acier pendant 8 mois suivi de 3 mois de vieillissement sur lits.

Notre note de dégustation

Le Fiano una Mattina présente un bouquet très expressif de notes de fruits mûrs avec une pointe de noisette. En bouche,il révèle une structure minérale souple avec des notes fraîches et aromatiques de fruits exotiques ainsi qu'une légère touche de miel. Vin blanc étonnant mêlant élégance et finesse.

Cantine Barone

La région du Cilento est pleine de contrastes - à la fois loin de la civilisation et au centre du bassin méditerranéen, riche en culture et en histoire. Rutino, la commune où se situe le domaine de Cantine Barone, se trouve au cœur de cette région et profite de tous les avantages de ce terroir. Giuseppe di Fiore et son œnologue, Vincenzo Mercurio, cultivent une surface de 12 hectares sur des terres rocheuses et escarpées. L'alliance réussie de méthodes de production traditionnelles et modernes donne aujourd'hui naissance à des vins de caractère, qui offrent une grande satisfaction au niveau de la qualité aromatique et gustative.

Convient avec
Porc
Grillade
Apéritif / Antipasti
Poisson / Fruits de mer