Type

Search by region

Search for winemakers

Price

Close the filter
334 Found products
Etna Rosso DOC
Curatolo Arini, Marsala (Sicily)
Etna Rosso DOC
Vintage 2016
WinemakerCuratolo Arini
Alcohol14.5% vol.
Grapes 100% Nerello Mascalese
75 cl CHF 23.90
Winemaking

The vines grow on mineral volcanic rock at a height of 750 m above sea level on the north side of Mount Etna. After the grapes have been selected by hand, alcoholic fermentation is performed at 25 °C for 15 days in the steel tank. Subsequent ageing is performed in large French wooden barrels for 2 years.

Our tasting note

Bright and ruby red in the glass. Fresh fruity aromas of berries, black cherries and a delicate hint of spice in the nose. Fresh and lively on the pallet with silky tannin. The perfect mix of strength and elegance. Full-bodied, harmonious finale.

Curatolo Arini

The Curatolo Arini family has been producing excellent wines in Marsala, Sicily, since 1875. White wines are cultivated on the westerly rolling hills, while the red wines are produced in the centre, near Caltanissetta. Thanks to its meticulous work in the vineyard and great care in the wine cellar, the Curatolo family produces clean and tangy wines from the local grape varieties Nero d'Avola and Zibibbo.

Suitable with
Pasta
Veal
Beef
Venison
Could you like as well:
Nero d'Avola Riserva DOC

Nero d'Avola Riserva DOC

2014
Curatolo Arini
Sicily
75 cl CHF 18.90

Cherche

Recherche par région

Recherche de viticulteurs

prix

Fermer le filtre
321 Produits trouvés
Etna Rosso DOC
Curatolo Arini, Marsala (Sicile)
Etna Rosso DOC
Millésime 2016
ViticulteurCuratolo Arini
Degré14.5% vol.
Cépages 100% Nerello Mascalese
75 cl CHF 19.90

Commandez maintenant le Etna Rosso DOC 2016 au prix d'avantage. Livraison dès maintenant. Après le 31 octobre 2019 le prix régulier de CHF 23.90 est valable.
Vinification

Les vignes poussent sur des roches volcaniques minérales à 750 m d'altitude, sur le flanc nord de l'Etna. Les raisins sont triés à la main, avant d'être mis dans des cuves en acier pendant 15 jours pour la fermentation alcoolique à 25 °C. Puis ils sont placés pour maturation dans de grandes barriques en bois pendant 2 ans.

Notre note de dégustation

Dans le verre, couleur rubis brillante. Au nez, arômes fruités frais de baies rouges et de cerises noires avec de délicates notes d'épices. En bouche, il se révèle frais et vivace avec des tanins soyeux. Une parfaite symbiose d'élégance et de force. Note finale harmonique et ronde en bouche.

Curatolo Arini

Depuis 1875, la famille Curatolo produit d'excellents vins à Marsala, en Sicile. La zone de culture des vins blancs se situe sur les collines occidentales alors que les vins rouges sont produits plutôt à l'intérieur de l'île, près de la ville de Caltanissetta. La famille Curatolo effectue un travail des plus méticuleux dans les vignes et apporte beaucoup de soin à l'élaboration en cave, produisant ainsi à partir de cépages de Nero d'Avola et Zibibbo des vins de caractère, purs et généreux.

Pourrait vous plaire aussi:
Nero d'Avola Riserva DOC

Nero d'Avola Riserva DOC

2014
Curatolo Arini
Sicile
75 cl CHF 18.90