Chardonnay Cardellino DOC
Elena Walch, Tramin (South Tyrol)
Chardonnay Cardellino DOC
Vintage 2019
WinemakerElena Walch
Alcohol13.5% vol.
Grapes 100% Chardonnay
75 cl CHF 22.90
Winemaking

After gentle pressing and static clarification, the fermentation takes place at a controlled temperature of 20 °C and long yeast contact after fermentation. 15 percent of the Chardonnay is fermented in French oak barriques and matures for 5 months. The assembling takes place in spring.

Our tasting note

The Chardonnay Cardellino has an intensive straw-yellow colour. Ripe exotic fruits, some lime-tree blossoms and honey give the wine its complex nose. The Chardonnay is full-bodied and structured, juicy and harmonious with a subtle softness. With a long and elegant finish.

Elena Walch

Elena Walch is a leading vineyard in South Tyrol under family proprietorship. Encouraging quality and innovation, Elena Walch stood at the head of the quality revolution in South Tyrol and has gained local and international esteem for her efforts. The great assets of Elena Walch are the two vineyards Vigna Castel Ringberg above Kalterer See, and Vigna Kastelaz above Tramin. All wines bear the clear signature of their producer and delight with their purity of taste, elegance and finesse. Elena Walch, formerly a successful architect, al so understands her current profession brilliantly. Responsibility for the family company has now been placed in the hands of daughters Julia and Karoline Walch, as the fifth generation of the family.

Suitable with
Pasta
Aperitif / Antipasti
Fish / Seafood

Chardonnay Cardellino DOC
Elena Walch, Tramin (Tyrol du sud)
Chardonnay Cardellino DOC
Millésime 2019
ViticulteurElena Walch
Degré13.5% vol.
Cépages 100% Chardonnay
75 cl CHF 22.90
Vinification

Après un pressage délicat et une clarification statique a lieu la cuvaison à température contrôlée de 20°C puis un long contact avec les levures. 15 pour cent du Chardonnay sont élevés en barriques de chêne français durant 5 mois. L'assemblage est effectué au printemps.

Notre note de dégustation

Le Chardonnay Cardellino présente une robe au jaune paille intense. Son nez complexe exhale des arômes de fruits exotiques mûrs, de fleurs de tilleul et de miel. Ce Chardonnay est plein et structuré, juteux et harmonieux, et d'une douceur de velours. Il est long et élégant en bouche.

Elena Walch

Elena Walch est un domaine viticole familial majeur situé dans le sud du Tyrol. Toujours en quête de qualité et d'innovation, Elena Walch a révolutionné les standards de qualité de sa région et a acquis une renommée locale et internationale pour son travail. Le formidable capital d'Elena Walch comprend les deux vignobles de Vigna Castel Ringberg au-dessus du lac de Kaltern et Vigna Kastelaz au-dessus de Tramin. Tous les vins portent la signature inimitable de leur créatrice et enthousiasment par leur pureté, leur élégance et leur finesse. Elena Walch, qui fut d'abord architecte, comprend parfaitement son métier actuel. Désormais, ses filles Julia et Karoline Walch sont la cinquième génération à la tête de l'entreprise familiale.

Convient avec
Pâte
Apéritif / Antipasti
Poisson / Fruits de mer