Type

Search by region

Search for winemakers

Price

Close the filter
321 Found products
Camarcanda Bolgheri DOP
Ca'Marcanda di Gaja, Castagneto Carducci (Tuscany)
Camarcanda Bolgheri DOP
Vintage 2016
WinemakerCa'Marcanda di Gaja
Alcohol14% vol.
Grapes 80% Cabernet Sauvignon, 20% Cabernet Franc
75 cl CHF 109.00

Order now the Camarcanda Bolgheri DOP 2016 to the prefential price. The delivery takes place directly. After the 31 October 2019 the regular price of CHF 125.00 is valid.
Winemaking

The three types of grapes are fermented separate from each other. Following the fermentation, the assembly begins in spring. The Camarcanda then matures for 18 months in new and slightly used barriques, followed by 6 months of maturing in bottles.

Our tasting note

The Camarcanda DOP Bolgheri has a high complexity and a dense tannin structure as a result of the vineyard's barren soil. Its nose has a fine aroma of cassis, wild berries, prunes and black chocolate. On the pallet it is full- bodied, has a fine texture, while still being full-blooded due to its minerality. Long, concentrated finish with soft tannins. Very good storage suitability.

Ca'Marcanda di Gaja

The vineyard Ca'Marcanda near Bolgheri captivates the imagination with its outstanding architecture that perfectly complements the surrounding Tuscan landscape. The area has an excellent climate for growing international grape varieties such as Cabernet Sauvignon, Cabernet Franc, Merlot and Syrah. Angelo Gaja has been planting roughly 120 hectares of vineyard since 1996. Despite that fact that he grows international grape varieties, Gaja certainly does not produce wines for international pallets, but far more wines that reflect the local terroir with its elegance, freshness and drinking pleasure.

Suitable with
Veal
Beef
Lamb
Venison
Could you like as well:
Magari Bolgheri DOP

Magari Bolgheri DOP

2015
Ca'Marcanda di Gaja
Tuscany
75 cl CHF 49.90
Other vintages and formats:
Camarcanda Bolgheri DOC

Camarcanda Bolgheri DOC

2013
Ca'Marcanda di Gaja
Tuscany
600 cl CHF 950.00
Camarcanda Bolgheri DOC

Camarcanda Bolgheri DOC

2012
Ca'Marcanda di Gaja
Tuscany
75 cl CHF 95.00

Cherche

Recherche par région

Recherche de viticulteurs

prix

Fermer le filtre
321 Produits trouvés
Camarcanda Bolgheri DOP
Ca'Marcanda di Gaja, Castagneto Carducci (Toscane)
Camarcanda Bolgheri DOP
Millésime 2016
ViticulteurCa'Marcanda di Gaja
Degré14% vol.
Cépages 80% Cabernet Sauvignon, 20% Cabernet Franc
75 cl CHF 109.00

Commandez maintenant le Camarcanda Bolgheri DOP 2016 au prix d'avantage. Livraison dès maintenant. Après le 31 octobre 2019 le prix régulier de CHF 125.00 est valable.
Vinification

Les trois cépages subissent une fermentation individuelle. L'assemblage a lieu au printemps, après la cuvaison. Le Camarcanda est ensuite élevé en barriques neuves et peu usagées durant 18 mois, avant d'être affiné 6 mois en bouteilles.

Notre note de dégustation

Le sol aride du vignoble confère au Camarcanda DOP Bolgheri une grande complexité et une structure tannique dense. Au nez, il exhale des arômes délicats de cassis, de fruits des bois, de quetsches sèches et de chocolat noir. Son corps plein, sa texture raffinée et son caractère minéral racé enchantent le palais. Un vin concentré et long en bouche avec des tanins souples. Très bonne capacité de garde.

Ca'Marcanda di Gaja

Le domaine de Ca'Marcanda, non loin du village de Bolgheri, arbore une architecture grandiose qui s'intègre parfaitement dans le paysage de la Toscane. Cette région offre un climat excellent pour la culture de cépages internationaux tels que le Cabernet Sauvignon, le Cabernet Franc, le Merlot et la Syrah. Angelo Gaja y a planté quelque 120 hectares de vigne depuis 1996. Malgré le choix de cépages présents dans le monde entier, Gaja ne souhaite pas produire des vins s'adaptant au goût international, mais plutôt des cuvées qui reflètent le terroir, élégantes, fraîches et qui donnent du plaisir à boire.

Convient avec
Veau
Boeuf
Agneau
Gibier
Pourrait vous plaire aussi:
Magari Bolgheri DOP

Magari Bolgheri DOP

2015
Ca'Marcanda di Gaja
Toscane
75 cl CHF 49.90
Autres millésimes et formats:
Camarcanda Bolgheri DOC

Camarcanda Bolgheri DOC

2013
Ca'Marcanda di Gaja
Toscane
600 cl CHF 950.00
Camarcanda Bolgheri DOC

Camarcanda Bolgheri DOC

2012
Ca'Marcanda di Gaja
Toscane
75 cl CHF 95.00