Barolo Casa Maté DOCG Magnum - Elio Grasso

Elio Grasso

,

Monforte d'Alba (Piedmont)

Barolo Casa Maté DOCG

Vintage 2017
WinemakerElio Grasso
Alcohol14.5% vol.
Grapes 100% Nebbiolo
150 cl CHF 195.00

Winemaking

Casa Maté is the real heart and powerhouse in the Ginestra collecting vineyard. A purely southern exposure, characterised by limestone and white clay. After selective manual harvesting in the second half of October, mash fermentation takes place in the steel tank at a controlled temperature for 12 to 16 days. Maturation takes place in large Slavonian oak barrels for 24 months, followed by maturation in a bottle for 8 to 10 months.

Our tasting note

Luminous, vibrant garnet red. The bouquet is characterised by a great deal of red fruit. Some sweet cherry, strawberry and raspberry. The flavour is sweet and ripe with aromas of redcurrant, raspberry and a little sour cherry. Extremely elegant and Burgundian, but still rich. Mineral after-taste with lots of salt and chalk. The after-taste lasts for minutes. World class.

Elio Grasso

The great Barolista and Grand Seigneur Elio Grasso is a strict and self-critical winemaker from Piedmont. He and his warm-hearted wife Marina and capable son Gian-Luca are able to produce authentic wines with a strong emphasis on the terroir using 18 hectares of prime sites. He has found his own unmistakable signature with his unique Baroli "Gavarini Chiniera" and "Ginestra Casa Matè", which perfectly master the balancing act between robustness and elegance. The Grassos consider the work in the vineyard more important than the work in the cellar and rightly feel more like winegrowers than wine makers.

Could you like as well:
Barolo DOCG - Elio Grasso

Barolo DOCG

2014
Elio Grasso
Piedmont
75 cl CHF 68.90
Other vintages and formats:
Barolo Casa Maté DOCG - Elio Grasso

Barolo Casa Maté DOCG

2017
Elio Grasso
Piedmont
75 cl CHF 89.00

Barolo Casa Maté DOCG Magnum - Elio Grasso

Elio Grasso

,

Monforte d'Alba (Piémont)

Barolo Casa Maté DOCG

Millésime 2017
ViticulteurElio Grasso
Degré14.5% vol.
Cépages 100% Nebbiolo
150 cl CHF 195.00

Vinification

Casa Maté constitue le cœur et recèle toute la puissance du grand vignoble Ginestra. Exposition plein sud, sol riche en calcaire et en argile blanche. Après une vendange manuelle sélective pendant la deuxième quinzaine d'octobre, la cuvaison a lieu dans des cuves en acier à température contrôlée et dure entre 12 et 16 jours. L'élevage dure 24 mois dans de gros fûts en chêne de Slavonie et est suivi d'un vieillissement en bouteille d'une durée de 8 à 10 mois.

Notre note de dégustation

Robe grenat vive et brillante. Le nez se distingue par la présence de fruits rouges. Douces notes de cerise, de fraise et de framboise. Au palais, on retrouve la douceur et la maturité grâce aux saveurs de groseille rouge, de fraise et de griotte. Élégant et bourguignon tout en restant riche. Note finale minérale alliant le sel et la craie. Très longue fin de bouche. La classe mondiale.

Elio Grasso

Grand adepte du barolo et gros propriétaire terrien dans le Piémont, Elio Grasso est un viticulteur rigoureux et exigeant envers lui-même. S'appuyant sur l'enthousiasme de son épouse Marina et sur les compétences de leur fils Gian-Luca, il parvient toujours à produire sur ses 18 hectares d'emplacements privilégiés des vins authentiques et typiques de ce terroir. Avec ses barolos uniques "Gavarini Chiniera" et "Ginestra Casa Matè", parfaite alliance de robustesse et d'élégance, il a trouvé sa voie. Pour la famille Grasso, le travail s'effectue avant tout au milieu des vignes plutôt que dans la cave. Par conséquent, ses membres se définissent à juste titre davantage comme des vignerons que comme des viticulteurs.

Pourrait vous plaire aussi:
Barolo DOCG - Elio Grasso

Barolo DOCG

2014
Elio Grasso
Piémont
75 cl CHF 68.90
Autres millésimes et formats:
Barolo Casa Maté DOCG - Elio Grasso

Barolo Casa Maté DOCG

2017
Elio Grasso
Piémont
75 cl CHF 89.00