Franco Roero

,

Montegrosso d'Asti (Piedmont)

Barbera d'Asti Sichei DOCG

Vintage 2018
WinemakerFranco Roero
Alcohol16% vol.
Grapes 100% Barbera
75 cl CHF 25.00

Winemaking

The Barbera d'Asti Sichei is made from very old vines rooted in calcareous and clayey soils in the municipality of Montegrosso d'Asti. This wine is fermented traditionally on the mash for 15 days at a controlled temperature of 27°C and then matured in barriques for 18 months.

Our tasting note

Intense ruby red with violet highlights. Inviting red fruit aromas of wild strawberry and cherry in the nose. Spicy notes of pink pepper and nutmeg accompany this. Plenty of fruit and aromas of coffee, some chocolate and a touch of graphite on the palate. Powerful, lingering after-taste.

Franco Roero

The history of the Azienda Agricola Roero stretches back to 1894. The outstanding winery is currently in its fourth generation, managed by Franco Roero, his wife Lucia and his son Gianluca. Franco Roero now owns 16 hectares of vineyards on the hills of Santo Stefano near Montegrosso d Asti, in the hart of the Barbera d Asti zone. The soil composition, a mixture of marl, tuff and clay, creates the perfect growing conditions for fully ripe, concentrated Barbera grapes.

Suitable with
Pork
Pasta
Barbecue
Beef
Could you like as well:
Grappa L'Angelo Invecchiata - Distillerie Berta

Grappa L'Angelo Invecchiata

Distillerie Berta
Piedmont
70 cl CHF 39.00
Other vintages and formats:
The

The "Big 3"


450 cl CHF 317.00

Franco Roero

,

Montegrosso d'Asti (Piémont)

Barbera d'Asti Sichei DOCG

Millésime 2018
ViticulteurFranco Roero
Degré16% vol.
Cépages 100% Barbera
75 cl CHF 25.00

Vinification

Le vin Barbera d'Asti Sichei est issu de vignes ancestrales, enracinées dans le sol argilo-calcaire de la commune de Montegrosso d'Asti. Après une fermentation traditionnelle sur le moût pendant 15 jours à une température contrôlée de 27 °C, le vin vieillit en fût pendant 18 mois.

Notre note de dégustation

Rouge rubis intense aux reflets violacés. Au nez, arômes invitants de fruits rouges aux accents de fraises des bois et de cerises. À cela viennent s'ajouter des notes épicées de baies roses et de noix de muscade. En bouche, une explosion de fruits et des arômes de café, une touche de chocolat et un soupçon de graphite. Note finale puissante et persistante.

Franco Roero

L histoire de l Azienda Agricola Roero remonte à 1894. Exemplaire, cette exploitation viticole appartient à la même famille depuis quatre générations et est désormais dirigée par Franco Roero, son épouse Lucia et leur fils Gianluca. Franco Roero possède à l heure actuelle 16 hectares de vignes sur les collines de Santo Stefano près de Montegrosso d Asti, au c ur de la région du Barbera d Asti. Grâce à un sol composé d un mélange de marne, de tuf et d argile, les raisins Barbera bénéficient de conditions idéales pour mûrir et intensifier leurs arômes.

Convient avec
Porc
Pâte
Grillade
Boeuf
Pourrait vous plaire aussi:
Grappa L'Angelo Invecchiata - Distillerie Berta

Grappa L'Angelo Invecchiata

Distillerie Berta
Piémont
70 cl CHF 39.00
Autres millésimes et formats:
Les

Les "3 grands"


450 cl CHF 317.00