Elena Walch

,

Tramin (South Tyrol)

Aton Pinot Noir Riserva DOC

Vintage 2017
WinemakerElena Walch
Alcohol14% vol.
Grapes 100% Pinot Nero
75 cl CHF 149.00

Winemaking

The hand harvest took place on September 9th, 2017, followed by a gravity-fed and highly gentle grape pro- cessing in a new, state-of-the-art fermentation cellar. The grapes were gently transferred in whole berry form in a small “cuvon” to the small fermentation tanks, maintaining the delicate structure and quality of the har-vest in its natural form. This was followed by a 5-day cold maceration and fermentation at a controlled temperature of 23°C for a further 15 days in small steel tanks. After a further 12 months of ageing in French oak barriques with medi-um toasting, the wine rested and matured in steel for an additional 11 months. This slow and gentle processing was carried out respecting the original quality of the grapes, and following the same principle, the wine was finally bottled on August 22, 2019, without filtration to preserve its exceptional structure and maintain its natural colloidal composition. During the subsequent 15 months of bottle aging, the 2017 «Aton» Pinot Noir Riserva quietly continues to develop the broad spectrum of its potential until it is released on the market on October 4, 2021.

Our tasting note

The Pinot Noir «Aton» expresses timeless finesse and elegance. The wine presents itself a strong ruby red in the glass. Subtle notes of black berries, a hint of licorice and finely smoked notes define the bouquet, combining power and supreme elegance in this exceptional wine. With density, black berries, and minerality, combined with fine and fresh tannins, the «Aton» convinces on the palate with a spicy, long finish. An elegant Pinot Noir full of character, produced with the utmost dedication and detailed effort to do justice to this noblest of varieties with uncompromising quality.

Elena Walch

Elena Walch is a leading vineyard in South Tyrol under family proprietorship. Encouraging quality and innovation, Elena Walch stood at the head of the quality revolution in South Tyrol and has gained local and international esteem for her efforts. The great assets of Elena Walch are the two vineyards Vigna Castel Ringberg above Kalterer See, and Vigna Kastelaz above Tramin. All wines bear the clear signature of their producer and delight with their purity of taste, elegance and finesse. Elena Walch, formerly a successful architect, al so understands her current profession brilliantly. Responsibility for the family company has now been placed in the hands of daughters Julia and Karoline Walch, as the fifth generation of the family.

Could you like as well:
Gift suggestions - Gift set Aton 3pcs

Gift set Aton 3pcs

Elena Walch
South Tyrol
225 cl CHF 447.00

Pinot Nero Ludwig DOC

2018
Elena Walch
South Tyrol
75 cl CHF 33.90

Elena Walch

,

Tramin (Tyrol du sud)

Aton Pinot Noir Riserva DOC

Millésime 2017
ViticulteurElena Walch
Degré14% vol.
Cépages 100% Pinot Nero
75 cl CHF 149.00

Vinification

Les vendanges ont eu lieu le 09 septembre 2017, suivies d'un traitement délicat du raisin dans une nouvelle cave de fermentation ultramoderne utilisant la gravité. Les raisins, en grains entiers, ont été délicatement transférés dans de petits « cuvons » vers les petites cuves de fermentation, conservant ainsi la structure délicate et la qualité de la vendange dans sa forme naturelle.S'en est suivie une macération à froid de 5 jours et une fermentation à une température contrôlée de 23° pendant 15 jours supplémentaires dans de petites cuves en acier. Après un nouvel passage de 12 mois en barriques de chêne français moyennement torréfiées, le vin a reposé et vieilli 11 mois supplémentaires dans des fûts en acier. Le traitement lent et délicat s'est fait dans le respect de la qualité originelle des raisins et, selon le même principe, le vin a finalement été mis en bouteille le 22 août 2019, sans filtration, afin de préserver sa structure exceptionnel le et sa composition colloïdale naturelle.Pendant les 15 mois de vieillissement en bouteille qui suivront, le Pinot Noir Riserva 2017 «Aton» continuera à développer en toute discrétion le large spectre de son potentiel jusqu'à sa commercialisation le 4 octobre 2021. La Grande Cuvée peut connaître une longévité considérable, pendant laquelle le vin mûrit et évolue.

Notre note de dégustation

Le pinot noir «Aton» exprime une finesse et une élégance intemporelles. Dans le verre, le vin révèle sas couleur rouge rubis intense. De subtiles notes de baies noires, un soupçon de réglisse et des notes finement fumées définissent le bouquet de ce vin exceptionnel qui allie puissance et élégance ultime. Avec sa densité, ses baies noires et sa minéralité, tout en conservant des tanins fins et frais, «l'Aton» convainc à la dégustation avec une finale épicée et longue. Un pinot noir élégant et plein de caractère, produit avec un engagement et un souci du détail inégalés, pour rendre justice au plus noble de tous les cépages, avec une qualité sans compromis.

Elena Walch

Elena Walch est un domaine viticole familial majeur situé dans le sud du Tyrol. Toujours en quête de qualité et d'innovation, Elena Walch a révolutionné les standards de qualité de sa région et a acquis une renommée locale et internationale pour son travail. Le formidable capital d'Elena Walch comprend les deux vignobles de Vigna Castel Ringberg au-dessus du lac de Kaltern et Vigna Kastelaz au-dessus de Tramin. Tous les vins portent la signature inimitable de leur créatrice et enthousiasment par leur pureté, leur élégance et leur finesse. Elena Walch, qui fut d'abord architecte, comprend parfaitement son métier actuel. Désormais, ses filles Julia et Karoline Walch sont la cinquième génération à la tête de l'entreprise familiale.

Pourrait vous plaire aussi:
Suggestions de cadeaux - Set cadeau Aton 3pcs

Set cadeau Aton 3pcs

Elena Walch
Tyrol du sud
225 cl CHF 447.00

Pinot Nero Ludwig DOC

2018
Elena Walch
Tyrol du sud
75 cl CHF 33.90