Type

Search by region

Search for winemakers

Price

Close the filter
321 Found products
Barbaresco Rombone DOCG
Figli Luigi Oddero, La Morra (Piedmont)
Barbaresco Rombone DOCG
Vintage 2016
WinemakerFigli Luigi Oddero
Alcohol14.5% vol.
Grapes 100% Nebbiolo
75 cl CHF 32.90
Winemaking

Traditional fermentation is carried out over 8 to 10 days at a temperature of 27 to 30 °C. The wine then matures over 18 months in large, used oak barrels, followed by 12 months of maturing in bottles.

Our tasting note

This traditional Barbaresco has a garnet-red colour and a wonderful aroma of dried roses in combination with a pleasant hint of spice. The flavours on the palate are multi-faceted, with a wonderful structure and elegance. Diverse and excellently balanced finish.

Figli Luigi Oddero

The Cantina Luigi Oddero e Figli is located in the St. Maria di La Morra region. Luigi Oddero was a country gentleman with many diverse interests, a great sense of culture and a deep and instinctive love of his home region. He had a charismatic personality, was simultaneously progressive and conservative, was especially interested in technical innovations whilst at the same time never losing sight of his family history, which started with his grandparents in the 19th century. Even although Luigi experimented with international grape varieties, in the vineyard he always preferred the main grape varieties of Langa and Nebbiolo, and likewise preserved the cultivation of all other grape varieties of the region such as Barbera and Dolcetto. In recent years he chose the path of raditional winemaking where large wooden barrels are u sed almost exclusively.Since Luigi died, the business has been managed by his wife Lena and with the young oenologist Francesco Versio as well as sales manager Alberto Zaccarelli providing energetic support.

Suitable with
Pasta
Veal
Rabbit
Lamb

Suche nach Produkten

Suche nach Region

Suche nach Winzer

Suche nach Preisklasse

Filter schliessen
336 Produkte gefunden
Barbaresco Rombone DOCG
Figli Luigi Oddero, La Morra (Piemont)
Barbaresco Rombone DOCG
Jahrgang 2016
ProduzentFigli Luigi Oddero
Alkoholgehalt14.5% vol.
Rebsorten 100% Nebbiolo
75 cl CHF 32.90
Vinifikation

Traditionelle Maischegärung während 8 bis 10 Tagen bei einer Temperatur von 27 bis 30 °C. Anschliessende Reifung während 18 Monaten in grossen, gebrauchten Eichenfässern, gefolgt von 12-monatiger Flaschenreifung.

Unsere Degustationsnotiz

Dieser traditionelle Barbaresco präsentiert sich in einer granatroten Farbe und duftet herrlich nach getrockneten Rosen mit angenehmen Gewürznoten. Am Gaumen sehr facettenreich, mit toller Struktur und Eleganz. Vielseitiger, gut ausbalancierter Abgang.

Figli Luigi Oddero

Das Weingut Luigi Oddero e Figli befindet sich in der Gemeinde St. Maria di La Morra. Luigi Oddero war ein Gentleman vom Lande mit vielseitigen Interessen, einer grossen Kultur und einer tiefen und instinktiven Liebe zur eigenen Region. Er hatte eine charismatische Persönlichkeit, war fortschrittlich und konservativ zugleich, mit grossem Augenmerk auf technische Innovationen, ohne dabei jemals die Familiengeschichte zu vergessen, die im 19. Jahrhundert mit seinen Grosseltern begann. Auch wenn Luigi mit internationalen Rebsorten experimentierte, so bevorzugte er im Weinberg stets die wichtigste Rebsorte des Piemonts, den Nebbiolo. In jüngster Vergangenheit entschied er sich für den Weg der traditionellen Weinbereitung, indem er beinahe ausschliesslich grosse Holzfässer verwendete. Heute, nach dem Tod von Luigi, wird der Betrieb von seiner Frau Lena geleitet, wobei ihr der junge Önologe Francesco Versio sowie Verkaufsleiter Alberto Zaccarelli tatkräftig zur Seite stehen.

Passend zu
Pasta
Kalbsfleisch
Kaninchen
Lammfleisch